We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,938 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,845: English reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Two night stay for a conference. As a regular Hilton guest I was disappointed that the executive room was pretty shabby! Popcorn at side of my bed when I arrived and was still there when I left, a very dodgy looking hairdryer and my colleagues actually blew up in the adjacent room but they didn't remove it. The windows aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lubyl
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lubyl Thank you for your review. I apologise that your concerns were not addressed during your stay, as we would always prefer to make it right at the time. I will discuss your feedback with the management team but hope you will accept my apologies for any lapse in service you experienced on this occasion, it is not a...

Nottingham, England
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

First night of two here. Staying for a conference. Rooms are disappointing. Dated, don't feel clean and staff not attentive or caring. Car parking not easy - really busy place with no life - you feel like a number, not a guest here....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura S
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay. I regret you were disappointed with elements of your visit and hope you will accept my apologies for failing to meet your expectations on this occasion. Your experience is certainly not typical of the levels of service and standards that normally prevail at Hilton...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 11 November 2015

A great hotel with clean and good rooms, spa is clean, service is good. I can suggest for any travellers. The only issue is that if you have more than one bag, it is hard to move as they do not have a bellboy or any other person to assist you during arriva, that service is really poor for Hilton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MurtazaKalender
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MurtazaKalender Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you were happy with your room and pleased you were satisfied with the levels of service you received. I can advise that our Concierge/Porters would always be happy to assist with your luggage and apologise if this facility was not apparent to you during your stay. thank you for your recommendation...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I paid a £130 for one night, and was disappointed with the following: 1. upon check in they charged me £50 (just in-case i used room service etc). 2. They charged me £9 to park!! (I have never had to pay for parking at a hotel that I have paid to stay in before), 3. An invoice for parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dan f
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan Thank you for your review. The £50 charge you refer to is not actually a charge but merely held in case a guest wishes to charge any items to their room - this is a called a pre-authorisation. If no items are charged to the room these funds are release upon d4eparture. This is quite common practice throughout...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Stayed here last weekend with a friend as we were attending the Cake International show at the NEC. Receptionist was quick with check in but did not provide two room keys as requested. Our room 1079 was at the end of a very long dated and fusty smelling corridor as the saying goes keep right on to the end of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bongodog1964
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bongodog1964 Thank you for your review. I regret you were disappointed with your room The hotel does have a rolling refurbishment programme in place and we have recently completed the refurbishment of the Lounge Bar and Executive Lounge areas. I can confirm that plans are in place for upgrading of our food and beverage outlets too. Over 170 bedrooms...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel for quite some time now for the conventions that I attend throughout the year. I never find any faults within the hotel. The staff are lovely and always attentive to your needs, the rooms are always up to standard, myself anyway. The rooms are spacious, lovely bathroom and comfy to sleep in. It's very rare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan L
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jordan Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I'm delighted that you always enjoy your stays with us and everything is as you would expect. It's especially pleasing to receive such positive comments regarding the levels of friendly service you receive from the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Patrick...

French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, France
Reviewed 9 November 2015

So I turned up at the hilton birmingham metropolitan this weekend to find that I had to wait 4 hours for my key card for my room even tho I was there at the check in time. Went and had a drink in the lounge and was shocked at the prices!! Finally got to my room and it wasn't great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jake C
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jake Thank you for your review. Whilst I regret you experienced issued with your room, I am glad that one of our team members did their best to rectify the issues. Your feedback regarding the bathroom will be passed to our Executive Housekeeper for review with the team, but hope you will accept my apologies for this lapse in...

York, UK
Reviewed 9 November 2015

My plans for the weekend were go to London to see niece on Saturday then Birmingham NEC on Sunday which I achieved by parking at the hotel at lunchtime on Saturday then taking the free shuttle to Birmingham Internation train station, Caught the free shuttle back to the hotel from the train starion at 10.40pm and stayed overnight. Booked this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ibuprofenman
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ibuprofenman Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and that you particularly enjoyed the omelette served at breakfast. I hope we see you again very soon. Kind regards Patrick Stapleton General Manager

Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

2-night stay with friends attending an event at NEC. Comfortable room, cleanest hotel bathroom ever, good breakfast, good bar food and excellent service. And all at a very competitive price and easy walking distance to NEC and new shopping outlet. We will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise H
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise Thank you for your review. I'm delighted that you had such a great stay with us and you were particularly impressed with the cleanliness of your bathroom. It's great to see you enjoyed your dining experiences too and felt everything was good value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future....

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Booked a room for one night to visit the motorhome show.At a cost of £391 for one night,we were expecting a decent room,and a good nights sleep! We were wrong on both those expectations!!! The hotel is ,in my opinion,very dated and tired. The reception looked like it was designed in the 1970's. The corridor ,and our room had peeling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulphilips
Patrick S, General Manager at Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulphilips Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It was rather disappointing to read about your experience. Your experience does not truly reflect that standard of service that we aim to offer our guests at Hilton Birmingham Metropole. Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortcomings encountered on this occasion and I do hope you accept...

867 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (783)
Viewed
Room/Suite (219)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (91)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (359)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.3 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,234 reviews
0.7 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
2,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hilton Birmingham Metropole is a well-connected and easily accessible Hotel in walking distance to Birmingham International Station linking to Birmingham Airport. Regular complimentary shuttle ensures guests will only be minutes from the airport and railway station. Park & Fly options are available at the hotel. With a great location next to the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) and LG Arena, it is an ideal choice for attending events and fairs and from 2015 attending the Resorts World Complex with Casino, shopping outlets and Cinema. The hotel provides superior leisure facilities onsite with Ocean Rooms Spa, LivingWell Health club featuring Fitness Room, Indoor heated pool, Sauna and Steam room. Food and Beverage Outlets include two restaurants and a 24 hour Lounge Bar, with Room Service available all day long. Free Wifi is available in Public Areas. For those travelling as a family, enjoy dedicated family rooms accommodating 2 adults and 2 children as well as children-friendly amenities and services. Easily accessible by rail, road and air networks , the hotel is at the hub that connects Birmingham International Airport and the International Railway station with the M42, M6 and M40. Birmingham City Centre and Regional attractions such as Warwick Castle, Cadbury World and Stratford-upon-Avon are easily accessible. The hotel is also largest accommodation and convention centre outside London with 790 guest rooms and suites, 33 flexible function rooms for meeting and events from 2 to 2,000 people and an experience team. This is where it all happens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel

Address: National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $154 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 794
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Hilton
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Birmingham
#24 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Coventry, United Kingdom
7 months ago
London, United Kingdom
north wales

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always get offers online booking.”
 of 5 bubbles peterhM9484LP, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a Double Bed for Single Occupancy”
 of 5 bubbles RJB2811, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Perhaps get a room close to reception - it can be a long walk down the corridors!”
 of 5 bubbles 149petea, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the lift else it could be a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles Far2G0, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best avoided altogether”
 of 5 bubbles rubyh2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5