We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon

Traveller (646)
Room & Suite (211)
Dining (55)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated on the River Avon and set in beautiful landscaped gardens, the Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon is the perfect location for discovering the delights of Shakespeare's birthplace, while other local attractions and historical sites are within walking distance. The hotel is within easy reach of J15 off the M40 and 20 miles from Birmingham Airport and the NEC and only a short drive from the amazing Warwick Castle. All 259 refurbished bedrooms have air-conditioning, wireless internet access and tea and coffee making facilities. Car parking is available at the hotel with over 300 spaces on site. Renowned as an excellent meeting and conference venue and with the impressively modernised Ballroom with adjoining exhibition areas Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon can host events for up to 550 delegates. To dine in style, the Terrace Lounge and Bar and the Riverside Restaurant offer excellent food to suit all tastes. Or to really unwind and recuperate, the leisure club is available for all guests to use with a wide range of first class facilities including a fully equipped gymnasium, indoor heated swimming pool, sauna and whirlpool. Discover Stratford-upon-Avon and visit the many nearby places of interest including the National Exhibition Centre, The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Warwickshire and the Heritage Motor Centre. The Hotel, in compliance with UK smoking regulations, is completley non smoking.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
85Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
41Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,805Reviews
820Photos
30Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 951
  • 1,132
  • 486
  • 159
  • 77
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Crown Plaza Stratford-upon-Avon A large central easy to find hotel with ample parking. Easy check in at the spacious welcoming foyer area. A good size room with an enormous bed. We were at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet at night. Breakfast was excellent with
Read more
Response from CPSUA, Commercial Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Responded yesterday
Dear Kungfudarren Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely, positive review - it really does give the team such a great feeling to know that your experience with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Susie Clayton-Carter Commercial Manager
Read more
1,On arriving late we discovered they failed to provide A cot for our child, We had booked a room with a bath (as requested) instead was provided a room with a shower (any parent will tell you how difficult it is bathing a baby in a shower) 2, As an alternative I was escorted
Read more
Response from CPSUA, Operations Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Responded yesterday
Dear wwwtravelon Please accept my sincerest apologies for our failures and shortcomings. We clearly have failed to deliver a service to you and for this I can only apologise. Your comments are valid and we will make service improvements following your stay with us. I will also be sharing you feedback with the team to enhance our service levels. We have failed to meet your expectations for which I am ever so sorry. You can contact me directly to discuss on 01789 279988. Sincerely, Shafeeque Fadra Operations Manager
Read more
Returned to the hot for the 3rd for the awards evening. The club did a great joc organising this event as usual but the hotel was clearly understaffed for the event. Other than that room was good, food was good, bar was slow due to lack of staff. Check in / out also slow....
Read more
Response from CPSUA, Commercial Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Responded 2 days ago
Dear SimonDee Thanks for your review. I'm glad overall that you had an enjoyable evening. I will pass on your feedback to the operations team with regards to your thoughts regarding staffing levels. We do try and anticipate the busy touch points when we host events of this size, so my apologies if you did not feel this was sufficient. Perhaps next year, we could facilitate a more seamless service with a pre-order to your table? Kind regards Susie Clayton-Carter Commercial Manager
Read more
Came for a dinner dance in the ballroom. Staff friendly but disorganized - many people got forgotten about food wise (just have someone double checking every person on tables have all their food!) other than that food was good and rooms very clean! Breakfast was superb -
Read more
Response from CPSUA, Commercial Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Ama31ng Many thanks for taking the tome to leave your review and for your top score following your experience at the hotel on Saturday evening. I have discussed your feedback with the Banqueting Manager who looked after you on the evening and he is not aware that there were any specific delays, only that there were a number of service challenges with some guests leaving the table for breaks or to approach the bar. This happens often at events of this size and when we work the room in a sweeping formation with food service and guests are not present; we do occasionally need to re-visit tables to ensure everyone is served. We look forward to seeing you back here again next year. Yours sincerely, Susie Clayton-Carter Commercial Manager
Read more
Couldn’t say anything negative about this hotel. From check-in to check-out we had a fantastic 6 night stay with 2 kids (15/10). It’s a great location, close to the shops, restaurants and pubs. We had two inter-connecting rooms which was great. The gym was frequently used by my
Read more
Response from CPSUA, Commercial Manager at Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Flickity01 Thank you so very much for your lovely review. It was a lovely boost to the start of the week when I was able to share your feedback with the team at our morning meeting today. We very much look forward to being able to welcome you and your family back soon. Yours sincerely, Susie Clayton-Carter Commercial Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
PreviousNext
12345643
Quite often the conference you're attending will have parking included as part of your delegate package. Call the in-house events team at the hotel on 01789 279988 and they will be able to give you some clarity once they know which event is bringing you to the hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, is there disabled [ Blue Badge] parking near the door?
Yes there is. Parking is £6 per night. Not sure whether blue badge holders still pay this though.
1 vote
Show all answers
Breakfast etc was nice. No issues and good sizes. But I would recommend one of the beautiful restaurants in Stratford.
1 vote
Show all answers
Pool is small - which is okay so long as it’s not busy. The exec lounge is not worth the cost imho.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the executive lounge open on Sunday's?
It was certainly open at breakfast on the Sunday as we popped in briefly for coffee and juice.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Avoid if you have Families with young children. Laptops meetings and conferences everywhere. Didn't feel leisure like at all"
"Ask for a room close to the fitness center"
"higher the room, the better the view."
"wonderful in the summer"
"Nice to have a room overlooking the river if you can get one"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn stratford-upon-avon hotel stratford-upon-avonstratford upon avon holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStratford-upon-Avon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
259
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing