We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bull Hotel - Woodbridge

    Market Hill, Woodbridge IP12 4LR, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$77
    US$77
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good36%
    • Average18%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “shire hall” (5 reviews)
    “old building” (17 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$77
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (255)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 255 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Woodbridge is a delightful town, situated on the river Deben, it is a veritable jewel in the crown of small Suffolk towns. However, we made the wrong choice of hotel that impacted a little on our overall enjoyment of this particular visit. I am a...More

    Thank Michael R
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Old Building with narrow stairs and hard access to get to the room. The hotel is basic, no thrills, room was noisy but bed was comfortable. No shower in the bathroom, just bathtub. Perhaps with maintenance could improve quality. Very basic breakfast. No internet in...More

    Thank RTCARNEIRO
    Response from Mrsbee042, Owner at Bull Hotel - WoodbridgeResponded 5 days ago

    We were sorry to learn of your disappointing stay with us. We are in the process of refurbishing our rooms, which we hope will improve guest experience in the future. Regarding rudeness, it would be appreciated if you could provide us with more details so...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Hadn't realised there were any outbuildings to The Bull so, although I had verbally been told that a room facing the old Shire Hall was not available, I assumed we would be accommodated WITHIN the hotel in one of the rooms of this historic building....More

    Thank DeeDianaCosford
    Response from Mrsbee042, Owner at Bull Hotel - WoodbridgeResponded 5 days ago

    We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at The Bull. We do our utmost to fulfil guests’ requests but at peak times it is not always possible to provide a specific room. The chalets are often requested by guests...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    Let’s keep this review succinct, like the one night stay; * The car park in the courtyard has two too many car parking spaces, and im sure if you had a rather long vehicle could be a bit tricky to park in when most spaces...More

    1  Thank Sgt_WIlson
    Response from Mrsbee042, Owner at Bull Hotel - WoodbridgeResponded 5 days ago

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are always striving to improve guest experience and your feedback will help us in this respect. We have carried out repairs to the bathroom door and apologise for any inconvenience caused. Televisions are currently being...More

    Reviewed 20 August 2017

    All staff here very friendly and helpful. We were on the top floor but we ok with stairs and had a great view of the square. Room was large and bed was very comfy. Shower could have had more pressure and telephone a but bigger....More

    Thank neighboursKent
    Response from Mrsbee042, Owner at Bull Hotel - WoodbridgeResponded 25 August 2017

    Thank you for your feedback, which we will pass on to the team. We hope to welcome you to The Bull again in the near future.

    pentahotel Ipswich
    513 reviews
    #6 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    Novotel Ipswich
    862 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    The Crown Hotel
    277 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Framlingham
     
    Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
    1,079 reviews
    #5 of 18 hotels in Ipswich
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$92 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bull Hotel - Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Anglia >
    • Suffolk >
    • Woodbridge
    • Also Known As
    • Bull Hotel - Woodbridge UK - Suffolk
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (15)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Novotel Ipswich
    862 reviews
    11.94 km away
     
    Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel
    1,079 reviews
    14.60 km away
     
    The Crown Hotel
    277 reviews
    14.36 km away
     
    pentahotel Ipswich
    513 reviews
    12.77 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Galley
    512 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Table
    455 reviews
    .30 km away
    Cumberland Fish Bar
    90 reviews
    .19 km away
    Honey+Harvey
    317 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Woodbridge Tide Mill
    210 reviews
    .52 km away
    Elmhurst Park
    37 reviews
    .41 km away
    St. Mary's Church
    11 reviews
    .09 km away
    Woodbridge Art Club Gallery
    14 reviews
    .56 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    vton33
    29 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Mrsbee042 | Property representative |
    Good Afternoon, I have sent you a private message for you to contact myself so we can discuss the review you have left. I am very disappointed you feel this way and wish to go into more depth regarding this as most people... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Ask for room WITHIN actual old/original hotel building."
    Read review
    "Ring the hotel if you have particular needs."
    Read review
    "Pick another hotel"
    Read review
    "Room 1 is a suite.Huge."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing