We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Birmingham Bordesley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Good value for a budget hotel. Breakfast quite basic but enough. Went for a football match and was very close to Birmingham football ground - easy to walk in a few minutes. Friendly staff and free car park. Fine for what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leedsmum123
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Marc Lock

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gunkta1
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Honestly, what do you expect for £30-50 a night - the hotel had all the basic amenities you'd want, a bar, basic restaurant, bed, shower, etc, all of which were functional, the staff were polite, as budget hotels go its probably better than average. The only problem I encountered was the shower alternating between hot and cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the hot water, which we are investigating. Kind regards, Marc Lock

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel itself is great - considering what we paid for a 2 night break - cant fault that at all :-) The ongoing problem with any IBIS hotels we have stayed in, in the UK, is their lack of front of house staff. The staff they have were great - they were just too stretched - it's just not...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the staffing volume, which we are reviewing. Kind regards, Marc Lock

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Just returned today from a short break to B/Ham for the cricket.Stayed here for convenience.Got what we deserved it seems. Room 6 ground floor looked ok, first problem, straight away, key card didn't work, so we had to get that replaced, when we finally got in the room, the lock on the window was very shakey and difficult to open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramburns63
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on marc.lock@accor.com Kind regards Marc Lock

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Air cooling not working. Ibis should look at their internet description 'all 87 bedrooms offer air cooling'. Marc l, General Manager knows that A/C is a problem, see his responses on Tripadvisor, yet done nothing. Rooms too hot and noisy now that The window has to be kept opened. I await the response from General Manager but expect nothing will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vinod K
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on marc.lock@accor.com Kind regards Marc Lock

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival and stating the name of my friend who booked the room, we were greeted by a wry smile as Lelde advised us that my friend had booked the room for day use. Given we had 45 minutes until the show we had gone to see started we decided to take the hit and pay the difference. And then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jengaroo
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on marc.lock@accor.com Kind regards, Marc Lock

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed one night in room 208 for a football match just up the road. This was a first visit to an Ibis hotel in the UK and I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities. The room was fine, no noise from inside or outside. It has an adequate car park, but it get full fairly quickly. Walked to the football...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GasFromSomerset
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis Birmingham Bordesley. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Marc Lock

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just booked to stay the one night, well that what I thought. somehow managed to book what they call a day rate of £45 and ended up paying £59. The website is very misleading as I booked an arrival date of the 13th and a departure date of the 14th and my confirmation stated at the top 13th to the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claire C
Marc L, General Manager at Ibis Birmingham Bordesley, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me at marc.lock@accor.com. Kind regards, Marc Lock

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Campanile Birmingham
#98 of 115 in Birmingham
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#58 of 115 in Birmingham
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Birmingham Bordesley Circus, easily accessible from the M6, M1 and M42 motorways, is 5 min by car from the National Indoor Arena, the International Convention Centre, the Symphony Hall and New Street train station. Close to the biggest StarCity in Europe, 5 min on foot from Birmingham football club, it has 87 air conditioned rooms with international channels, internet access. It also has a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, free parking and wireless Internet connection for business guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Birmingham Bordesley

Address: Road Small Heath 1 Bordesley Park Road | Bordesley, Birmingham B10 0PD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $63 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Birmingham Bordesley 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Birmingham Bordesley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley Hotel Birmingham
Accor Birmingham Bordesley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Birmingham Bordesley staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 month ago
Camborne, United Kingdom
10 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Birmingham Bordesley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front of the hotel have a better view towards the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles F1019JVjohns, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Away from the lift”
 of 5 bubbles Frankiejamesdavid, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are new and refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles Z618YOtimf, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the little garden area and not the front.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertoD86, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Try the food”
 of 5 bubbles 518zacks, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay