We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa

Save
Share
Yarmouth Road Melton, Woodbridge IP12 1QW England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
PricelineUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
eDreamsUS$129
Expedia.comUS$129
Trip.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (272)
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (51)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20-07-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Updated 20-07-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Woodbridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa is set in 120 acres of historic parkland less than 12 miles from Ipswich town centre and is therefore the perfect affordable destination for Spa, Leisure & Golf Breaks. Either as a couple, a group or as a family - With golf course, swimming pool & gym, thermal Suite Spa, bar & restaurant it is an excellent family owned and run modern hotel. Friendly helpful staff and fantastic views. Children & Pets welcomed. Open all year round - great Winter Break options. Top Winter golf course. 3 Bubble 'Good Spa Guide' rating. Ample free parking & Free Wifi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Mini golf
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1769Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 812
  • 535
  • 241
  • 115
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Placid_Casual_69 wrote a review May 3
Tarleton, United Kingdom17 contributions3 helpful votes
Business trip, stayed two nights in Room 122. Hotel spotlessly clean and quiet. Excellent covid protocols in place. Food menu very limited due to covid, but food good. I would recommend for Business trips.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your excellent review - our hard working Housekeeping Team will be delighted to read your lovely comments. We will be extending our Menus from the 17th May when we can reopen the Hotel's Park Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are working in our area. We also have Golf, leisure and spa facilities so you might like to consider us for a leisure break too in the future. Best wishes Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Andrew C wrote a review Apr. 2021
Southam, United Kingdom2 contributions
Walked here from Lower Ufford via the golf course's perimiter foot path. Was a largely sunny day with a strong easterly wind as it common in the area but their patio area was relatively sheltered facing south east and with enough nook and crannies to dodge the wind and keep the sun. We both had good panninis from bar menu with a side serving of chips (some of the best I've ever had). It's quite expensive for what it is hence why just 4/5 but on the right day with the right weather it was worth it. This was during the lockdown period when we couldn't eat inside even if we wanted to which is fine as unless it's been heavily refurbished since out last visit 2 years ago, the outwide areas are definitely the most appealing.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your lovely review - and for walking over to us to enjoy a bar snack now we are reopen (mostly!!) we really appreciate you supporting ''Local''. We have worked hard to clean and tidy up the outside terraces as well as follow all the Covid guidelines in the last 12 months, including installing some heaters for guests comfort. We hope to reopen the inside Restaurant and Bar areas from the 17th May - Government permitting - and you will be delighted to know that we have refurbished both the restaurant and bar areas 1-2 years ago so we hope you will continue to walk over to enjoy our facilities both outside and inside, when allowed, as you are so local. Thank you for putting your review online as we are sure it will encourage other local residents in the Ufford and Melton area to follow your lead!! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Tourist523966 wrote a review Apr. 2021
2 contributions
I had a good 2-night stay in Ufford Park Hotel. I was travelling for business and needed to work in my room for much of the first day as due to COVID-19 there was nowhere indoors to sit and work. Unfortunately the table and chairs in the bedroom were completely unsuitable for working at, but the staff were very helpful and provided me with a small trestle table which I was able to sit and use my laptop at. The room was comfy and generally well equipped with a small balcony. Due to COVID-19 breakfast was brought to the room; it was OK but was only available between 7-8am and on the first morning was brought 30 minutes early. Again when I mentioned this to reception staff they were very helpful. I appreciate the challenge of operating the hotel under the current restrictions but a few things were a bit frustrating: The room service menu was very limited - eg. no salads or healthy eating options (other than soup) were available. Also, the website stated that the Spa had not re-opened so i did not bring my swimming costume but on arrival I was told that it was in fact open. It would have been nice to know this beforehand. Overall, I had a good stay and was impressed by the helpful and pleasant staff who were managing to meet guests' needs despite the challenges.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course. Mine had a view of roof tops!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your great 4 star review - we were so pleased to read how helpful you found all the staff and that they were able to resolve any problems you had quickly and politely. Since the 12th of April we have got more facilities open including the kitchen and outside food and drinks, so we have now expanded the room service offerings. sorry to read about the confusion regarding swimming - we have a health club with gym and swimming pool AND a Thermal Suite Spa (which is not included in your stay) so the health club was open but the thermal suite is still closed - we are open for beauty treatments though. Apologies for this misunderstanding. We very much hope to welcome you back again next time you are in our area on business. From 17th May (all being well) we will be able to reopen the Restaurant and Bars for inside service and our thermal suite spa which will make staying with us even better. Best wishes Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
TravellingTrevor wrote a review Mar. 2021
Bedfordshire7 contributions
We stayed at the Ufford Woodbridge Park Hotel for one night, while relocating. The staff were very friendly and the room was very spacious and comfortable, with a great view from the balcony. Due to COVID restrictions we had to have a takeaway breakfast, but it was delicious. We would recommend the hotel to anyone, and give a rating of 9 out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Responded Mar. 6, 2021
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your fantastic review - we so appreciate you posting how excellent your overnight stay was, especially at this difficult time for us all. We are just so glad we now have a road map out of this lock-down and can't wait to welcome you back again for a leisure break, when we have all our facilities open again. Thank you for choosing us and we hope the move all went smoothly. Best Wishes Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Parhurst wrote a review Mar. 2021
East Cowes, United Kingdom79 contributions49 helpful votes
Due to work I spent a week here during lockdown. The hotel has a lot of amenities, pool, gym, golf course and driving range and it was tease as I could use none of it. Not the hotels fault. The room was a nice size although decoration was a bit boring when you spend a lot of time in the room as there is nowhere open to go and the tv was on the small size. Taking the restrictions in to account the hotel where doing there best, there was a room service available with a limited choice. The breakfast was the disappointment and the reason for the score of three, you where given a menu at the beginning of the week to make your choice, on the menu are a number of pictures including a nice roll with bacon and egg, unfortunately your choice on menu was a banana, pastry, yoghurt and a breakfast bar, a poor choice for the working day ahead, the coffee was also a bitter instant coffee. Again there are restrictions but with the limited guests a hot roll or cereals surely could be provided. A plus for the breakfast, it was delivered by an always cheerful member of staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from T Robertson, Other at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Responded Mar. 6, 2021
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review - despite your disappointment in breakfast, we were pleased to read how impressed you were with our friendly and helpful staff at this very difficult time and the facilities we have, even if they are not open at present. We appreciate your comment about the bedroom but due to Covid-19 Guidelines, we have had to remove all our cushions and bed runners etc. which would have normally made the room so much ''less boring'' . Regarding breakfast, we currently have 90% of our staff on furlough until we are able to open more of our facilities. This includes our Kitchen team which is why just at this time our breakfast offering is limited but this will change in April when we reopen the Health Club, Spa and can offer outside hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back again, when we are confident your will get to appreciate and enjoy more of what we normally have to offer all our guests. Best wishes Max Moussa Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western ufford park hotel, golf hotel woodbridge, best western ufford park hotel, golf and spa, best western woodbridge, woodbridge best western
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaSuffolkWoodbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Woodbridge Tide Mill Museum (3.3 km), Rendlesham Forest Centre (7.1 km), and Easton Farm Park (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Galley, The Ufford Crown, and The Greyhound Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Woodbridge Tide Mill Museum (3.3 km) and Buttrums Mill (3.4 km).
Does Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.