We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loxley Guest House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warwick
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Loxley Guest House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We were met by a friendly face when we arrived and shown to our lovely room. Very spacious with a good en-suite shower room. The guest house is in a lovely quiet spot with open views to the back and just 5 mins walk from the village pub. We arranged a time for breakfast which was delicious and set us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David_Cadney
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at Loxley Guest house for 3 nights. On arriving at the B&B we were greeted with a warm welcome from Andrew. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable and alot more spacious than expected from the photos. The cooked breakfast was delicious, also there is lots of choice of cereals, fruit, jam etc. It was served on time...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BennyBlueBoy
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I've just stayed for a second time here and, I'm booked for my third next month. It's clean, comfortable, hospitable, with a terrific breakfast. All you could possibly want from a B&B. Quite simply, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. I'd recommend it to anyone. Full Marks to a very friendly and helpful hosts.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David F
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I booked through late rooms.com two weeks prior to my arrival date for my wifes birthday 3 days prior to our arrival the owner rang and informed me that the room was not available and gave me no alternative he was extremely rude and told me he was too busy and put the phone down on me! Bearing in mind...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mummybear22
burntoak, Manager at Loxley Guest House, responded to this review

We had to cancel this booking due to a water leak in the shower which was explained fully to the guest. Unfortunately he seemed unable to accept that although unfortunate these occurances can happen. Despite a full refund and an apology via late rooms who he booked the room through, he could not accept that we had to cancel their...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed at Loxley for one night with a friend during a bike journey from Suffolk to Pembrokeshire. Warning bells sounded when I telephoned to book-I asked if there was any discount for single room occupancy the owner said 'no' and that they had put their prices up as they had had a bad year..........at £76/room this was the most...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Perdyvdb
burntoak, Owner at Loxley Guest House, responded to this review

You review stems from the fact that you were not happy with paying our single occupancy rate. At the time you made your initial inquiry, you advised me that you were not happy paying our rate for a double room single occupancy. Indeed you had to go away and think about it. I suggest for future reference you do not...

doncaster
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We have just had a one night stay at loxley. We Did arrive early and initially were made to feel very awkward about it ... But ... After a few minutes conversation joules did soften and chatted quite freely ... She gave us some top tips for parking ! Joules also happily gave us a key for our return later...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ashcart
burntoak, Owner at Loxley Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you are aware the establishment is rated as a 4 star silver award by Visit England. The standards are the same as our last inspection so am disappointed that you rated the stay as basic especially as the guest house is only 3 years old.The window frames are cleaned regularly and the soap tray...

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2011

As so many others have said, it's a fabulous place with fantastic rooms, a great location and high quality furnishings. . . But. . . I'm afraid, the owner is just not cut out for the job. He's not "unfriendly" but he's equally not easy to deal with. We stayed as a group and everyone felt the same way. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JGX
burntoak, Owner at Loxley Guest House, responded to this review

I watched a programme on Channel 4 recently which featured a selection of trip advisor reviewers who take delight in giving negative reviews.It gave a real insight in what motivates people to write such reviews. It was evident and by their own admission that their main motiovation was that it gave them a sense of importance, including some kind of...

Cumbria
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We were always made welcome and as it is B=B only, were given good places for dinner. Good sized clean rooms with modern decor. Lovely cooked breakfast with eggs from their own hens.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank branleyite
Jersey CI
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I received a very pleasant welcome when I arrived at Loxley Guest House. The proprietor kindly allowed me to check in early so that I could freshen up before attending a wedding and had reshuffled her diary so that she could be there to meet me. She seemed happy to discuss my travel arrangements and gave me some good parking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JsyCream
burntoak, Owner at Loxley Guest House, responded to this review

Why this guest after confirming he had read previous negative comments made on this site prior to him staying, chose to stay, and then spends hours regurgitating realms of mass produced unsubstantiated waffle is suspect. Why would you stay in the first place? If you thought is was true you would surely not stay. These type of reviewers seem to...

Gatwick
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We found Loxley Guest House following a recommendation from a friend and we were not disappointed. We received a warm welcome from Joules and Andrew and following check in were shown to our rooms. Our room was extremely clean, tastefully decorated and had all that you needed for a extremely comfortable stay. The shower was very powerful and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank nowajp

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warwick hotels
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Warwick Hotel
0.0 km away
The Falcon At Hatton - Hotel
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Warwick - Stratford Upon Avon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Wroxall Abbey Hotel & Estate
0.0 km away
Hilton Warwick / Stratford-upon-Avon
0.0 km away
The Warwickshire
The Warwickshire
#11 of 13 in Warwick
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Loxley Guest House

Address: Stratford Road | Loxley, Warwick CV35 9JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Warwick
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Loxley Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick any one - they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles 250davidf250, 18 Jun 2013 | Read review
1 of 1