We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kingswood Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kingswood Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Kingswood Guest House
 Click to rate
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Excellent my 2nd time here and it will not be my last....looking forward to my next trip....breakfast good as well, walking distance to all local amenities, added bonus was allowed to book in outside of the stipulated hours

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ipc121
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hi and thank you again for using Kingswood. It is always a pleasure to see guests returning. Hope to see you again soon. Karen and Staff.

Kyrenia District, Cyprus
Reviewed 11 March 2017

There was a warm welcome as soon as arrived which was very nice after a long journey. Couldn't fault with the place, the room was small but they say this when booking , room although small full of light and spotlessly clean. Shower rooms across from room if your not en-suite, but no problem spotless. Was ideally situated , walking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmatth_372775
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and my husband very much enjoyed your company. Hope to see you again soon. Karen and Norman

SCARBOROUGH
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Booked following recommendation from a friend. Good prices, lovely decor, room well decorated and bed comfy and warm. Plenty of car parking. I was arriving later, and had prompt responses to my queries, and clear arrangements made. Lovely cooked breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmello_793520
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We like to know that our guests have enjoyed there stay. Look forward to meeting you again. Karen

London
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very friendly staff with a spotless room and amenities. The single room was spacious and large. Take the breakfast each morning, nothing fancy but freshly cooked for you and filling. Very quiet with no noise intrusion from other rooms.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930jarrodg
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hi thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. The staff really appreciate it when we get thanks for doing our job right but it is always made better by having really nice guests like yourself to stay. Please call again. Karen

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I really have a very enjoyable stay at Kingswood guest house. Travelling for work purposes I booked with very short notice & was arriving after the last check in time. This was not a problem for Karen who made special arrangements for me to get in. The b&b was cleaned to the highest standard and my room was very comfortable,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrobso_842738
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and hope to see you again. Karen

Bodmin, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Visited family in this area,travelled up from Cornwall The outside doesn't do justice too how nice this Guest house is .. as you walk in it smells clean and fresh and a warm welcome was waiting. I had booked an en suite single room, the room was spacious,clean and with quality comfortable furnishings. All in all a very pleasant experience,if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and hope to see you again. Many thanks.

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Great place to stay when visiting friends and family, I stayed in the bungalow next door, it is immaculate, full use of the kitchen and dining area, there is a conservatory and enclosed garden, as female lone traveller, I felt very safe, would highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle6902014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Me and my partner were late due to traffic travelling from Birmingham on a November evening, the friendly staff arranged for a key to be put in a safe box as we arrived out of reception hours and they had also been considerate to turn on the heating for us! The breakfast was served in a beautiful room and we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahlinneatoll
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for the review. I think this time of the year especially we all love a warm room and good breakfast. Thank you for staying and hope to see you again. Karen

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

I had an overnight stay in the Cottage part of the guest house. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only down side was the heating it was like sleeping in an oven. The heater in the bathroom was on we couldn't get it to turn off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fjm1980
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

Hi and thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that you were too hot but I think the guest before had turned everything up.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The best I can say about this B&B is it was clean, but was disappointed by all other aspects, in relation to the rates. I had booked a twin room, which resembled a single room, that had had an additional bed squeezed in, in a stagger arrangement. The kettle didn't work (although rectified) the remote control didn't work, there was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank regretfully807
KAREN C, Owner at Kingswood Guest House, responded to this review

I am sorry you had an issue with your room but upon investigation by staff the kettle was just not plugged in. You did not let us know about the remote control but upon inspection it was found to be working perfectly. The room is over 16' by 10' and is bigger than most double bedrooms in any home. I...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton-on-Tees hotels
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Mid...
#2 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
445 reviews
2.6 km away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#7 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
94 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
46 reviews
4.4 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
349 reviews
6.5 km away
The Sportsman Hotel
The Sportsman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Stockton-on-Tees
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Kingswood Guest House. We are a family ran Guest House in Historic Norton and we pride ourselves in our customer service. We are 5 minutes walking from Norton Village with 7 pubs and restaurants, shops, and bank. There is easy access to Stockton on Tees and Billingham which are both only 1/4 mile away with access to A19 to Middlesbrough(5M) and Hartlepool(8M). At Kingswood we have a range of accommodation from singles, twins, doubles to apartments. Free Parking is available on site. Free Wifi. Breakfast can be added to any booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingswood Guest House

Address: 379 Norton Road | Stockton on Tees, Stockton-on-Tees TS20 2PJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: $66 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingswood Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingswood Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingswood Guest House Stockton-On-Tees, UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kingswood Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Cleveland room is romantic and cosy, highly recommend”
sarahlinneatoll, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Once shower is sorted...this will be 5* for sure!!! Excellent for a Guest House! ”
sarahlj24, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quieter away from the road”
K1644FIcarolc, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I was in the Clevedon room (I think that's what it was called), and even though it was on the ground floor by the entrance/reception/kitchen there was no problem with any noise.”
B4007SEelizabethm, 1 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the basement rooms”
simonc108, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5