We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,358: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Although the hotel is undergoing a revamp it still offers comfortable accommodation. We were given the choice of what level room we would like and chose high just in case the view of Birmingham city centre would be any good?? Room was a small suite type room with very good appointments. The revamp means that the breakfast/bar facilities are a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul T
Joanna O, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paul T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive

Reviewed 20 March 2016

Stayed here two nights this weekend; Friday and Saturday. Hotel undergoing major building and renovation works - wasn't told that. Facilities all limited and not quite what you expect from a Holiday Inn - wasn't told that. Breakfast was told if we paid on the day it was £15.95; £7.95 if you bought the voucher in advance - information on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Joan W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the renovation and for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest...

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Checked in with friends for two nights. Hotel rooms as expected - clean, tidy and of a good size. Major disappointment on this occasion was that we were not informed at time of booking that the restaurant and bar were being refurbished. We were crammed into a soulless white shoebox type room which doubled as the bar and restaurant. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AcciesOK
Joanna O, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear AcciesOK, Thank you very much for your candid feedback, we truly appreciate it. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel did not meet your expectations. Please note that your comments have been passed on to our management team. We hope you will give us one more chance. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Have to say this was possibly the worst nights sleep I've had in my life ! Including backpacking around Australia in the open in the outback. The room was perfectly fine. Clean and tidy. But come the evening the noise from outside was horrendous. I know this is not the hotels fault as such but right opposite is a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dickster1970
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear dickster1970, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our room. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with external noise. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This has to be one of the worst experiences I have had both at the hotel and after service. The room was OK but TV didn't work initially and we only had one robe but I could have lived with that. We stayed one night ..... thank goodness no longer.... and found ourselves next door to an abusive loud and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jane w
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear jane w, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the service letdown from our...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

This hotel is located close to new street station, shops, restaurants and bars. It is a typical holiday inn, rooms are functional, mine has always beem clean. I don't usually take breakfast but my last stay was at a weekend, and the sunday morning buffet was lovely. One thing to note is that there is currently building work next door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kategrew
Joanna O, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear kategrew, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest in our hotel again soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive

Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Room was pleasant and comfortable - but not the cleanest. Found some debris from previous occupants on the carpet. Our room faced the new Grand Central, and with the windows closed was surprisingly quiet. Hotel is undergoing refurbishment so only one lift and a temporary bar set up in what feels like a school canteen. Hopefully it will be fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Alan M, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

OK so I have seen alot of bad reviews on here and having stayed here this weekend gone I'd thought I'd give my take on my stay here firstly yes the hotel is having work done but I was already awear of this and second it didn't effect my stay at all as I went on a weekend no building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton O
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Clayton O, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked the overall cleanliness and comfortable rooms. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds there...

London
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We stayed for a Saturday night in this hotel. Maybe due it being the weekend, but we did not experience any disruption from the ongoing construction work. Yes there is a temporary entrance and yes there was only one functioning elevator, but luckily it doesn't feel like staying in a building site. The rooms are larger than expected and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Big_D74
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Big_D74, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. The hotel is undergoing a two phase renovation commencing 18th January 2016 until the end of July 2016. Despite the construction activities,...

Reviewed 13 March 2016

Stayed here with my husband, for our anniversary , Over priced, no sleep as noise unbearable you are given earplugs for the noise but this didn't help.Cleanliness of bathroom and bedroom was terrible hairs all over bath and bathroom floor. Food was horrible , and since I ate breakfast I have been really sick. Would definetly not be staying there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julie H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the level of noise during your visit and for falling short of your expectations regarding our room cleanliness. We also regret that your breakfast experience was less than satisfactory. Your feedback is...

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Comfort Inn Birmingham
#92 of 116 in Birmingham
483 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 116 in Birmingham
3,323 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 116 in Birmingham
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A modern 3-star Hotel located in the Smallbrook Queensway area of Birmingham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre

Address: Smallbrook Queensway | Birmingham City Centre, Birmingham B5 4EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: $102 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn City Centre Hotel Birmingham
Holiday Inn Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any of the executive rooms are well worth the small increase in room rate.”
 of 5 bubbles DUpstone90, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If a light sleeper avoid rooms facing main road”
 of 5 bubbles moiraj327, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for low floor, lifts can be busy”
 of 5 bubbles StanleyBumfluff1, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No comment.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhE356ST, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles christophersawyer, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5