We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees

Save
Share
Church Road, Stockton-on-Tees TS18 1TW England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
US$100
US$93
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
HamptonUS$100
Booking.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Stockton-on-Tees
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The new Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees is based in the heart of Northshore, opposite Teesdale Business Area. Enjoy easy access to major roads: The North A19 and A1, the South A1 and A19 and West to Darlington A66 as well as the Tees Valley area to the east. Explore the local area, take a walk-up Roseberry Topping or go for a hike around the picturesque Cleveland Hills or North Yorkshire Moors National Park. Don’t fancy a walk? You could always pop along to one of our many stunning beaches such as Seaton Carew, Redcar or Saltburn-by-the-Sea and relax on the sand with the family with a bucket and spade. Are an adventure seeker? Why not try out the Tees Barrage White Water Centre and ride the rapids on the 95-metre course – one of the steepest in the UK and only a 6-minute drive from the hotel. Our hotel rooms are fresh and modern spaces with 50-inch HDTV and a good-sized work area. Feel rested after a great night’s sleep on the comfy bed and stay connected with free Wi-Fi and plenty of device-charging spots. Start your day with Hampton's included hot breakfast, followed up with a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre. We also have a business centre, open 24 hours for your convenience.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Private bathrooms
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
197Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 120
  • 42
  • 22
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MillyMollyMandy01 wrote a review Jul. 2021
Dalgety Bay, Dunfermline168 contributions113 helpful votes
Reasonable rates. Good-sized room with nice view of The Bridges. Very good soundproofing. Really comfortable bed, Weather was hot outside but air conditioning was very efficient so we had two good nights' sleep. Breakfast service was extremely well-run with friendly, efficient and hardworking staff on hand. Excellent choice of hot and cold food despite Covid restrictions. We didn't pay for parking as there were plenty of on-street places available just outside. I know I won't be popular with everyone but, personally, I am glad that they don't allow pets! We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Tonyitfc wrote a review Jul. 2021
Ipswich, United Kingdom82 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Spent 5 nights here in mid June. Excellent stay and hotel in all respects. Room and public areas clean and tidy with continuous cleaning apparent. All staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good with choice of sit down or grab & go. Location is very good, a short stroll to the town centre shops & restaurants and adjacent to interesting river walks. Further afield, a short drive took us onto the Nth. Yorkshire Moors and easy drive to several coastal resorts. Car parking appeared extensive but caused problems when the hotel was full although we were able to street park opposite the hotel, free until 9:00am. Only negative was a small maintenance issue, on our first day we advised reception that the desk light was not working (broken switch), but more importantly neither was the in-room safe, nothing was done to address these faults during our stay. Looking forward to visiting the area again and this will certainly be our first choice hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tonyitfc, Than you for taking the time to write this glowing review. I am thrilled that our team were able to provide you with such a memorable stay! Please accept our apologies for the issues you did experience, I trust you next visit will be prefect! We are looking forward to seeing you, when you return to the area. Warm regards, Chris Night Guest Service's Manager HBH Stockton
Read more
Jonny wrote a review Jul. 2021
Consett, United Kingdom19 contributions4 helpful votes
Great, central facility. Perfect for what I needed. Room was clean, car park secure and the staff were friendly. Whilst checking out the following morning Jodi was an absolute delight. Check in and out was a breeze. Would stay again if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here. We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Joanne front desk
Read more
Clara Clayton wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution
Had a fantastic stay, the room was clean, tidy and modern. There was very little noise, and the staff we spoke to were always very helpful. The only thing that was slightly disappointing was the very limited gluten free options - I was told there were bread buns and then there wasn't when I asked for one! And the slightly odd choice of strawberry choice of strawberry ice cream with sticky toffee pudding! Didn't stay for breakfast as just assumed there would be limited options for coeliacs. However, very impressed, will stay again and will be prepared by bringing my own bread buns!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We would like to apologise that you were not 100% satisfied with your visit. If we are lucky enough to welcome you back to the hotel in the future please do not hesitate to contact the team in advance so we can accommodate your dietary requirements ready for your arrival. Kind regards Joanne front desk
Read more
mac673 wrote a review Jul. 2021
Catterick, United Kingdom44 contributions54 helpful votes
Hotel is still relatively new and shiny with a very clean and modern décor. All the staff we spoke with were very friendly and helpful. We had a queen room with sofa only because there was limited availability when we booked, although we still thought that the price was competitive for what we got, plenty of space, a nice big walk in shower and a huge flat screen TV on the wall. The one thing that let it down was purely the length of the hair drier cable in relation to where the plug sockets and mirror were. With several tall windows throughout the room there was no issue with any light coming through due to excellent black out curtains and we heard very little noise from both inside or outside the hotel. It was very convenient for us to use as it was close by to our daughters who we were visiting for the weekend. There was a very good choice of quality products at breakfast, setting us up for the day. There is a barrier controlled car park, which was very busy, however we did not get charged for it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your time here. We do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Joanne front desk
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStockton-on-Tees
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees?
Nearby attractions include The Wasps Nest (0.3 km), The Georgian Theatre (0.4 km), and The Stockton Flyer (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hope & Union, Kaminaki Greek Taverna, and Sorriso Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ormesby Hall (7.5 km), Church of St John the Evangelist (5.4 km), and Dock Clock Tower (5.6 km).
Is Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.