We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Railway Inn

    Leiston Road, Aldeburgh, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-31 2018-01-01
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AldeburghSee available hotels in Aldeburgh
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good54%
    • Average6%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “single room” (3 reviews)
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (29)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 29 reviews

    Reviewed 13 September 2017

    Our room was clean if a little small, but as I didn't intend to live there it was fine. The bathroom was clean and efficiently spaced. The shower heat control was not working too well but I'm sure they fixed that now. Our window overlooked...More

    Thank Cybermouse
    Reviewed 21 June 2017

    I stayed in the single room for 2 nights. It is very small - including the en-suite shower room the total floor space is less than 4 times the size of the single bed - but if you want value for money I doubt you...More

    1  Thank Anthony H
    Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

    We came to this pub for the first time this evening. What a surprising evening! Friendly, lively, great crowd, the Karaoke was super fun. Definitely a place to recommend. Beer is well kept and staff helpful and friendly. ...in ten years of owning a place...More

    Thank MikeyLondonUk
    Response from shirley b, Owner at The Railway InnResponded 7 July 2016

    Thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Shirley

    Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

    We called into this pub whilst visiting Aldeburgh. It wasn't very impressive compared to other pubs that we visited locally and they served a very poor pint of Adnams Broadside. Although this was the nearest pub to our accommodation, we weren't tempted to go back.

    1  Thank multiplexor1
    Response from shirley b, Owner at The Railway InnResponded 7 July 2016

    Hello We are sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to our lovely pub. Do wish you had told us about the broadside- we would have dealt with your complaint immediately. Regards Shirley

    Reviewed 16 October 2015

    Very friendly folk and a good pint. Real locals pub. Cribbage. Quizes. Dartboard. Pool table. Juke box (free on Thursdays!). Well kept Adnams ales. Probably a very lively place on a Friday or Saturday night. We where there on a Thursday! Pretty quiet, just us...More

    Thank CaptainBovril
    The Crown & Castle
    837 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Orford
    8.2 km
     
    Wentworth Hotel
    689 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
    0.7 km
     
    Salthouse Harbour Hotel
    1,420 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
    31.8 km
     
    Premier Inn Felixstowe Town Centre
    319 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Felixstowe
    28.1 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Aldeburgh
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Aldeburgh
    Wentworth Hotel
    689 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Lighthouse
    1,151 reviews
    .78 km away
    Regatta Restaurant
    779 reviews
    .95 km away
    Cragg Sisters Tearoom
    338 reviews
    .83 km away
    Aldeburgh Market
    238 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Aldeburgh Beach
    101 reviews
    .86 km away
    The Red House
    86 reviews
    .78 km away
    Aldeburgh Cinema
    74 reviews
    .71 km away
    Aldeburgh Museum
    39 reviews
    .74 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Railway Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Just three rooms, single twin and double"
    Read review
    "Although the wiFi was free the signal,was next to useless"
    Read review
    "Check first that there is no live music."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing