We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stratford Manor Hotel

Agoda.comUS$88*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$88*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$113*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Stratford Manor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stratford Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,358: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Stayed on a business trip and needed to work in the evening. The very loud music in the restaurant prevented this so I ordered room service which 2 hours to arrive, I even went to the restaurant to collect it myself! Shocking service for a hotel that claims to be business friendly. Walls were very thin, could hear normal conversations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannah S Thank you for your review following your stay at the hotel. I am pleased that the cleanliness levels and WIFI met with your expectations. I am sorry to hear of the service issues you experienced with us, this does not sound akin to our normal service delivery, and will be looked into with the team here. Yours...

Pensilva
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

Have just stayed a couple of nights at Stratford Manor Hotel and to be fair it is a very average place. Firstly reception is good with friendly efficient staff. The rooms are spacious and nicely fitted out with excellent bathrooms and cleanliness is of a good standard. The hotel does lack personality though and feels rather like a leisure centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CornwallTWH
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CornwallTWH Thank you for your review following your stay at the hotel. I am pleased you found the Reception team to be friendly and efficient, and the bedrooms of a good clean standard. I take on board your comments regarding the views and the windows, we have the nets in place to allow for privacy for guest whilst in...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Enjoyed weekend stay here, good food and service spa excellent good sized rooms nice and clean. Even during busy times staff always making sure you were being taken care off. Standard of food in restaurant was very good and always plenty of food at breakfast times. Great location for visting Stratford will definately be returning to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karl h
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear karl h Thank you for your Great review of Stratford Manor. Sounds like you made the most of the facilities and were happy with all. It's nice to see the recognition for the team who took care of you so well during your stay. I will be sure to share your review with them. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2015

The one good thing we can say was the evening meal was 5 star, unfortunately it went downhill from there. We tried the Spa but it was cold, the heating in the room required an electric Heater, light bulbs needed changing and then the Breakfast, forgive me if I am wrong but when the waitress says "The Breakfast will be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Elmo446
Christine E, General Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elmo446 Thank you for taking the time to post review, I would like to reiterate our apology for the poor standard of breakfast and pool temperature during your stay. As acknowledged we processed the refund on check-out and am sorry to learn it took a few days to reach your account. Thank you again for your feedback, with regards,...

cornwall
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

We have recently stayed at the Stratford Manor for 2 nights From check in to check out we could not fault the staff and place All the staff were extremely polite and friendly, we had a very quick and efficient check in The room was a standard double which was spotlessly clean and comfortable with nice toiletries and towels The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penden
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear penden Thank you for your excellent review following your stay at Stratford Manor. It is great to read such possitive feedback, and know that you have been looked after well during your stay with us. I have passed on your thanks to Kath who is pleased to have left a lasting impression. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a fantastic weekend away here. The rooms are the perfect size, clean and well stocked with everything you could require. The hotel itself is about three miles out of town so there is a resident taxi driver who charges two thirds of what all other companies do in the area and is very knowledgeable of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hayleycatmur
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hayleycatmur Thank you for your great review of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am pleased to read that you have had a fantastic weekend with us, and passed on your kind words to Matt on Reception. I hope to see you back at the Hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2015

Fundamentally this is a good hotel with staff who are generally trying very hard. But it does have a thriving banqueting/conferencing profile and this can lead to some uneven performance if you happen to choose to stay when a big event is in progress. We have stayed here a few times over the years and, yes, it is looking a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael126
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael 126 Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am also pleased to be able to let you know we have started on a bedroom refurbishment plan, with new beds going into the rooms, along with the decor having a facelift. I do...

Reviewed 8 February 2015

We have stayed at this hotel a few times over the years and it never disappoints. Arrived around 3pm Friday for a two night break. check-in was faultless and we were in our room within minutes. I find many hotel rooms are a little cold during the night at this time of year so I popped back to reception to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HVS123 Thank you for youreview of Stratford Manor Hotel. I am pleased that you have enjoyed another stay with us. Thank you for you recomondation of us, it is nice to know we got it right for you again. Yours sincerely Adam Coventry, Operations Manager

Coalville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

Well had a overnight stay here last night 2nd feb for a treat for my wife but we was disappointed ok the hotel was really basic great for business people but for a couple very very plain I could of stopped at the premier inn closer to Stratford half the price I paid here but better atmosphere but I thought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul D
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul D Thank you for your review following your stay. I am pleased to hear that you felt the team were great and that you enjoyed the Spa facilities. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the decor in the room, but I am pleased to be able to let you know were are in the...

bucks,
Reviewed 25 January 2015

stayed here on a weekend break. good smooth check in, room spacious, comfortable, good work by housekeeping team. bar area large with good bar service (although no table service), only negative here was that the bar was very quiet so lacking in atmosphere. We had dinner included in our package both nights, and the food was very disappointing. The menu...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamie321
Adam C, Manager at Stratford Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jamie321 Thank you for your review following your stay with us. I am pleased to see that you found the hotel to be comfortable and of a good standard. I take on board your comments regarding the food and will be discussing this with the kitchen brigade. I have highlighted you feelings on the Restaurant service to the team,...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford-upon-Avon
4.9 km away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,015 reviews
3.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,822 reviews
12.9 km away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
Crowne Plaza Stratford-Upon-Avon
#8 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,136 reviews
8.7 km away
Billesley Manor Hotel
Billesley Manor Hotel
#15 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
2,022 reviews
2.9 km away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 27 in Stratford-upon-Avon
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Stratford Manor Hotel

Address: Warwick Road, Stratford-upon-Avon CV37 0PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Stratford-upon-Avon
Price Range: $145 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stratford Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stratford Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Manor Upon Avon
Hotel Stratford Manor
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#5 Business Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
#8 Family Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stratford Manor Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Rutland
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Stratford Manor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expect less than advertised”
johnhV3274HG, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for (if they have) a room without a thin door to the next room”
ICristian, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“We had rooms on ground floor was very quiet apart from kids running down on next floor.”
MaureenH402, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't know as I wasn't staying at the hotel.”
chrissA9725JF, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“113 is lovely”
311janete, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$88
ElvolineUS$113
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates