We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool

LateRooms.comUS$38
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$38*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

White mare pool is a nice clean place and was ideal for our stay before heading into Newcastle The rooms were clean and the price was very good for 2 Adults and 1 Child 2 fastfood places next door and plenty of food establishment within walking/driving distance Overall it was a good experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alannE2532YL
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here last night and found the hotel to be clean, the staff to be friendly and helpful and most importantly ... the bed was really good. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a room on a budget, but expects a good standard

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobbins991
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best beds you will ever sleep in..Soft and cosy.. Try it to believe it.. Once tested never forgotten and Take your whole family as the price is good too. The room is set up well and the view is fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52devans
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the room smelt very badly of stale food, chips under the bed, duvet was thin so bed cold, you had to run around in the shower to get wet, wifi didn't work so wasted £3.00, despite having a burger shop on site it did not open until 1000 so couldn't get a hot breakfast. No one available to complain too...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewcA1614IR
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle Whitemare Pool Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was stains on the towels, hair in the bathroom, hairs on the bed. It didn't look like the floor had been hoovered in a while. Stains all over the curtains. Dirty spoons in the cups. The staff were okay, but their 'humour' wasn't appropriate for hotel staff that are meant to be there to help.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nykitaswillis
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle Whitemare Pool hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for...

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was ideally located for our visit. The bed was very comfortable and the staff on reception very friendly and helpful. Staff on reception were helpful and friendly and gave us good information about the area. Food was available on site but there are good restaurants a short walk away. Will stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kev1797
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 nights in a family room which had a king size bed and 2 singles in. Beds were comfortable. The room was a good size with plenty of hanging space. Tea and coffee were available to. Clean room and nice and clean bathroom. Tv in room with plenty of channels. Burger King and Subway on site with a petrol...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First things first....even Google maps has the postcode NE10 8YB as a pub called The Green which is on the wrong side of the roundabout so be careful. Lovely geordie lady at reception, very helpful. The anexe rooms are very confusing to navigate around, sign posts to lead the way aren't in the best of places. Room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located right at the far end of the hotel, which after we had settled into our room and unpacked, were offered a room closer to Reception - not sure why they couldn't have done this on arrival?? Only two towels, no hand towels provided or shower matt. Shower cracked so unable to use. No iron or ironing board. No telephone.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 712kirstye
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle Whitemare Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I had previous experience with Travelodge but this time I wasn't satisfied as usual. I was not satisfied with the cleanliness, so under the bed and in the corners there were crumb and dust. The bath room especially the shower was in poor quality. There was a problem in the shower's pressure and temperature. However the reception staff were kind...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mais S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Newcastle Whitemare Pool hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and for the issues you had with the bathroom during your stay. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newcastle upon Tyne
9.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Me...
#16 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
696 reviews
5.3 km away
Premier Inn South Shields Port Of Tyne Hotel
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park
Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth...
#23 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
Tune Hotel - Newcastle
#21 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
522 reviews
4.6 km away
Euro Hostel Newcastle
Euro Hostel Newcastle
#55 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
420 reviews
4.7 km away
Best Western New Kent Hotel
Best Western New Kent Hotel
#51 of 82 in Newcastle upon Tyne
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool

Address: White Mare Pool, Newcastle upon Tyne NE10 8YB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Newcastle upon Tyne
Price Range: $58 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool 1.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool Hotel Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travelodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Travel Lodge Newcastle Upon Tyne
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travelodge
Newcastle Upon Tyne Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sunderland, United Kingdom
9 months ago
denny
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newcastle Whitemare Pool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sat nav savy”
garylW5078HM, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best to ask the hotel, it is the side of a bush A road”
thebff, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Busy roads outside hotel so ask for a quiet room and staff will hopefully locate you at the rear of the hotel.”
thardingha, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room was clean but was smelly”
372beverlyt, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for quiet location which has been refurbished.”
edd2712, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Travelodge
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates