We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Euro Hostel Newcastle

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (26)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“bunk beds”(51 reviews)
“bottom bunk”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Euro Hostel Newcastle
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
125
140
72
40
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
140
72
40
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsprivate bathroombottom bunkperson roomstag dolaundry roombar downstairscity centresingle roomlate checkfamily roombeanswould stay againfull englishstayed one nightyogurtdormitory
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed for a weekend here. Basic but nice rooms, the heater worked well which was good because I found it freezing over there. There is a nice pub on the reception area which gets packed when the football is on. Good location if you...More

Thank 479fiona
Response from Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel NewcastleResponded 14 November 2016

Hi 479fiona Thanks for taking the time out to provide a review on your recent experiences during your stay with Euro Hostel Newcastle. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come an see us again in the future. Many thanks

Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed here for one night on Saturday with a group of girls. We booked two private rooms (each had four beds and a private bathroom). When we booked we paid about £33 each for the 5 of us so cannot complain for the value for...More

Thank CJC2709
Response from Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel NewcastleResponded 23 March 2016

Hi CJC2709 Thanks very much for your review and thanks for explaining the reasons behind our Good Behaviour Bond. We only take the Bond as a deposit to safeguard against damages to fixtures and fittings which could impact the future stays of our guests. I...More

Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Just been here on a stag do with my mates and honestly couldn't fault it. Didn't once see the "rude" or "cheeky" reception staff. The girls behind the desk were great when we were checking in and throughout the stay. The rooms were great and...More

Thank Philip M
Response from Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel NewcastleResponded 23 March 2016

Hi Philip M Thanks for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience after staying with us at Euro Hostel Newcastle. I am delighted your group enjoyed your time with us and the team looked after you so well. Please come and see us...More

Reviewed 8 March 2016

Huge comfy room, big beds, nice wooden floors, adequate bathroom, safe, and secure, not the hotels fault but construction work outside was the only downside, early early start for them, not great when waking up a bit worse for wear.More

Thank Wreckingbaw
Response from Paul S, General Manager at Euro Hostel NewcastleResponded 23 March 2016

Hi Wreckingbaw Thanks for your review after your recent time with us at Euro Hostel Newcastle. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the Hostel and pleased the early wake up didn't put you off. Please do come and see us again and try our...More

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on the weekend just gone on I arrived on the Friday I was in a 4 bed dorm room 210 the room was basic only two sockets for 4 people the shower/ toilet was a wet room it was filthy and the...More

Thank shaneD151
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#20 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$30 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
#20 Luxury Hotel in Newcastle upon Tyne
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (26)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sean W
January 25, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greytop13 | Reviewed this property |
The bar is open mid week and closes promptly at 11pm. The beer was rather expensive in my opinion, a little more than the surrounding pubs and bars.
0
Votes
Jodie J
July 19, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Paul S | Property representative |
Hi Iain M Thanks for the inquiry. There are a number of parking options in and around the hostel. The best option is to use the Carliol Square NCP which is located just around the corner (less than two mins walk). You... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Lower floors helpful if the elevator is broken."
Read review
"Book a room at the back or side of the hotel"
Read review
"The 'Bunkalow' is great for large groups"
Read review
"quieter floors, look out for boom rooms they are meant to be an upgrade."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing