We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seckford Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seckford Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

962 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 958: English reviews
Start your review of Seckford Hall
 Click to rate
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived it was a wow moment the hotel and surroundings are amazing, The first staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful and this continued through out our stay. Our room had a four poster bed and yes the furnishings May of been slightly dated but the room was lovely and spotless . The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rats69
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a night in Seckford Hall through booking.com for my partners birthday. We both had to work so I knew that we wouldn't be checking in until 8.30-9pm which I informed the hotel of. On arrival at just before 9pm we were told that the kitchen had just closed but they could possibly make us a sandwich? We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha E
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel falls into the 'Good' category as it's a really stunning building in lovely grounds; it has great potential as a boutique hotel. It's a bit tired and needs investment (I believe it's up for sale), but room 12 is lovely. There are decent toiletries and good quality towels but I could have written my name in the dust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherman49
Jonathan P, Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for the constructive comments. We strive to deliver great hospitality, cleanliness, and an experience which our guests will remember. We will address the cleanliness issues raised, and as a team, continue during this time to ensure all of our guests enjoy the experience at Seckford Hall.

Felixstowe
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on an April afternoon which was unseasonably hot and sunny so Tea had been set up outside in the courtyard. There were 6 of us and we had 2 cake plates containing a selection of finger sandwiches, mini cakes, scones, plain and fruit, jam and clotted cream. A good selection of tea was offered. Service was good, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Jonathan P, Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback, its is pleasing to hear of your wonderful experience. We trust you will take the opportunity in the near future to visit again in the near future. Kind regards, Jonathan

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mum and I visited here for afternoon tea 2 years ago and it was lovely, however, we visited again today and were not impressed. For £17.50 (a pricey afternoon tea), we received stale bread with our sandwiches, small scones and a 'selection' of 4 tiny cakes. We did not get asked if we would like any more tea at any...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emily S
Jonathan P, Manager at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am sorry that on this occasion we have not met your expectations. Given your experience in the past and indeed current reviews, I do believe this to be an isolated occasion. Please accept our sincere apologies, and do feel free to contact me personally if you would like to discuss this further. Kind...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of March on a Waitrose deal which was excellent value and included a lovely massage. We paid extra to upgrade and had a spacious room in the old part above the front entrance. The building is lovely with a long history, I would have liked a leaflet showing when the various additions...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kmhunt1945
Mike R, Owners management representative at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay at Seckford Hall at the end of last month. Whilst of course I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, I am sorry that you experienced some issues that detracted from your overall enjoyment, and in particular within the restaurant. Please be assured that I shall...

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me & my partner visited Seckford hall for the weekend to enjoy some quiet time before the arrival of our little one & what an amazing, peaceful weekend we had! :) the grounds are beautiful which made for a very pleasant walk. The staff throughout our visit were welcoming & friendly & couldn't do enough to accommodate us. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kady L
Mike R, Owners management representative at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review following your short stay at Seckford Hall. I am so delighted to read your comments, and i know that the whole team will be equally thrilled, and in particular Freya in the Spa. We do very much look forward to welcoming your return to Seckford Hall, although conscious you are soon going...

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

• Beautiful building; • No space around the bed – Room 8; • Used glasses and some litter left after room clean; • Disappointing food – presentation and quality; • Ate out after day one of a 3 day stay; • No secure network – not suitable for business meetings; • Young receptionists were very helpful where they could be;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vic L
Mike R, Owners management representative at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Dear Vic Thank you for your recent review following your stay at Seckford Hall which of course I was so sorry to read. I can categorically assure you that every member of the hotel team takes pride in what they do, and bar none are completely committed to delivering a great guest experience. I shall review all of your observations...

Chingford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited with friends at the beginning of April for a 4 day break. We made the booking in January and asked for two superior rooms next to each other, both with balconies. Unfortunately only one room was available with a balcony so we went ahead and booked ( we did ask if there were any offers available but were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Mike R, Owners management representative at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Dear Chris Thank you for your comprehensive and detailed review following you stay at Seckford Hall at the beginning of April. Whilst I am pleased to note that overall you had a good stay, I am of course disappointed to read that a number of issues detracted from your overall enjoyment. Due to the age and nature of the main...

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Seckford Hall last weekend to celebrate a family diamond wedding anniversary. We cannot praise it highly enough: the building and grounds are amazing; the staff were all most welcoming and friendly, and the food and service were excellent. Unfortunately we didn't try the spa facilities ourselves, but others in our party did, and praised them very highly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny H
Mike R, Owners management representative at Seckford Hall, responded to this review

Dear Jenny What can I say other than thank you? I am thrilled to read your comments, and will ensure that they are also shared with the team. I sincerely hope that we can welcome yourself and the family back to Seckford Hall for more family celebrations over the course of this year and beyond. Best regards Mike

349 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodbridge
5.1 km away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
9.4 km away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
33.6 km away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
961 reviews
2.1 km away
The Crown at Woodbridge
The Crown at Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
316 reviews
12.6 km away
Belstead Brook Muthu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful four-star luxury hotel and spa offering an ideal base to explore the county of Suffolk - from the local Suffolk coast featuring popular destinations such as Southwold and Aldeburgh to Constable country visiting villages such as Flatford and Dedham. Steeped in history, the magnificent red brick Tudor building is over 500 years old and is complemented by the modern facilities of the newly refurbished Seckford Spa, adjacent to the main hotel building. Perfect for business or pleasure, the hotel is also a wonderful Suffolk wedding venue with acres of beautiful grounds and a lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seckford Hall

Address: Seckford Hall Cottage 12 Seckford Hall Road | Great Bealings, Woodbridge IP13 6NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge
Price Range: $162 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seckford Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seckford Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seckford Hall Woodbridge, UK - Suffolk
Seckford Hall Hotel Woodbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seckford Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seckford Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 8 - avoid”
375vicl, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“room 27 has a balcony over looking the gardens, try to get rooms in the main building rather than the annexe”
ChrisT190, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably best not to stay in the single rooms - too cramped, cold and dingy.”
AbdullahT397, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 12 was nice - views over the lake at the rear”
D3109IIpaulh, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we had the four poster room at the front which was nice. the luxury rooms in the stable are very good”
CANIGOONHOLIDAY, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5