We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rooms Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Rooms Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 368: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic value cant be beaten elsewhere and only a few minutes walk from newcastle city centre and easy to find from the train station very friendly and helpful staff and the room was clean and looked nice will definately be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon-Robinson1988
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here again in preparation for a 4.30 am start on a National Holidays trip to Dublin . We booked a small double room which was quit adequate as we were only in for 7 hours. We were able to leave our car there for three nights for £10 which for me is great. We found the Romanian receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raffy010
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Came down from Aberdeen for concert at the Metro Arena. Hotel quite convenient, quiet location, ample parking. Booked budget room but was upgraded to comfort room. Clean and tidy. Staff very helpful. Would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rieufan
Redcar, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a night away for my husbands birthday to do a bit of shopping and go to the Metro Radio Arena. On arrival I was met by a Very Rude man who shouted at me for removing my card to early in the payment machine which had beeped following a short duration (Why did you remove your card! You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SPITT2205
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Now, I understand that the hotel cant help where its based. You're going to be thinking that its one of them hotels thats "outside of the city but still nice" before you arrive - lower that expectation dramatically! We arrived and it looked like the rough end of a council estate. Now we got past this, after all we was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison B
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alison Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. As you have already stated, no we can't help where we are based and I can confirm that the hotel is not used as a brothel despite what the taxi drivers may or may not...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We travelled all the way from Walsall to Newcastle for a weekend to see Elton John and do some xmas shopping. We stayed in this hotel from Friday to Sunday and we were incredibly happy with our stay, we have a superior room, which was gorgeous! Large bed and a lovely modern bathroom! Reception staff were so lovely and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie W
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jodie Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your weekend in Newcastle. I hope you enjoyed Elton John too we have had so much good feedback about his performance at the arena. We are glad you enjoyed one of our Superior Rooms and glad to hear that you would stay with...

Yorkshire
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We stayed here for 1 night to attend a gig at the Metro Arena. Easy check in, the guy on reception was really nice. I agree with the other review, the room was far too hot and the window barely opened to it was really hard to get cool! Free parking and there was plenty of space. I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinklady1410
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review about your recent stay at Rooms inn. We hope you enjoyed the gig at the arena, the hotel is so handy being within walking distance of the arena and town. We do have portable fans available from reception so if you do stay with rooms inn again...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed 1 night to attend a concert at the metro arena. The room was too hot and had to cool down, but other than that it was great value for money. It was £40 a night cheaper than anywhere else nearby and was more than fit for purpose. Would use again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLL78
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to leave your recent review for Rooms inn. We are glad to hear that you will use Rooms inn again on your next visit to Newcastle. We do have fans available from Reception so if you stay with Rooms inn again and find the room too hot just let Reception know...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Came for Xmas shopping and a night out..on arrival the receptionist was very rude..rolling his eyes ...not helpful or welcoming...first impression was awful..we later met the friendly lady receptionist...she was a pleasure. After our night out we came back around midnight, put the kettle on and the TV and was told to keep the noise down by the security guard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thank you for taking the time to leave a Review for Rooms inn. I do Apologise that you didn't enjoy your stay at Rooms inn. If you wish to talk about your stay please send me an email and we can discuss your stay and the issues you had while you stayed at Rooms inn

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 4days not even once they changed our bedsheets ... charged me twice on my account and did not even got offered any compensation ... Terrible room quality... the lamps are falling a part, the bathroom has mould on the walls ... I would never recommend to anyone to stay here not even for 1 night!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EszterPinter
RoomsInn, Front of House Manager at Rooms Inn, responded to this review

Dear Eszter Thank you for taking the time to leave Rooms inn a review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. As the reception team explained to you on check out that your card wasn't charged twice and it was only pre-authorised and the reception team done everything to make sure this was released straight back...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,884 reviews
1.5 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
435 reviews
1.0 km away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Motel One Newcastle
Motel One Newcastle
#6 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
322 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ryokan Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ryokan Hotel
#38 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
71 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#15 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rooms Inn Hotel has 53 bedrooms and is located only 10 minutes walking distance from Newcastle Upon Tyne's busy city centre. Extremely popular with business and leisure guests you'll find us set slightly back off Westmorland road in the residential area just a stone's throw from Newcastle College's brand new futuristic buildings. If you are looking for FREE parking and a peaceful night's sleep but still want quick access to Newcastle's world famous night life then there are few budget hotels to rival the location of The Rooms Inn Hotel. We're minutes away from everything you'll need from the Metro Radio Arena, Eldon Square, Central Station, Centre of Life and of course all of Newcastle's infamous bars, clubs & restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rooms Inn

Address: 40 West Parade | off Westmorland Road, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 7LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $54 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rooms Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Rooms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rooms Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Rooms Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be as far away from the front door as possible and hope you have quiet neighbours”
 of 5 bubbles OThorneycroft, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back away from the car park and main door”
 of 5 bubbles jpmcg69, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a superior room facing at the parking area to avoid noise from the playground.”
 of 5 bubbles M7196NYivanp, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms in nicer part of building”
 of 5 bubbles Gil1968, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are not planning to get up early then avoid the rooms close to the 'breakfast room'”
 of 5 bubbles derekc590, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay