We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,836 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,743: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2015

we stay here around 2 - 3 times a year for conventions, great location, hotel lovely and clean, price is quite high for food and drink so we head off to the airport or the NEC staff friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ArdleyWeddings
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ardley Weddings Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're delighted to see that you find the hotel lovely and clean and it's location ideal for your purposes. We do offer a number of dining outlets which cater for most tastes and budgets and we have also introduced street food stalls when we have fan based...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Being a Hilton hotel, I thought there would be some kind of Halloween themed party going on in the restaurants. In fact it was so quite, you could hear a pin drop. There was a very modest section in the middle of the hotel that was slightly decorated for Halloween. The staff were nice & polite enough, our original room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MAhmad2015
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MAhmad2015 Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you found our team friendly and polite - we always aim to make our guests feel welcome throughout their stay. Unfortunately, there were no themed parties at the hotel at the time of your visit and I regret any disappointment this caused. Thank you again for your comments and may be...

Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Staff very Helpful Child/Family friendly Pool and Jaccuzzi Great Fun Food was fantastic - Buffet Breadfast had everything you could wish for and hot food was hot! Coffee good quality. Al La Carte 3 course evening meal outstanding and boys 2 course dinner (plenty of choices) - burger was fab and a big portion. Stayed overnight as went to Lego...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beanyt
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beanyt Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm delighted you found your family stay great value for money and particularly pleased you all enjoyed your dining experience. Your comments regarding the bathroom have been shared with our management team for review and I apologise for any disappointment in this regard. We hope to have the...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

The hotel is your average Hilton, clean, fresh and good sized rooms. I feel like it is slightly over priced for what you get but then the demand is obviously very high given its perfect location. There is a little path to walk through to get to the NEC which only takes 5 minutes

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gemma M
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gemma Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I was glad that you found everything clean and fresh and pleased we were a perfect location for your purposes. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Hilton Hotel Metropole gone way down hill within the last five years since I last stayed. It has become cheap and tacky due to the type of conferences and delegates it is attracting, attention to detail gone and volume seems more important. Rooms average and not well kept, even at so call executive level, dusty, toilet didn't flush, windows had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VET06
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VET06 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely appreciate your feedback and I am very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. Thank you again for your feedback and...

Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for a way to waste time and petrol. Attend this hotels car park as you won't be disappointed. However if you're looking for a place to park your car without walking a mile in gravel - don't bother. Ever wondered what it be like to live in the dark ages with candles for lights and beds made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abbie H
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Abbie Thank you for taking the trouble to post your review following your recent stay. I was disappointed to learn of your experience and can assure you that it is not typical of the usual standards that prevail at this hotel. I regret that you were unable to use the hotel’s car park facilities. The hotel does have some...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Just back from a weekend in Birmingham attending an event at the NEC and the family and I stayed in the Hilton Metropole Birmingham. The Hotel is in a great location for the NEC, they are right next door to each other, and its just off the M42 and also is right beside a main line train station. So all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amclarenuk
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear amclarenuk Thank you for your glowing review. I'm delighted you had such a great stay with us and pleased to see your wife enjoyed the cocktails. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the very near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This is our first stay at this hotel and we booked it for an overnight stay before our flight in the morning. Check in was very swift and all aspects of our stay and transfers were explained to us very clearly. The room was as expected. We used the mini bus to take our cases to the airport the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oakley2013
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oakley2013 Thank you for your review and your recommendation to others. I'm glad that everything was as you expected and you found our courtesy shuttle service of great benefit to you. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 2 nights for our trip to Drayton Manor and West Midlands safari Park. Prior to arriving I requested and was upgraded us to an executive room which included executive lounge access. So the problem started when I asked at the reception about breakfast. She said that we can only have breakfast at the lounge which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaikhulAli
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SaikhulAli Thank you for your review. For guests on a "room only" basis and staying in an Executive room, complimentary breakfast is available in the Executive Lounge. Guests on a bed and breakfast basis can of course take breakfast in either the Executive Lounge or restaurant. I hope this clarifies any misunderstanding that may have arisen. Thank you again...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

As you would expect from a Hilton great service and great facilities. Its a big hotel and very busy at weekends so the staff do an amazing job. NEC arena 10 mins away and a 15 min drive into Birmingham town centre. Loved the pool, sauna and steam rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dean Thanks you for your comments following your recent stay. It's great to see you had such a great time during your visit and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (751)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (336)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.3 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 116 in Birmingham
1,119 reviews
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#19 of 116 in Birmingham
2,180 reviews
1.3 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#33 of 116 in Birmingham
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $149 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#23 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for lift A. Lift B is a very long way from amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles DrMIkeG, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book without concern, you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles 395iang, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are larger and offer access to the Executive Lounge which serves breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles lorraines618, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Please ask for an executive room. I would have pain anything to upgrade even though I should get it as standard. Avoid Family room”
 of 5 bubbles femster, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in queen room , wasn't particularly noisy”
 of 5 bubbles cathyscallon1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5