We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elephant & Castle Inn

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible0%
30 Dec 2016
“Cooked our Xmas dinner & great old traditional dog friendly pub”
23 Dec 2016
“Christmas do ! ”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
7
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2016

we stayed locally in a rented cottage over Xmas but the AGA went cold on Xmas day !. we asked Sandra / Ian if they could cook our dinner which they obliged without hesitation. unfortunately meant we had to stay in the pub whilst it...More

3  Thank David b
Response from Mike T, Public Relations Manager at Elephant & Castle InnResponded May 28, 2017

Always happy to help where we can 😉

Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

My doggie training group arranged a Christmas meal for all those volunteers who travel around the county helping run agility and flyball . Unfortunately they were let down at the last minute by the venue and had to find a new venue pretty quick ....More

2  Thank helenletitia21
Response from Mike T, Public Relations Manager at Elephant & Castle InnResponded May 28, 2017

Look forward to having you back again.

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

On holiday from Australia and visiting my brother. Went to Elephant and Castle for Sunday lunch. Made very welcome by Sandra and Ian and all staff. Food was real country pub roast and can recommend to all. A short drive from Woodbrigde or Ipswich.

2  Thank John T
Response from Mike T, Public Relations Manager at Elephant & Castle InnResponded May 28, 2017

Drop in again next time you're over here. 👍

A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1918
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile

Have been her several times , one Sunday lunch , mmm lovely, 5 Saturday evenings I usually have fish & chips best ever , Sandra is such a lovely landlady & her lovely waiting staff , couldn't get in this Saturday as she had a...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Mike T, Public Relations Manager at Elephant & Castle InnResponded August 12, 2016

Hi Margaret, We often get busy at weekends, especially for our Sunday lunch so please do book in advance so as not to be disappointed. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed March 13, 2016

No welcome just told you can have that table and it just when down hill. First they took our order waited for 20 mins in that time some more people came in about 8 of them they sat on the table next to us. 20...More

Thank samroxyjenny
Response from Mike T, Public Relations Manager at Elephant & Castle InnResponded August 12, 2016

We're very sorry you had this experience, unfortunately on this evening we had a large party that had pre-booked come in at their pre-arranged time and so since they had ordered in advance we already had their food on the go. Since we only have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Woodbridge
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Details
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Elephant & Castle Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This is a village Pub!"
Read review
"We did not stay here just visited the restaurant but it looked a really nice place to stay"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing