We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Expedia.comUS$100*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,056 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,047: English reviews
Start your review of Chesford Grange - A QHotel
 Click to rate
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was fantastic at this hotel and couldn't be faulted, however the service was very below standard. The hotel bar staff were very disorganised, took ages to get a drinks order, then trying to order food was even worse. Despite being friendly, we had to ask three times and three different people we eventually got a chance to order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard S
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My room was very comfortable and very quiet overlooking the garden.The food was very good served on hot plates by excellent staff whom nothing was too much trouble. I found this with all the staff I met during my stay. I will certainly have a return visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hernextdoor190791
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights with a family history group. The hotel is very much set up for business/conference meetings and was very busy as we arrived. Check in was very smooth, our room was a good size, with 2 double beds, seating area with a pleasant outlook of a large green field. Bathroom was very good with a powerful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FirstLadyNI
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Picked up a cheeky groupon deal for afternoon spa access, danish and coffee, 2 people £15... result. Wan't sure what to expect and was pleasantly suprised. Gym and Pool are massive but well equipped for what you want for a few hours. Staff were all very polite and welcoming. Part for the deal was 20% off spa treatments so made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Just1MoreTrip
SAllenManager, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Just1MoreTrip Many thanks for your great review and I don't think we can get better comments regarding the great Groupon deal we offer. Suzanne will be rewarded through our staff recognition scheme for a personal mention and I'm pleased it was the best massage you have ever had. No doubt we will be offering this deal again in the...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

That sums it up really. Good in parts! The room was ok but lacking attention to detail. The large art deco clock did not work and i had to report a toilet that did not flush upon my arrival. Apart from that the room was ok. I had a problem with my mobile phone and had excellent help as i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
SAllenManager, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Kevin I am very sorry you had a mixed experience but was pleased that we were able to help with a lap top. I have passed your comments onto our Head Chef who will address your feedback regarding breakfast. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed overnight in a nice room. Had a meal by the bar, rather tasty double burger (£19) could of done with a few more chips and had to request a sauce three times before I was given it. Breakfast was very nice, made up to find french toast on the buffet. Conference facilities were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrewlikestoeat
SAllenManager, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrelikestoeat Thank you for your review and I am delighted you enjoyed the food offerings - hence your user name. I will pass you comments on to our Bar Manager regarding the service I'm glad this did not spoil your enjoyment of the burger. Thanks again. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Met friends for a one night stay. Couple of hiccups that were dealt with promptly and efficient by the Reception Manager. Lovely stay. Relaxing and chilled out. Staff accommodating and helpful. Already booked to meet friends as a half way travel point again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrs W
SAllenManager, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs W Thank you for your short but sweet review, and I am delighted you are returning soon. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed for a spa-day/ overnight with girlfriends. The hotel is predominantly used as a conference hotel so feels very 'corporate'. If the hotel wants to attract more leisure guests they'll need to upgrade the facilities. We had several bedrooms between us; some recently upgraded, some not and that appears to be a theme throughout the hotel There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
SAllenManager, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia K Thank you for taking the time to review your recent spa break and I am very sorry you had a mixed experience. On a positive note, I'm pleased you enjoyed our food offerings and the team looked after you well. We have no plans at present to improve the leisure facilities but I hope you will try...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a conference and the large complex was made very accessible by the friendly, informative and helpful staff. I did not award 5 stars because on both days I stayed there I had a problem with my room key and in addition, there was no light by the bathroom mirror. However, as I said, the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
SAllenManager, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guy S I will share your comments with the team and I am pleased you were well looked after which is our aim. Apologies regarding the room key and lighting in the bathroom but I hope you will return sometime in the future. Thanks again for your post, kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll be honest from the outset - not the sort of hotel I'd ever choose to stay in but this was booked as part of a business trip and we had no choice in the matter. Had checked out the hotel website first and was a little disappointed as the hotel didn't quite live up to the expectations generated by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarfie
SAllenManager, Manager at Chesford Grange - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear jarfie I am very sorry you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay hence the score of 3. We do take all our guests feedback on board and address them where appropriate. I hope this will not deter you from returning to QHotels sometime in the future. Kind regards Sarah Allen Hotel Manager

493 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Reflections Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
12.9 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,370 reviews
17.8 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,015 reviews
23.5 km away
Hellidon Lakes Golf & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,822 reviews
2.4 km away
Woodside Hotel
Woodside Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kenilworth
358 reviews
7.6 km away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chesford Grange is a unique hotel based in Warwickshire. The historic charm oozes from every corner, from it's red roofed turrets and Tudor style exterior to the majestic splendour that awaits you inside. The hotel is set within 17 acres of countryside which is ideal for team building or indeed a leisurely stroll. Even though you may feel a million miles away, the hotel is near the M40 and M69, and is just 5 miles from Warwick Castle and 13 miles from Birmingham Airport.The hotel is home to state of the art conference facilities. There are 13 conference and meeting rooms with a total capacity of up to 700 delegates. For relaxation on the night the hotel is home to a relaxing leisure and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chesford Grange - A QHotel

Address: Coventry Road | Chesford Bridge, Kenilworth CV8 2LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Kenilworth
Price Range: $154 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesford Grange - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chesford Grange - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chesford Grange - a q Hotel Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Kenilworth
Chesford Grange Hotel
Hotel Chesford Grange
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chesford Grange - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Chesford Grange - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Non specifically”
kevindP4936AB, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a new bedroom”
E280ZBjuliak, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“If you don't have a bar bill you can checkout super fast”
clearbluesky2016, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Suited our needs perfectly, nothing we could add.”
DavidM654, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Room in a back is better, less noise from road”
rqisqof, 5 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
Booking.comUS$100
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates