We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,017: English reviews
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Stayed at the hotel from 23/11/15 until 26/11/15 for a mid week break. Found its location very handy to city centre, a 5 min walk from the Monument Metro Station and plenty of access to nearby bus connections. Our room was on the 6th floor which overlooked a building site but it was not an issue with views or noise.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

My sons room was entered and his 21st birthday present stolen. No matter which hotel you stay in your property should be safe. This had ruined what should have been a special time. Be aware of this hotel, not the first time based on other reviews.

Helpful?
Thank joy m
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

The positives are the staff are lovely and welcoming. However, this hotel is knackered. I stayed here on business travel and it's awful! Not many hotels I stay at have a doorman. I recently backpacked Thailand and would say I've had better hotels for £6 a night ! It's a proper party hotel if your on a hen/ stag or... More 

Helpful?
Thank danl876
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi danl876 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. I am also very sorry to hear you were woken up earlier than you intended when... More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Pros: convenient location, though not as "central" as one would like; however, short walk to the City Hall where I was attending a concert. large, comfortable room and usual high quality bed - definitely, a good nights sleep friendly staff Lenny Henry was nowhere to be seen Cons: Room was cold - heating/ air con didn't work No free car-parking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on business in November.. Absolutely freezing in my room, so much so I had to ask for a heated which to be fair did make a bit of a difference! Rooms nice enough, does what it says on the tin. My colleagues were In a twin room and it was smaller than my single room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BD070
cardiff
Level Contributor
313 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2015

great location, quietly tucked behind a gallery but 2 mins walk from city centre. nice and quiet sleep, very comfy bed, great helpful staff, very good breakfast with real eggs, luggage hold was free, wifi a bit unstable, need to log on each time using a gadget. two shower heads in bath, one up one down, the one on top... More 

Helpful?
Thank rebecca m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Stayed for one night. Room perfectly good, clean and equipped with TV, hair dryer, coffee & tea making facilities. Bed was comfortable and good size. Bathroom with bath & shower, soap in wall dispensers and towels good size. Didn't use restaurant and there is little in the vicinity but just a short walk up to Monument where the Eildon centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilGB
Tamworth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The hotel looks dated from the outside and whilst it's central it doesn't feel central (more edge of town) and in a dimly light area with not much going on. I did notice that they're building a more central hotel by the cinema complex which looks like it would be a better location. The service was fine and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank C_F_D1992
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Stayed for 3 nights on business. The car park isn't owned by Premier Inn so although is free to park in between 5pm-8am. Food in the restaurant was ok but not great, service however was good. Woke up to a huge digger demolishing a building right outside my window. They didn't fill the shower/gel soap up during my stay and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sy1441
Level Contributor
59 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2015

usual premier inn. situated in the centre of newcastle, 15min walk from station but 2 minutes from the shops. friendly staff, clean rooms. good value for money. used the bar on friday evening, nice little area situated within the hotel. only slight negative, was the room was next to a building site which started work at 8am so no lie... More 

Helpful?
Thank dorisdazzlers

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Accessible Room (19)
Viewed
Double or Twin Room (20)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newcastle upon Tyne hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (The Gate)
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#2 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
253 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (Millennium Bridge) Hotel
Premier Inn Newcastle City Centr...
#35 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
639 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside
#27 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Jurys Inn Newcastle
Jurys Inn Newcastle
#25 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,784 reviews
0.6 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#22 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
417 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Ci...
#16 of 84 in Newcastle upon Tyne
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the beating heart of this lively city, close to intu Eldon Square and Newcastle University ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel

Address: (New Bridge Street) Hotel New Bridge Street West, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 8BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $74 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle Central Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Inn Newcastle
Premier Travel Inn Newcastle
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#8 Business Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Newcastle City Centre (New Bridge Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in other hotels are better. ;)”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltZ2459GW, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close city and trams”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethpI8307SY, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we try and get a family room, or twin beds”
 of 5 bubbles ADO38, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“difficult to add”
 of 5 bubbles DenverGozo, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It has Air con but be sure to read the instructions it can be a little confusing.”
 of 5 bubbles 758amberl, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay