We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Stratford, A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Stratford, A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Stratford, A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,944: English reviews
TWells
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Well located hotel, cared for. We arrived early and the receptionist sorted the paperwork ahead of the room being available that pm and we left for a great day in town. Came bak late pm, and the upgraded room allocated, although really nice, was a bit noisy due to a/c units outside. The hotel were very understanding and so kindly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DBM007_13
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

DBM007_13 Thanks for the feedback with regards to the breakfast, I am sorry that this was disappointing, please be assured this is being addressed. Annie Brown

Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Recently came to Stratford out of the blue as we were meant to stay in oxford but got out booked. We first came into the hotel around 1pm and asked for the best rates for 2 adults and a child. The reception shift leader was far from helpful and could only give us two separate rooms at other ends of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jsdaus
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Jsdaus Thanks for the feedback, I am pleased that we were able to assit despite the initial situation that arose. Kidn regards Annie Brown

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My visit to the hotel was a base for a short city break to Stratford-upon-Avon with my partner. She emailed ahead to advise the hotel that we would arrive at 3.00pm on Sunday 13 July. Unfortunately when we checked in at 3.10pm we were told that the room wasn't ready and we should return to reception at 3.30pm. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dhobi8ag
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

dobhi3ag Thanks for your detailed review and feedback. Annie Brown

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The price was £160 which included breakfast But oh boy was it worth it the hotel was out of this world the whole team worked so hard to make our stay meaningful The room was amazing furnished to a very high spec and was spotless The bed was gigantic and so comfy Breakfast was varied and of excellent quality Will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dorian2120
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

dorian2120 Thanks for the fab feedback! Annie Brown

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is the first time we have stayed in a Q hotel and we were very warmly welcomed by the staff on reception. The gentleman was very polite and friendly and our room was ready despite us arriving at 1.00pm when check in is at 3pm. Our room was everything we could want and exactly the same as the picture...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Only_the_two_of_us
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Only_the_two_of_us Sincere apologies for your diappointment with breakfast, please be assured we will monitor this going forward and address the issues identified. Annie Brown

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Can't praise this hotel enough based on our visit in July 2014. The reception staff were very helpful, the dining room staff were very good and the quality of the food for breakfast and dinner was high.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Muggins2013
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Muggins2013 Great to hear the fab feedback, thank you for your kind comments. Annie Brown

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

First stay in a Q hotel and would definitely use again. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and offered information on places to go/see/eat etc. Breakfast was inclusive buffet style and was plentiful and unhurried.Parking charge was £5 per day but they only charge for whole days-very fair I felt. Could not fault the service received at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue B
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

SueB Fantastic feedback thank you. See you again soon. Annie Brown

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel ticked several must boxes for us. To be central, include breakfast, free wifi and available parking (at a low cost). Excellent staff, very helpful and cheerful. Room was just what we needed, beds were heaven to sleep in (firm mattress). Breakfast had a wide range of choices for all tastes. Everywhere was clean. I would recommend and will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yvette W
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Yvette W Look forward to seeing you again soon! Annie Brown

London
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful friendly service & staff were helpful without being intrusive. When we arrived shortly after check out had finished our room was already available which was so helpful with a 4mth baby.Beautiful quality breakfast!Lovely rooms

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonMarion104
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

londonmarion104 Thanks for your fab review. Annie Brown

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A weekend away booked in advance as a birthday treat, without knowing about the glorious Stratford festival. The festival made our weekend, so much to do we didn't get chance to do the Shakespeare thing! The hotel was as a Q is, the rooms were well appointed with enough space to work if you are on business, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria A
TheStratford, General Manager at The Stratford, A QHotel, responded to this review

Sharon W Thank for your feedback, I am pleased that you were able to enjoy the river festival over the weekend. Kind regards Annie Brown

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford-upon-Avon hotels
0.3 km away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,411 reviews
2.8 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
809 reviews
5.0 km away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#9 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,038 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#16 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,651 reviews
0.7 km away
The Arden Hotel
The Arden Hotel
#2 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chic and sophisticated, this delightful hotel is the epitome of good taste. And we don't just mean our heavenly restaurant, Quills. Following our £7 million refurbishment, the décor is oh so contemporary and absolutely gorgeous. The extravagant rooms take you to a place beyond comfort. Centrally located, a stroll away from great shopping, theatres and attractions, and 2 minutes from the train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Stratford, A QHotel

Address: Arden Street, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 6QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $143 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stratford, A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Stratford, A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stratford, a q Hotel Stratford-Upon-Avon
The Stratford a Qhotel
Stratford a Qhotel Upon Avon
Stratford Victoria Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#4 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Stratford, A QHotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from The Stratford, A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We requested a quiet room and we were given room 116 on the ground floor! Never heard a thing!!! Excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 993denisc, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, especially if you upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles Somuchtodosolittle, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can't vouch for a standard room but the corner rooms (suites) are fabulous as are the luxury ones on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Deldaz, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are probably the best thing about this hotel plus it's location”
 of 5 bubbles londonlass06, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think there are only 2 floors - my room was on 2nd floor and had view of Stratford - fab”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieAries, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5