We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,003 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,907: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

This was ideally situated for an event we were visiting at the NEC. It was within walking distance (if you didn't bring a car). An impressive entrance lobby, but our guest room (which was advertised as a Queen Deluxe Double) wasn't particularly roomy. It was spotlessly clean, so a big thumbs up for the housekeeping staff. The bed was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1stClassRider
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1stClassRider Thank you for taking the trouble to provide your feedback following your recent stay. I was pleased to see that the location of the hotel was ideal for your purposes and that you had enjoyed your dining experiences during your stay. Perhaps next time you visit I could recommend you enrol as a HHonors member (free to enrol)....

Reviewed 27 February 2016

As a centre for large group meetings the Metropole offers many good features. Large assembly rooms, plentiful number of smaller rooms for breakout sessions, good dining arrangements, helpful staff, responsive to requests, comfortable rooms and range of leisure amenities. Well located with ample car parking. I have used this location for many events and always have been pleased with the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reg L
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reg Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you had another great stay with us on this occasion and everything met with your expectations. We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Etchingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I will not prattle on about the minor points about this business hotel. It is usually expensive to stay here. However, if you are exhibiting at the N.E.C., it is an absolute no brainer. The hotel is literally a 15 minute walk from the closest exhibition halls and that is worth the price of admission, end of story. Yes, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel L
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smoller123 Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are indeed ideally located for easy access to the NEC and Genting Arena and I'm pleased as a regular visitor you appreciate the convenience of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

As a Diamond Honours member I was disappointed in this hotel. Toilet flush not working - took two visits to correct. TV not working correctly - not fixed. Rooms look "tired." Staff were excellent, Honours/Exec lounge was very good. Only an average hotel by Hilton standards and quite expensive compared to other Hilton hotels on this trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M T
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MT Thank you for your review. Firstly, may I apologise for the maintenance issues you experienced in your room and I regret the problem with the TV was not rectified during your visit. I was pleased however that you were impressed with the service you received from the team and had enjoyed your visit to the Executive Lounge. I...

Burntwood
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I took my mother for an old-fashioned afternoon tea. I chose the Hilton who advertised a very gentile occasion, with even mention of a 'tea ceremony'. I guessed something was amiss when we were escorted into a large public lounge where the people on the next table were eating fish and chips from the spa restaurant. Then my mother asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BurntwoodShirleyG
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BurntwoodShirleyG Thank you for your review. I was sorry to learn you were disappointed with certain aspects of your Afternoon Tea experience and regret any misunderstanding regarding the venue or cookware the items were presented on. We usually receive very positive feedback from our guests regarding the quality and presentation of the cakes/sandwiches, however your comments are noted. I...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

From arriving 20 minutes to check in , room small and dormitory style. Bar service fine, food was cold and extremely poor. Prices of drinks very overpriced . Overall service very loose and externally poorly managed and run. Very noisy and Avoid !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anthony m
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anthony Thank you for your review. I was sorry to read your comments and apologise for the poor experience you had on this occasion. It is certainly not the typical experience our guests have and your comments will be discussed with the management team. I hope you allow us the opportunity to demonstrate our usual levels of service at...

Kent Garden of England
Reviewed 25 February 2016

the hotel staff were more than helpful this stay but the rooms still needs a good re fit to modern standards especially the bath rooms, shower curtains not good !!!the food was as good as ever.the concierge guys make the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank outrunmal
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear outrunmal Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I'm delighted you were impressed with the levels of service you received from the team at the hotel, especially the Concierge. Your comments regarding your room are noted and I apologise for any disappointment in this regard. We have recently completed a refurbishment of a large number of...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I had one night stay at Birmingham Met - Fantastic facilities and very friendly staff. I had a discussion with Rob Jenkins (maintenance) and his friendly manner and responsive nature was particularly helpful. Hope to stay again soon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill A
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you found our team so friendly, I'll be sure to pass on your kind works to Rob. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Yorkshire
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Super hotel with lots of facilities though gym a little small. Staff were friendly and efficient though service at bar a little slow at busy times. Food was super. Room and bed comfortable though hating/air con system noisy in middle of night. main problem though was noisy revellers coming along the corridors from 2.00amto 4.00am causing lack of sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank redoubtwarrior
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear redoubtwarrior Thanks for your comments. I'm pleased to see that generally you had a great stay with us but apologise for any disturbance you experienced from some late night revellers. I hope this will not deter you from returning. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Always good as a single traveller to have a valued chat with a Hilton colleague. The Birmingham Metropole ticks this box. As a Diamond gezzer, the exec lounge staff were so pleasant and helpful, the lobby bar staff also hit the mark. Simone and I had a great chat about his home town and mine, nice. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith W
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Keith Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm so pleased we made your stay so enjoyable and great to receive such positive comments regarding our friendly team. Thank you for sharing your experience. Hope we see you return soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

905 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (821)
Viewed
Room/Suite (225)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (380)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.3 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,324 reviews
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.2 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $159 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
8 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room near to the lifts”
BeverlyO331, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel. Staff are rude. Rooms are dated and in need of urgent upgrades”
364kirana, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the bed before you accept your room. The beds sloped uncomfortably. Two exec rooms were dreadful. Standard one was OK.”
Seph1965, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Order your food down stairs and take it up with you or order in.”
JoePark82, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Expensive during Crufts Event”
Lucky_Santangelo, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5