We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £35*
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Wild Animal Adventures
    0.8 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 1 week ago
Excellent....
Excellent hotel. Great stay as usual. Clean, comfortable and... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. Great stay as usual. Clean, comfortable and thoroughly enjoyable. We are never disappointed by the hotel or the standards of service from its staff. This is always our hotel of choice when visiting the Tees-side area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewl_shipping
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked three rooms for a one night stay.My son and daughters rooms were as expected, very good. My room smelled of cigarettes. Told the desk who said they would see to it. Didn't happen. Still smelled the next day.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwW2571EE
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review our Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel. I am very sorry to hear your room smelt of smoke during your stay. We have a strict non-smoking policy in all of our hotels and so it is very odd to hear of this incident. I am also very sorry it seems the team did not...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed the one night but very nice hotel and clean and friendly staff. We went to the local supermarket for dinner and breakfast because we thought it was a little expensive for us as we are on a budget

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant hotel. Good quality breakfast. Quiet room with good facilities. Will definitely stay again. With supermarket only ten minutes walk very convenient. Nice for short walk round the barrage area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam615
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always stay here when visiting relatives in the area as it is within easy reach for all of them and we like the breakfasts. There have been a few minor issues over the last few visits and there has been some disruption due to extensin work on the building. This time though it didn't disappoint!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over Xmas whilst being with family have to say lovely hotel, lovely nice modern rooms, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Only team member we came across was the late Receptionist on Xmas eve and the same one that did all day Xmas. Lovely friendly chap. When we in the area would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
Liverpool
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely stay with a little gift wrapped selection box for each child In the room which I thought was a lovely touch as we have never experienced this anywhere else when we have stayed on Christmas night

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ste_C78
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived early but was able to check in,Matthew on reception couldn't do enough for us,even leaving two Xmas presents for my nieces,we always get a good nights sleep,and always get a warm welcome,and a big thank you to Matthew 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Treeceastonvilla
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good rooms, excellent staff on reception and in the restaurant. The building has been extended since our last visit, it can be a long walk to some of the rooms, the lower room numbers.are nearest to reception.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank clivel20
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have just spent two weeks at this hotel whilst on a course. They were so warm and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The Beefeater restaurant which is linked to the hotel has excellent service, really friendly staff and made me feel very welcome despite being homesick especially at Christmas time. I would highly recommend this hotel. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky H

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton-on-Tees
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
330 reviews
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Hartlepool Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton on Tees/Har...
#1 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
381 reviews
1.0 km away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#7 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
399 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Middlesbrough Central South Hotel
3.6 km away
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
Jurys Inn Middlesbrough
#3 of 11 in Middlesbrough
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just across the River Tees from Teesside Shopping Park, right by Durham University's Queen's Campus ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel

Address: Whitewater Way | Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees TS17 6QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees
Price Range: $73 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees / Middlesbrough Hotel Stockton-On-Tees
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel UK - England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees/Middlesbrough Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Should have refused the room. British don't make a fuss meant a horrible smelly night.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelwW2571EE, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to the shopping park”
 of 5 bubbles N6791UJdavidp, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Mostly quiet, but on this occasion they had guests praying and then the children in 1 room above was jumping”
 of 5 bubbles 425kerryd, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for walk by the river or go to the retail park or leisure centre”
 of 5 bubbles RoyandSue, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a long way from reception”
 of 5 bubbles 626johnp, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5