We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,450: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice clean room no taxi needed just about 200yards to departures for early morning flights only one problem toilet light didn't work no one there to replace it but was given another no fuss will definitely use hotel agian

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur H
Tessa_Shaw_gm, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality...

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

mother was rushed to hospital I phoned up to let the hotel know we could not make it to IBIS budget hotel at Birmingham international but was told I still had to pay last time I or rally raid will ever use this group terrible policy poor way to treat regular customers

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
kidderminster
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before we caught our flight which is why I guess most people would stay there. However it is basic! Firstly we asked if we could have a wake up call but we were told there are no phones in the room so we don't offer calls! I would have thought knowing most people are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris69kidderminster
Tessa_Shaw_gm, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

While this is a low budget option and doesn't pretend to be anything else, it's an excellent warm, cosy and comfortable option if you have an early or late flight out of Birmingham. Curtains closed, TV on, showered in the best hotel shower I've ever had, and warmed by a cup of complementary tea from the reception, we found it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cromerty2
Tessa_Shaw_gm, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially including Daniel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously...

Mablethorpe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is suposed to be a budget hotel so my expectations were not high and the hotel failed to meet them. The price however was high as the headline price did not include parking. There is no disabled parking near to the hotel and I had to stop and rest several times between the car park and the hotel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Tessa_Shaw_gm, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately as we are so close to the airport we do not have our own parking facility's, so we do rely on the surrounding NCP car parks, which the hotel have managed to get a 50% discount for our guests. I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. Kind...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good value hotel £34.50 per room, a couple of minutes walk from the terminal building. It is not chic nor stylish but the bed was confortable and the shower powerful, which is all you need before an early flight, would definitely recommend

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet B
Tessa_Shaw_gm, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms Janet, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Birmingham Airport - NEC. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the...

Pickering, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in late (circa midnight). First room toilet light was broke - OK no big deal for a regular traveller - then flushed the toilet and it wouldn't stop running. Shoes and coat on returned to reception and was given another room. The second room's toilet bowl had the cleaners brush (no brush holder proves it was cleaners), an empty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Tessa_Shaw_gm, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr Goodfellow, I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating this matter. Please feel free to contact me on 01217805858 or h6365-gm@accor.com to discuss this further. At Ibis Budget, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer;...

Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight to give me access to the NEC. Basic room, comfortable enough and clean. Walls are a bit thin so you can get disturbed by others. Brilliant shower by the way ! No restaurant but there is a vending machine in the lobby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Tessa_Shaw_gm, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis budget, Birmingham Airport. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Tessa Shaw | General Manager

Kingwood, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is as advertised - absolutely no frills but a comfortable bed in a small room at a low price. I thought that it was a bit pricey (64 pds. Sterling vs 50 in 2015 under previous owners) but it was still cheaper than the other " walking distance to the Terminals" hotels. If you only need a clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave55ides
Tessa_Shaw_gm, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport. Just to make you aware our hotel is still an Accor property, we had a name change in 2015 from ETAP to Ibis Budget. We very much appreciate your comments. Thank you...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night prior to an early flight, which was a great decision considering the frosty foggy weather that arrived that night...a 2 minute walk to the terminal was far preferable to a drive! The room had everything we needed for such a stay, a superb shower, and the 24 hour free coffee and juice was much appreciated. Special...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank higgyf1
Tessa_Shaw_gm, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially Daniel on nights. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#36 of 142 in Birmingham
847 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport
Ibis Birmingham Airport
#17 of 142 in Birmingham
1,647 reviews
0.0 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#18 of 142 in Birmingham
2,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Budget Birmingham Airport (soon ibis budget) is a low-cost hotel located at Birmingham International Airport. Book this hotel for a short walk from the hotel to the Airport, or easy access to the NEC or LG Arena. The hotel has 120 modern guest rooms, each with en-suite shower, air cooling and flat screen TV. Our Fraiche food outlet serves a good value all you can eat breakfast buffet every morning, and snacks and drinks are available 24 hours a day. 100% non-smoking hotel. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel in guest bedrooms & public areas. Discounted NCP car park available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport

Address: Ambassador Rd | Birmingham International Airport, Solihull, Birmingham B26 3QL, England (Formerly Etap Hotel Birmingham Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $66 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the lift are going to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Cromerty2, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles DavidW905, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Leave extra time to change rooms to find one that is OK.”
  • Luxury vacation
 of 5 bubbles 144daveg, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 6th floor and it was very nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rowennaa, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not near any lifts top floor”
 of 5 bubbles ohdearmeWestmidlands, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay