We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Marriott HotelsUS$63*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

940 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 927: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed here on a Saturday evening in October. There were two weddings going on (one in the restaurant) so dining options very limited. The rooms were clean, but just OK - dated furniture and no Heavenly mattresses (at least in our rooms). The showers were small with subpar pressure. The breakfast was unexpectedly good - fried eggs were made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadAboutBaltimore
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We were pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Newcastle and we happy to be of service to you during your stay. We are awaiting a confirmation date for the commencement of a bedroom refurbishment which will most certainly make our bedrooms more up to date. We hope you had a safe journey home.

Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay at Gosforth Park. Went there with a coach party. Food was lovely,the staff were friendly and helpful. The spa and swimming pool were luxurious. The grounds were quite extensive with tables and chairs. The bedrooms were comfortable and large. The only downside was the shower which was dribbley. Close to the hotel was a bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemagowan
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we were delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to be of assistance again.

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Best stay. Executive Lounge in early evening good buffet and complimentary drinks (both alcoholic and non), Our room overlooked the woodland and the racecourse. Nice leisure facilities. Free WIFI. I would recommend this hotel as an excellent all rounder. The staff are excellent and the level of customer service of the highest standards. Good sized free car park. Good for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keith J
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We were delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and very pleased to learn that once again we were able to meet the expectations of your stay. The team are very grateful for your feedback and it means a great deal to us to hear that we are getting everything right for our guests. We...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

I last stayed here a year ago and thought it was worth reviewing again after my recent visit. The hotel building is old now and it's a little tired on the outside. However, the inside seems to have had a lift since my last stay. If it hasn't - it certainly feels like it! Welcome was great in a spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveHS64
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit and we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and delighted to learn that you intend returning. We look forward to being of service to you again when you have the opportunity to visit in the future.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We were booked into here on the 3rd November, as the hotels were booked due to the rugby, you can park right outside the hotel, they have a car park further around the side of the hotel. What we liked here was the sauna and spa, the staff there were great and really made us at home. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraina M
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

sblacoe
Reviewed 18 October 2015

his is a really nice hotel even if it is a bit far from Newcastle town It was well organised and the room was great Unfortunately the wifi wasn't working during our stay so I would have unhappy if I had paid the £8 charge (which I think is a bit cheeky anyway) The bar is really pricey even by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sblacoe
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we were pleased to hear that you would return. The hotel is ideally located on a very regular bus route and we have a contracted taxi service which operates at excellent rates. We look forward to seeing you again.

cheshire
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed in an executive room and we were delighted with it. The room was spotless and we had a really good nights sleep. When we checked in we were greeted by friendly staff and a welcome glass of wine! The executive bar had delicious food and a selection of drinks and had a relaxing atmosphere. We were there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheshireShiraz
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and we were delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to being of service to you again at some time in the near future.

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Good points are few - staff were very friendly. Bad points were plentiful - no hot water on the first morning (of a two night stay); sorry guys but the food was terrible; the fire alarm went off at 1.30am on the second night; thank goodness the taxi was on time to whisk us away. Such a shame as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnonSept2012
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to provide feedback following your stay and I would like to reassure you that your experience has been a lapse and certainly not the norm. I do hope that you have the opportunity to return as we would be delighted to ensure you experience our normal high standards on a future occasion.

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We stayed for four nights and are sorry to say but the Hotel has lost its sparkle. It looks dated and tired. Our room was adequate, bathrooms are small and the floor tiles need to be steam cleaned. The hot breakfast buffet presentation is appalling. We arrived for breakfast around 9.30 am most mornings and the bacon, fried eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen E
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

It appears that we failed to provide you with the high standard of service normally provided at the hotel and I cannot apologise enough for the shortcomings experienced. I would assure you that your feedback has been discussed in depth with the relevant departmental managers and standards will be immediately returned to their normal high level. It is never our...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here after watching Disney on Ice so popped in to check availability and booked a family room for that night. Very clean and comfortable room with plenty of space. The pool was also great. Breakfast was lovely and staff went out if their way to assist us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kezza322015
janice_davison, Executive Personal Assistant at Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park, responded to this review

We were delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay and hope to be of service to you again when you next require accommodation in the North East.

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
805 reviews
7.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephenson Quarter
Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Stephen...
#8 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
918 reviews
9.3 km away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Village Hotel Newcastle
Village Hotel Newcastle
#31 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
2,025 reviews
6.8 km away
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hotel
Sandman Signature Newcastle Hote...
#21 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,313 reviews
4.2 km away
Jesmond Dene House
Jesmond Dene House
#3 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on 12.5 Acres of woodland close to the vibrant city centre and Newcastle International Airport, the Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park offers the ideal setting for short breaks and business travel. Contemporary by design, this premier Newcastle hotel blends gracious service with thoughtful amenities that all travelers will appreciate. The chic lobby leads to spacious, beautifully renovated guest rooms featuring luxurious new bedding and convenient high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park

Address: High Gosforth Park, Newcastle upon Tyne NE3 5HN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $98 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newcastle Marriott Gosforth Park
Marriott Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#11 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#16 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Newcastle Marriott Hotel Gosforth Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor, preferably facing the front or the woods towards racecourse and as far from lifts as possible”
northotheborder, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Forth floor rooms”
northeastman2014, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You don't need to pay for an executive room only the bed is larger.”
ElizabethMaureen, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have stated hotel doesn't have facilities for disabled guests as they are inadequate”
canadabound, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Join Marriott rewards and you usually will be given an upgrade”
eddienicholson, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Marriott Hotels
US$63* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$63
HotelQuicklyUS$80
Hotels.comUS$63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates