We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,768: English reviews
Carlisle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another first class stay at this centrally located hotel. The location is perfect for a visit to Birmingham as everything is within a few minutes walk. Spacious room and very comfortable bed. Had to request additional heater as it was an exceptionally cold spell when we were there. Reception staff were very accommodating and helpful. Particular mention to Taz who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AztecCarlisle
Management response:

Thank you very much for such a fantastic review, I will make sure Taz and Victoria see your lovely comments they will be over the moon we will see you very soon take care.

Devon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel in centre of Birmingham. No parking nearest parking is 6 mins away ( no lift in car park ) and huge room(222) . However the heating did not work and it was artic. Reported to the reception who switched it on from the central point however nothing happened and the room stayed freezing all night. Awful to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soaptania
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best Premier Inn me and my fiance have ever stayed at. Always love these hotels as have big clean rooms, comfy beds and an over all amazing stay. However this one was the best by far we have been to. The view was amazing and the staff seem to be even more friendly here. 10/10 and are coming back soon!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazy_clarex
Management response:

Thank you for such an amazing review, I will pass your feedback on to all of the team and we will look forward to seeing you and your fiancé very soon.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I gave this hotel a poor review after my last stay as the traditional english buffet breakfast enjoyed in most Premier Inns had been replaced by some american diner affair. Great to see they now appear to do both, although I didnt look at menu. Is refreshing to see that feedback is acted on. There were several dissenting reviews about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeW642
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to review our site we are very happy that you like the changes that have been implemented to the breakfast. We have made sure that we have taken every guest feedback regarding Bar and Blick and worked together with the restaurant to make sure our guests are happy with the new concept. It is great...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel staff were friendly, check in and check out completed without delay. Breakfast was more than adequate, hotel room clean just the temperature of the room was too cold for me even with the heating set at maximum.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808mandie
Management response:

Thank you for your review 808mandie I am glad you had an efficient check in and enjoyed our breakfast, I am very sorry to hear about the temperature of the room we have our maintenance team looking into this. Just so you are aware if in future you have any difficulty regarding heating we can control the system from our...

Cleethorpes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for 4 evenings for a business trip. Rooms clean and tidy, good size. Particularly helpful was the receptionist Taz, very welcoming, very helpful and gave a warm reception to everyone. She should be recognised for her enthusiasm and customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redtilimdead
Management response:

Thank you very much for such a positive review, I have passed your feedback on to Taz she is delighted. She has also been recognised for her on going enthusiasm and the amazing service she provides to our guests. The lovely reviews the team receive make us feel rewarded knowing that our guests leave with such a positive feeling regarding...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good value hotel right in the town centre, close to the bull ring and all the amenities. Only problem we experienced was an unmade room on the Saturday which didn't produce the reaction that we expected.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to review Waterloo Street, I am very sorry that you encountered this problem whilst staying with us I will look into why your room was not made up. If this does ever happen again please go straight to reception and let one of the team know and we can make sure your room is made...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 4 nights here last week. The room was just large enough, clean, basics such as tea making facilities, hair dryer, TV, desk and chair, chaise longue and open wardrobe was included. Whilst I have no real complaints about the room, the only thing I can say is it was adequate. The breakfast was good. Plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajitha R
Management response:

We are glad you enjoyed our new breakfast concept, thank you very much for a lovely review we hope to see you again soon.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

With only a stones throw away from the station, town hall and shops makes this a perfect place to stay. Room was good, but not a referb, bathroom could do with tarting up, but other than that, it was good. Breakfast served next door, was the best, with a wide selection of items, joy normally served in a Premier Inn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2bfx
Management response:

Thank you very much for taking time to review Waterloo Street, we currently have our maintainance team looking into the room you stayed in regarding the bathroom we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Huddersfield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying for a week on business, the room is average at best and not to modern Premier Inn standards, air vent hanging off the wall and TV stand in danger of coming away too, but clean and tidy. The free WiFi would be a bonus if it was not so reminiscent of 14.4k dial up speeds of the mid 90's,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Argonaut_1
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for reviewing our Premier Inn, Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street). It is certainly not good to read of the problems you had with us during your stay. We all know how important it is to have a clean room but making sure everything is in good working order is essential too. I'd also like to apologise that...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 115 in Birmingham
879 reviews
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 115 in Birmingham
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 115 in Birmingham
2,682 reviews
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 115 in Birmingham
797 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 115 in Birmingham
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Put yourself at the centre of everything here at Premier Inn Birmingham Waterloo Street. Looking out across St Philips Square and the Cathedral, the major attractions and major businesses are just a hop, skip and jump away. You can browse the big brands and designer names of the Bull Ring, catch the must-see events at the Hippodrome Theatre, Symphony Hall, NIA or ICC, or find chocoholic's heaven at Cadbury World. After a day's business or indulgence, return and savour the food (and views) at our bar and grill before relaxing in our spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: At junction 6 of the M6 exit onto the A38/Corporation St. Take exit towards West Bromwich/A41. Merge onto St Chad's Queensway. Take 2nd exit for Great Charles St Queensway. Great Charles St West bears left and becomes Livery St. Turn left onto Waterloo St. Car park on Livery St (B3 2BJ) costs 11GBP for 24 hours Monday-Friday and 13.80GBP for 24 hours on Sunday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel

Address: 3-6 Waterloo Street, Birmingham B2 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $85 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo St) Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#3 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Walsall, United Kingdom
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Walsall, United Kingdom
Coventry, United Kingdom

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (Waterloo Street) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“front quieter than the rear”
 of 5 bubbles tourmanagerexeter, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Floor. Ask for a view overlooking the Cathedral - stunning!”
 of 5 bubbles AztecCarlisle, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean bathroom and renew shower door Also find out why it was so slippy ”
 of 5 bubbles sharon0147, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take a hot water bottle”
 of 5 bubbles Derekjf52, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“712 very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AM495, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5