Ravenwood Hall Hotel

Ravenwood Hall Hotel

The curtains could not be closed properly.
Traveller (372)
Scuffed paintwork on door
Room & Suite (86)
The English country house hotel full of history
Dining (57)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#5 of 14 hotels in Bury St. Edmunds
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
One of the most historic hotels in Bury St Edmunds, steeped in nearly 500 years of history. Set in just under seven acres of landscaped woodlands and gardens, this country house hotel is easily accessible from the main A14. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, you will find a winter fireside welcome or a summer poolside welcome. Whatever your needs, you will find a little luxury in the atmosphere of a country home. The service is professional and personable with a unique family-owned atmosphere Ravenwood Hall looks forward to welcoming you
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Banquet room
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Historic Hotel
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles975 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Ravenwood Hall Hotel presents a quaint ambiance with its cozy fires and historical charm, although some guests feel the decor shows its age. While the amenities generally meet expectations, offering comfortable accommodations and pleasant dining, critiques of average food and upkeep surface occasionally. The staff's warmth and efficiency receive accolades, yet a few visitors have encountered service lapses. Opinions on value diverge, with some criticisms pointing to overpricing and subpar quality. Nonetheless, the cleanliness of the hotel is widely applauded, even as room opinions vary, balancing praise for their unique character against notes on datedness and maintenance needs.
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
975Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 513
  • 223
  • 96
  • 69
  • 74
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sally J wrote a review Mar 2020
Essex, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were on a Secret Escape deal which included cream tea on arrival, 3 course evening meal, overnight stay and breakfast. As it was quite we were upgraded to the main house and our room was Rookery, lovely big room upstairs. We arrived early and it was no problem getting into our room and having our cream tea, huge warm scones that were delicious.

Staff were very friendly and made sure that everything was satisfactory. Evening meal in the dining room with the fire blazing was delightful. Great sleep in the huge bed, woke to the bird's singing outside. Breakfast was lovely overlooking the grounds, watching the wildlife.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Green, General Manager at Ravenwood Hall Hotel
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We're pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us in conjunction with Secret Escapes. The Rookery is an excellent room in the main hall and your feedback is appreciated. The fires are great to enjoy in the milder months, together with our seasonal menus Our staff often get praised for their professional, but personable, nature We do hope you'll return soon and we look forward to welcoming you Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chloe wrote a review Feb 2020
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Ravenwood hall hotel for x2 nights in February 2020. I was greeted with friendly and approachable staff and was made to feel very welcome for a solo business traveller. The room I stayed in was outside of the property in the Mews building, the room was very clean and cosy. The food at the hotel was also amazing and even though the staff were feeling under staffed they were all truly attentive! During my stay, there was a bad storm which resulted in a power cut which lasted for various hours and did not turn on again until very late in the evening. The hotel staff were so efficient and really made myself and other guests feel safe and cared for. The staff even ordered in pizza from the nearest pizza takeaway which had not lost power and fed all guests due to no power in the kitchens- which was a really lovely thought, not to mention the romantic vibe the hotel had with all the candles laid out! The two ladies in particular (I am useless at names- you know who you lovely pair are) were so efficient giving us torches, and essentials for our rooms, including ensuring our safety at all times, nothing was too much trouble - it was a funny and eventful evening, one which will keep with me for life I’m sure! So thank you again Ravenwood Hall and I really hope I get to stay at your hotel some time in the not too distant future x
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Green, General Manager at Ravenwood Hall Hotel
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Thank you so much for leaving such a comprehensive and positive review. We apologise for the lack of power but in typical Ravenwood spirit we wanted to keep our guest comfort high. Rebecca and Kerry did admirably well in a difficult situation and your comments are really appreciated as a testament to the professional and personable service. We hope you return to us soon and we look forward to welcoming you Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Mike R wrote a review May 2021
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really well thought out outdoor dining. Good food, plenty of heaters, cushions for the straw bales and really pleasant staff. Our trip was a family birthday; age range from 13years to 81 nearly 82 and we were all catered for. So nice not to be sitting at an outdoor table under a tiny parasol freezing to death which is all that is on offer at a lot venues we looked at. We were there at lunchtime but would imagine that it would be lovely in the marquee at night with all the lights and heaters. If you want a rustic environment we recommend a visit. If you want fine dining with tablecloths and all the trimmings, wait until the restaurant reopens. For a different and very enjoyable experience, please book it exceeded our expectations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Green, Other at Ravenwood Hall Hotel
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Thank you for leaving a review and taking the time to write such lovely comments. Our emporium has been so popular all summer and we hope to continue delighting people With the extensive grounds, the animals, the pool and the hotel itself there is something for all ages We hope to see you again soon Best wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony S wrote a review Oct 2020
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Ravenwood for afternoon tea. I must say how disappointed we are. Firstly for £37 per couple we received a few ham and cheese sandwiches, two scones with cream and a small tart with a pot of the worst tea I've ever tasted. But the worse part was sitting in a room for a few hours filled with smoke, we came out of the hotel stinking of smoke. It was that bad we have now got to get our Coats dry cleaned. Beware you have been warned! We unfortunately won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravenwood Hall, Other at Ravenwood Hall Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Dear Tony S Our full afternoon tea comprises three types of sandwich, scones per guest, and mini cake options. With regards to the tea we could have replaced the loose leaf with teabags if you had preferred, or even something like Earl Grey. Unfortunately when there is a high wind the chimney can sometimes struggle with its 'pull'. There was the option of moving into the bar lounge area but we believe you chose to stay at the table, which did seem strange to remain here for a few hours as you detail. We're obviously sorry you had to get dry cleaning done With apologies
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anamika C wrote a review Jul 2021
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at the hotel looking forward to a weekend away without the children and were greeted with “what’s your name “, not good afternoon , how can I help you. We booked the hotel via a Buy a Gift voucher (which was a gift from my aunt who is a pensioner) paying the remaining balance online. The confirmation received by email indicated a night’s stay with breakfast included for two people. The receptionist told us that on their system it only showed a room only booking. When we showed her the email confirmation she claimed it was ambiguous and said as a gesture of good will they would only charge us for one breakfast £13.50. When we said that’s not right because it clearly says breakfast included for two they reluctantly agreed. This was before being shown to our room. Not a great start.
The room could only be described as very small. A better description than ‘compact’ which appears on the hotel website. The room, as seen from the photos could benefit from some work. The hose on the handheld shower was leaking reducing the power. The food, whilst nice was all over priced. All in all would not visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Green, Other at Ravenwood Hall Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2021
We're sorry to read your review and apologise profusely for any standard below the quality that Ravenwood usually offers. We have a protocol that the reception team should follow in terms of greeting our guests. The 'Buy a Gift' vouchers have admittedly caused a little confusion for us and our guests and we will not be renewing with this company when the time arises. We have obviously been doing our best under difficult circumstances to instigate refurbishment where we can. The rooms will have some remedial work when things have stabilised in the hospitality industry. As a small family owned business we do what we can to keep the hall looking great, including all the public areas, our 6.5 acres and the bedrooms We're sorry you feel like you will not return but hope you will one day so that we can delight you with our usual standards Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidRC4106SK wrote a review Oct 2022
Colchester, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I sent the following complaint, in August and have delayed this review to give Ravenwood the opportunity to respond. Sadly I have had no response, so feel I need to give my opinions of the restaurant, on the day we visited.

I am very disappointed to have to complain about the shambles regarding the above.
We booked afternoon tea to celebrate my Partner, Debbie Cotterill’s 70th birthday, for 15 people and paid two days prior to the event as requested by yourselves.
We arrived before our allotted time of 3pm and enjoyed a drink in the bar until called in some time later. We watched afternoon teas being served to other tables on beautiful traditional cake stands and eagerly anticipated the arrival of ours. Coffee and tea were ordered and then our food arrived on large rectangular trays poorly presented which were left on tables for us to pass around or to leave our seats to serve ourselves. I should add that some of these trays had a mix of sandwiches and cakes on the same tray. At no point were we told what fillings the sandwiches were or what flavour the cakes were.
As we had paid the same price as other tables who enjoyed well presented cake stands, we found this very disappointing. When we asked about the “large trays” we were told that there weren’t sufficient stands to accommodate our party. Had we known that prior to booking we would have gone somewhere else.
In addition to this, several other points need raising. Firstly, although there were glasses for water, it was a very hot day, we had to ask for cold water. Secondly, there was no sugar on the table, something that the waiter seemed to find surprising. Thirdly, in my experience, hot water to top up teapot’s etc, should have been offered, but we had to request it several times, and when it appeared it arrived in small jugs which were totally inadequate. Finally, unfortunately two of our guests cancelled at the last minute and as you had indicated in previous correspondence we could take away their meals. This was met with some surprise by your staff but after complaining they were boxed up and we took them home. However on opening them, packaged in totally inadequate boxes we found that a mix of cakes, sandwiches and scones had been “thrown “ into the boxes. .
See Picture.
I should add, at this point, that the two staff, not enough to serve our party plus many others, were beyond criticism, and responded to our requests in the best way possible given the situation they found themselves in.
In summing up, I feel extremely disappointed as does my partner on a very special birthday, who chose Ravenwood for the location and reputation. The experience left her upset and disappointed as well as being regretful about booking with you. The day was saved by the company of our lovely friends, but did not meet the standards we were expecting it from Ravenwood. All in all a most disappointing day and we certainly won’t be returning.
I look forward to hearing your comments.
Regards, David Rowsell
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tosca609 wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
On a Friday evening we arrived after the restaurant officially closed but, nonetheless, they served us a superb meal after a long, tiring journey.

The hotel was clean, if not a little 'tired' in places. However, the friendliness of all the staff helped us enjoy our 4 night stay.

The evening meals, and especially the price of some ordinary wines, are expensive but excellent and the breakfasts are very well prepared and presented.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravenwood Hall, Other at Ravenwood Hall Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Thank you for leaving a review further to your stay with us. We're pleased you had a good break. We were pleased to serve you after the journey to get to us. We remain as flexible as we can under the difficult circumstances. Your comments will be passed on to the team in our newsletter We had some refurbishment planned for this year but unfortunately this has been delayed due to the current climate Our menu, we feel, is quite reasonably priced at three courses for £29.50 or two for £24.50. But moreover we're delighted you thought the food was excellent We do hope you will be back with us in the not too distant future Best wishes
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freelander56 wrote a review Jul 2023
Midhurst, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Interesting hotel set in beautiful grounds, slight hum of traffic from main road audible. The bedroom was furnished to suit the age and style of the building. The bed was comfortable and the linen very white and fresh. It was very disappointing to see the windows had not been cleaned for a very long time in or out and the cob webs not removed. The shower over the bath was an Aqualisa and worked very well.
When we checked in on Sunday evening we were informed the bar was shutting at 6pm and there wouldn’t be any staff on site until the next morning. We were given a key for our room and the front door. Evidently there were two other guests booked in but we never saw anyone. When we came out of our room to head out for dinner there was no lights on and we couldn’t find any switches or sensors. We had to use our phone torch to safely go down the stairs. All a tad bizarre, if it’s a money saving exercise it’s quite dangerous.
We had the dining room to ourselves for breakfast. A very good selection of cold items plus a hot menu. The full English was good, unfortunately my poached eggs were very over cooked. The service was very friendly. The dead flies on the dining room window ledge next to our table wasn’t great.
Overall impression is the place needs some serious money spent on it. Our bedroom metal window frames had paint peeling off of them. The bedside lights were wired into the main ceiling ones, it was all or nothing. It could be an amazing place, at the moment it’s only worth what they are charging with breakfast included. There’s character and then there’s tatty around the edges….
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sunday evening if you don’t want to be left in the dark!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Green, Other at Ravenwood Hall Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate your balanced feedback. The hotel has recently been taken over and there are certainly plans to invest in the property and give some rooms the refurbishment they desire. That said, we get a lot of great positive feedback when guests check out regarding the decor and comfortable nature of the rooms. We serve food on a Sunday for lunch only but the bar is open until 9pm - we apologise if something was miscommunicated here. The lights on the exit route should also have been left on. There is always someone on site to attend to guest's needs so please rest assured that you were not alone. The lights in the Abbey room will be redone to ensure that the bedside lamps are connected to a switch by the bed. The hotel has a great deal of refurbishment planned and we do hope you will keep visiting us so you witness the positive changes. We look forward to welcoming you back Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mikepd wrote a review Nov 2022
Braintree England
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very disappointing Hotel & Restaurant due to inept & incompetent management, who know nothing of expected levels of customer service

I have made reservations here infrequently and had Christmas day lunch last year (2021). I rebooked in June of this year for Christmas lunch then added a pre-Christmas overnight stay in the “best room” – my stipulation for both reservations is being seated in the garden room.

The hotel also has an original timbered dining room, very dark, closed in, Claustrophobic and being seated at the entrance door in your back, where staff and customers alike disturb your meal. I was clear verbally and in follow through emails, that I needed the garden room

The owner himself received my overnight room booking which was extended to dinner for two guests in the garden room. Completely accepted my conditions, confirming I would be placed in the garden room

Similarly, Christmas day reservation with my clear requirement for the garden room. Then, came the excuses. I had conditionally booked 6 months prior to Christmas day lunch, you would have expected that

1. The hotel has ethics to take a booking with deposit as a contractual obligation to deliver on customer need

2. The inept management with 6 months’ notice, could plan a seating arrangement rathe rather than trying to do it on Boxing Day

3. The inept management receiving an early bird booking, should prioritise such Guests and accommodate the seating plan as early as

4. Issue a courteous email asking for the deposit to secure, rather than the blunt pay up or else wording the staff chose to use – demonstrably no customer service/managerial experiences at all

The Hotel, including the owner himself knew our requirements before reservations and deposit was made. Christmas day lunch has been cancelled by the Hotel breaching a contractual obligation and subsequently our over night stay

We have secured alternative arrangements; the hotels arrogance has cost them some £700 takings from us. They clearly do not need our monies and maybe they do not need yours either

In hard times, where we all believe we need a well-earned rest but want delivery on your requirements and expectations, then question if this establishment is for you .

Do you want your hard-earned money squandered ? –
do you want to sit behind a busy door in claustrophobic conditions ?
Do you not recognise you have choice ?
Do you want to be exposed to demonstrable incompetence and inability to construct a seating plan subsequently dishonouring an early bird booking ?

Over to you, I know I have full choice and will use such – what would you do ???
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: go elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from James Green, Other at Ravenwood Hall Hotel
Responded Dec 5, 2022
What a shame you have tried to disparage the business over multiple platforms. Your threats to "cause a scene" on the day at Ravenwood Hall if you were not given a particular table were not well received by the hotel and your booking was therefore cancelled. Like any restaurant, we cannot do exact table layouts until we know the total bookings and table specifications for that particular day. We therefore do not guarantee table arrangements but are able to let people ask for their preference. You even wrote in your email that your request was noted, and this was indeed done. We didn't confirm anything to you though. Your email also requested to "call it quits" (sic) if your deposit monies were refunded. We gladly refunded these as we did not want such threats of antisocial behaviour to be carried out in our establishment. Your comments about doing a table plan on Boxing Day for Christmas Day make no sense. Boxing Day happens after Christmas Day We hope you find somewhere that suits your needs
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joanne190735 wrote a review Oct 2020
Colchester, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked at short notice for dinner bed and breakfast for my husband and I. We got married here 16 years ago and have revisited a few times over recent years. We were very disappointed at how tired and worn the place was. First we were put in the Magna Carta room. It was dark small and dingy with badly torn and marked wall paper. I asked reception if there was another room available and the staff were very accommodating and moved us to the rookery. This was brighter and lighter but a number of issues. Torn, peeling wall paper that is badly marked. Worn carpets. The bathroom had black mould around the bath and the shower curtain was badly stained and black around the edges. The net curtains in the room where dirty. The room refreshments for an expensive hotel were poor. Nescafé sachets and only breakfast tea. The view from the window of both rooms was of the scruffy and littered kitchen courtyard and garden. Sadly we won’t be back again. This hotel is now more reminiscent of a tired B&B.

The staff can’t be faulted. All were helpful friendly and polite. The food was also of a good standard.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravenwood Hall, Other at Ravenwood Hall Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2020
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you were disappointed with the decor in each room. We had refurbishment scheduled for this year but like all independent small businesses we have had to delay this type of investment. The current situation has meant a rethink in some of the plans we had at the start of the year. The grouting and mastic work will be done at the earliest possible convenience but many of our staff were also unfortunately furloughed to maintain their jobs Your comments about the room refreshments are appreciated and we shall review these. We do use independent tea in our rooms Thank you for praising the staff and the food. In light of this the rating of one star does seem harsh but we realise your view is subjective We do hope you do choose to revisit as it would be a shame to not do so given you were married with us. We hope at this point we can re-establish your confidence Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John F H asked a question Jul 2015
Norwich, United Kingdom87 contributions75 helpful votes
Was your room rate set at £113.50 per night or was this for two nights ?
Nick G asked a question Nov 2014
2 contributions
Hi ...can dogs stay? ?
Answer from Craig1313
Bury St Edmunds, England, United Kingdom4 contributions
I , Yes dogs are Welcome at Ravenwood, We have a special area set by in one of the bar lounges where you can also dine with your canine friend . Regards, Craig Jarvis
Sophia B wrote a tip Jul 3
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Held a wedding reception in the Pavilion so can not comment on Bedroom and sleep quality "
Read full review
Wanderer37940651662 wrote a tip Jun 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room Mews 5. The rest of the hotel that we saw was fine and we expect the other bedrooms were much better."
Read full review
Joshua R wrote a tip May 2024
8 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to the travel lodge up the road our friends had a much better and cleaner time than us "
Read full review
Sidney Web wrote a tip Jan 2024
Harrow, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The breakfast is spot-on. So set your alarm and don't oversleep, because you definitely don't want to miss that. "
Read full review
Luke wrote a tip Dec 2023
Needham Market, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bury St. Edmunds area.
PRICE RANGE
C$173 - C$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ravenwood hall country suffolk
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaSuffolkBury St. Edmunds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ravenwood Hall Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Ravenwood Hall Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Ravenwood Hall Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Ravenwood Hall Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ravenwood Hall Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ravenwood Hall Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ravenwood Hall Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ravenwood Hall Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Is Ravenwood Hall Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bury St. Edmunds HotelsBury St. Edmunds Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Bury St. EdmundsHotels near Ravenwood Hall Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars