We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

City Nites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
City Nites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 586: English reviews
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location next to the NIA and a 5 minute walk to ICC/Symphony Hall. Easy parking for £10/night, and we could leave the car till 4pm on checkout day. Huge apartment, clean with fully equipped kitchen. Very helpful staff in a central office, once checked in they will direct you to your apartment block adjacent. Be prepared to arrange a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachelrjs
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Absolutely terrible apartment manager he is definitely out to rip people off be careful before you book, He accuses customers of not paying and is very rude. I feel sorry for the delightful receptionist staff and cleaners that are working for him. He has created so many problems as shown below in others comments as well, I would not like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahGreen12
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Found these apartments after looking on Booking.com for somewhere fairly central for a couple of nights stay in Birmingham. Brilliant find, very comfortable beds, well appointed rooms, everything we needed. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and use again when next in the area. very reasonable price so close to the centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulineheald
DamanGCityNites, General Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I appreciate your feedback and a high score. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and help us to continue on the journey in providing excellent facilities to our guests. I am very pleased to read that you found us in good location, Brilliant and also our team helpful and friendly. We look forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a few nights , the apartments are conveniently located , place was close to Brindley Place and the Canal Area. Clean, sufficiently spacious and quiet. Everything worked as expected though the wi-fi was inconsistent and would sometimes fail with odd message about contacting the service provider. Apartments had such things as a washing machine, dishwasher, ample plates , cutlery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juggler123
DamanGCityNites, General Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I am so pleased to learn that you found the apartment in convenient location, spacious and quiet. My apologies on the intermittent wifi connection, this has been passed to the relevant team and they are looking into it. Once again thank you for taking the time to review and we look forward in...

CHELMSFORD
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently staying at one of the apartments and writing this review feeling rather annoyed. Would have liked a shower or bath tonight having attended the Barclaycard Arena however the hot water is at best luke warm! The heater in the living area does not work so too cold to sit and watch the TV The free wi-fi barely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SHARONChelmsford
DamanGCityNites, General Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you the review. It was rather disappointing to read about your experience. Your experience does not truly reflect that standard of service that we aim to offer our guests at City Nites. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused specifically with the room you were allocated and hope that we have the opportunity to restore...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment was perfect, extremely clean and had everything we needed. The staff were helpful and attentive . This was our second visit and we will definitely stay again. The apartments are close to lots of restaurants and just a short walk to the Xmas markets

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
DamanGCityNites, General Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I am pleased to read that you found the apartment perfect and extremely clean. We aim to exceed customer satisfaction and I am proud to learn that it was acheived and my team came across helpful and attentive. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward in welcoming you back in...

Hungerford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After Staying at City Nites in Birmingham with 3 friends, we were shocked when they refused to return our £250 deposit. Not only was this an excessive amount for a deposit, we were told we had violated the term 'party's and gatherings in apartments' which was simply untrue. I received an email stating 'City Nites do not accept or tolerate...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jakec1878
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After booking as a group of four for a birthday in September, we were landed with a £250 fine for a noise complaint. There was absolutely no damage to the apartment, no record from the hotel to prove that a noise complaint was logged and an extremely sly member of security staff. After reading the contract that was signed before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh H
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in one of the two bedroom apartments. Staff were very welcoming and helpful on arrival. Gave us a map of Birmingham and helped us with some directions. Apartment was very clean, spacious, has large beds and two bathrooms. Heating easy to control, lots of hot water, and appliances all worked fine. Apartment was quiet at night and felt very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
Daman-CityNites, General Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I appreciate your positive feedback and a high score. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and help us to continue in our journey in providing excellent facilities and great customer service. I am very pleased to hear that you found our team helpful and welcoming and apartments clean and spacious. Thank you once...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Great apartment in great location directly opposite the Arena. Spacious clean and we'll appointed. We stayed hear when we went to see Frozen on Ice. Handy for the Arena, Sealife centre and Canals. Staff also very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
Daman-CityNites, General Manager at City Nites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I am delighted to learn that you found our apartments in great location and spacious. We strive in exceeding customer satisfaction and I am so pleased that it was achieved. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Daman

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 141 in Birmingham
770 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#5 of 141 in Birmingham
2,508 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 141 in Birmingham
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 141 in Birmingham
848 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Specialists in serviced accommodation, we are your fabulous alternative to a hotel! We provide short and long stay suites for both leisure and business travelers who want more from their stay in Birmingham. With up to 3 times more space than the average hotel room, our guests can enjoy spacious, comfortable, well-managed accommodation in the heart of the City Centre, across the road from the ICC, Library of Birmingham, Barclaycard Arena (NIA) & a 5 minute-walk from Brindley Place, Broad Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Nites

Address: Arena View | Edward Street, Birmingham B1 2RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $80 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Nites 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your City Nites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Nites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from City Nites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles markmywords1956, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It seems that not all apartments have identical facilities. Best enquire when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles GermanHedgehog, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher room as the road is quite noisy, might affect a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles Mature traveller48, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“hallways looked very basic, but room we stayed in was very modern and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles celtic2inter1, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a home delivery from one of the supermarkets, book this ahead of your visit so you don't have to bother going out to the shops”
 of 5 bubbles B5313VHsarahs, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay