We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Asperion

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Asperion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 539: English reviews
Start your review of Asperion
 Click to rate
Worcester
Reviewed today NEW

Large room, very clean, with good thick towels. Breakfast was lovely and the staff could not do enough for you. Very accommodating when I was unable to eat some of the fruit salad, made a huge bowl for the next 3 days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scrummie
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Large room, very clean and well equipped. Food for dinner was lovely but both food and wine were expensive and none of the dishes had veg or salad options (apart from the vegetarian option) Staff couldn't be faulted, very helpful and considerate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you for taking to the time to review your recent stay with us. We are extremely pleased to hear you rated it as a great experience. We do our best to produce a rich and varied dinner menu, sourcing delicious gourmet dinners. We also specially pick our wines and spirits with quality and care in mind. Prices...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A Clean Tidy Hotel & Room!! Very Helpful & Pleasant Staff, which just aided The Great Location & Hotel Enjoyment. A Enjoyable Pleasant Walk Along The River & A few Swift Drinks in The Lovely Pubs along the Riverbanks,then on to a Super Italian Meal in The Olivo in The Centre. Nice Relaxing Break. Andrew & Sue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW R
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Andrew & Sue, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Asperion, we are very pleased to hear you had such a relaxing and enjoyable time. Only a short walk from the centre of Guildford, it is easily accessible to explore the sights of Guildford, particularly the river walks and scenery this time of year. There is...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night at Asperion. Not only is it a great hotel, but it was £20 cheaper than Premier Inn and Travelodge, and it included breakfast if booked direct through their website. The staff we're really friendly and welcoming, and they we're able to offer soya milk, dairy free butter, and gluten bread. Will stay here again next time I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam0907
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Sam, We are extremely pleased to receive your review following your recent stay with us. Breakfast is included when you book with us directly. We do our best to cater for everyone's dietary needs so everyone can enjoy breakfast with us. This includes having gluten free and dairy free substitutes, vegetarian options, and other dietary requests sourced to the...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 2 nights. Staff was very nice, food was great. The only thing I can complain is they changed my room which was supposed to be on the first floor not on the ground (not room type) 2 days before my stay. They said it is agency's fault. I was okay with that but not so happy. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bella919
Asperion_Team, Receptionist at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you were very well looked after by our team, we always strive to go the extra mile for each and every one of our guests! Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the food you had during your stay,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff were always helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the room in general was extremely well equipped and pleasent. My only gripe is, although the bed was very comfortable, I didn't like the pillows of duvet cover. I think it was duck feather which I'm not used to. Overall was a very lovely hotel which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dane G
Asperion_Team, Receptionist at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback, and for the very kind words! We try our best to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience so it's nice to hear positive feedback regarding our team of staff at Asperion. I'm glad to hear that the room had all the amenities you...

Guatemala
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because I was visiting the University of Surrey. It is located a 15 minute walk from tha University and close to Downtown Guildford. I was a bit disapointed with the bed size. I booked a king size bed which turned out to be a Queen size bed. It seems that the UK size for a King...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write us a review, and for rating your experience with high regards. We accommodate a lot of guests who are in Guildford to visit the University of Surrey, as our location provides great access to their main campus which as you have said is just a short walk away, as well...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location 10 minutes walk from Guildford train station, but note that the walk is uphill. Room was of relatively good size, bathroom was very clean and the breakfast included a good variety of cold options (yogurts, fruit salad, juices) and a hot menu to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Located only 5-10 mins from the centre of Guildford, we are situated perfectly for any guests wanting to explore the city. We have a wide and expansive variety of options for breakfast, in the hope there will be just the thing you'd like for breakfast!...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night Sat 8th April 2017 Very friendly welcome , given choice of rooms. Everywhere very clean, good standard . Great shower , plenty of hot water , good pressure , only downside could hear the adjacent room at times .( noticed lots of items on the window sill of the adjacent room ? ) Pillows a little to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samelainer
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Asperion. We pride ourselves through our presentation of clean, sleek and modern furnishings throughout the hotel. We also make sure the quality of those furnishings is of the highest achievable standard for guest's comfort and enjoyment. As we are only a small boutique hotel of 15 rooms, guests...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights here in a twin en suite room. Everyone I interacted with on the staff was helpful and friendly and it was a quick walk into town. Safe and convenient area of town. Fast wifi! I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasey K
Asperion_Team, Manager at Asperion, responded to this review

Dear Kasey, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Asperion. As we are a small boutique hotel, we have a good rapport with our guests, going the extra mile to exceed their expectations and ensure we take the time to welcome every guest and make sure their visit with us is as enjoyable as...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guildford hotels
1.5 km away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,817 reviews
5.0 km away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
351 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Guildford
Holiday Inn Guildford
#2 of 11 in Guildford
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Angel Posting House and Livery
1.7 km away
Mandolay Hotel & Conference Centre
5.4 km away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Asperion Hotel is a multi-award winning 4 star AA graded guest house, providing contemporary and stylish accommodation within walking distance of Guildford Town Centre. Passionately run, we are your "home away from home", offering a tranquil and friendly atmosphere. Asperion's enviable location puts us within walking distance of Guildford town centre, the train station, the University of Surrey, the Surrey Research Park & Sports Park, the Royal Surrey County Hospital, the Guildford Business Park, The College of Law, the Register Office and the Surrey County Courts. Frequent and fast trains to London make it suitable for commuting to the City in less than 30 minutes. We offer complimentary parking for our guests, Fibre optic Broadband and Complimentary Breakfast when you book direct. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Asperion

Address: 73 Farnham Road, Guildford GU2 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Guildford
Price Range: $121 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Asperion 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asperion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asperion Hotel Guildford
Asperion Guildford, UK - Surrey
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Guildford
#3 Business Hotel in Guildford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Asperion staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Asperion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“king size bedroom”
scrummie, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book direct on their website for the best prices”
Sam0907, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be aware that the king bed is a queen bed”
mariamE4026PD, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 8 is quite small and upstairs. If you have large luggage or difficulty climbing, make clear at booking that you don't want room 8.”
Matt_Take_Me_2Europe, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views overlooking the Cathedral were amazing!”
104chantelleb, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5