We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guildford Harbour Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guildford Harbour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,756: English reviews
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Without a doubt the staff are the making of this hotel. As a guest you are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. I left my mirror in the hotel room and after contacting Hajni the manager of housekeeping it was returned to me very carefully wrapped by 1st class post and arrived at my home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dromik1956
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely comments. I am pleased to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and Hajni went extra mile to ensure your lost mirror was delivered securely and promptly. I am also pleased that the breakfast met the expectations and was of great quality. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind...

Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

We initially booked through Booking.com for this hotel on the Saturday night so we could relax and begin Christmas shopping. We now regret staying at the Radisson and would never return. Our first room was much too noisy with a nightclub next door. Moved to another room which smelt mouldy and had unfit bed topper and huge lumpy duvet which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieandRobbie
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Willson, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. I can only apologise that I was unable to rectify the problem for you on the night, I do appreciate that my offers at the time were not to your liking. As promised the details were left with the Duty Manager that was on the...

Stord Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leif Magne M
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Great stay at Radisson Blu in Guildford. We were in Surrey for a friend's 50th birthday party nearby and stayed in this really stylish, modern hotel. A late lunch in Steak & Lobster (Great Espresso Martini's!) was tip-top, Quality grub served by quality staff. Rooms are spacious and pretty luxe. A special mention of note goes to Roger the duty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Longhaulbusiness
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel for your friend’s 50th birthday. It is great to hear that your stay was enjoyable and the room was to your liking. I am also pleased that you had a great time in the restaurant and the service didn’t disappoint you. I am really looking forward to your...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The Radisson Blu - Guildford This hotel is ideally located if you are going to an event at G Live as it is less than five mins walk away. There is an underground car park at this hotel, but to gain entry you need to check in first, so just pull into the drop off zone outside the main entrance....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie R
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time and writing this honest feedback to us. Firstly, I would like to thank you for good comments on reception and rooms service staff. I have passed your lovely feedback onto those teams. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused due to poor breakfast buffet choices and lack of view from...

Vale of Glamorgan
Reviewed 24 November 2015

When we arrived at the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford we were met with a very good receptionist who booked us in. The hotel car park which is underneath the hotel and part of a bigger park costs £12.00 per night and has lifts to get back up. The room was very nice, quite large certainly for one in a town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glamorgans
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It is great to know you had a lovely time staying with us. I would like to thank you for your kind words on our staff. I am pleased to hear that the hotel facilities, especially parking, the bathroom and our restaurant were to your liking. I will pass your great feedback onto the staff and I am...

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The modern hotel is located in central Guildford and within walking distance of everything. The only downside was that the hallway was very loud in the middle of the night. There was also loud music coming from the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shous2n
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you have found the hotel modern and the location suited your needs. I am sorry that the hallway and lobby area was noisy during the night. We had a large function taking place and I apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. I do hope to see...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Visited the Radisson blu in guildford for 3 days and was exceptionally impressed. It has a great location in the centre of town. New hotel. Immaculately clean and beautifully designed. Very comfortable. Very quiet rooms. Fantastic sized bathrooms with seperate power shower and a good sized bath. Rooms were not huge but plenty big enough as I we staying alone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, I am delighted to be reading such fantastic feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were very impressed by the location, décor and our room facilities. Feedback like yours provides great motivation to our team so we continue to provide such exceptional service. We very much look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards,...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

I stated 2 nights here when at a conference in the GMax. The hotel is nice and the rooms well appointed. I didn't eat there but did go to the bar. It was a bit small for the crowd of us who were there. The room was quite expensive but it is very convenient for the conference venue. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PickledPartridge
General-Manager-GFD, Front Office Manager at Guildford Harbour Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay whilst attending the conference. I am pleased to hear that the hotel was nice and the room facilities were to your liking. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Mel de la Rey Front Office Manager

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Business Class Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Room (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.5 km away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
541 reviews
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
662 reviews
0.2 km away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Angel Posting House and Livery
5.3 km away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
345 reviews
4.9 km away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A bold landmark on Surrey's most celebrated street, Guildford Harbour Hotel, formerly the Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford gives the town its first 4 star hotel, and with it a stylish new place to meet, eat or retreat to a serene urban spa. Equipped for business but designed for relaxation, the hotel's sleek glass and cool stone fuses with the fabric of the town and brings a new heart to its social scene. Rooms: The hotel's 183 bedrooms are light, spacious and equally good for work or play with contemporary furnishings. All rooms feature generous workspaces with advanced technology, and high speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. Services: The extensive business and concierge services, with complimentary WiFi throughout, makes doing business easy here. A sleek urban spa, well-equipped gym and choice of dining options lining the hotel's open colonnade also make it the perfect place to take time out. Groups & Meetings: Through the hotel's airy lobby, an expansive conference and event space for up to 200 is complemented by three naturally lit smaller rooms, including a sleek boardroom encased in frosted glass. Meeting rooms surround a light-filled central courtyard, ideal for al fresco drinks from the private bar. Dining: The hotel features a stylish restaurant, bar and al fresco terrace. Local Area: Smart boutiques, ornate architecture and glimpses of surrounding hills complete the picture on Guildford's handsome High Street. The city is set in the rolling Surrey Hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty. GLive, Guildford's new £26 million arts venue, is next to the hotel, and the renowned Yvonne Arnaud Theatre is a short walk away. Surrey is also home to some beautiful golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guildford Harbour Hotel

Address: 3 Alexandra Terrace, Guildford GU1 3DA, England (Formerly Radisson Blu Edwardian Guildford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range: $148 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guildford Harbour Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Guildford Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guildford Harbour Hotel UK - Surrey
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Guildford
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guildford Harbour Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Winchester, United Kingdom
6 months ago
3 months ago
Verwood, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Guildford Harbour Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The deluxe room was very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles bexv2017, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure there is not an event on & check your bill.”
 of 5 bubbles Steve10322, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good wifi signal if this is important to you, as otherwise you may get unlucky.”
 of 5 bubbles pidgeoncj, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room which is NOT above the Long Bar and go into town for breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles Rosiebun, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms across the bridge were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nancym25, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5