We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

640 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 631: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for only one night, the girl on reception had an attitude and was rude. The room was not has clean has Travelodge at Plaza only 5 minutes away. Its right in the middle of the club's, restaurants, cinema, supermarkets. The room smelt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven O
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to...

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I recently travelled to Birmingham on business for a work meeting. We left our booking late, and found a lot of hotels were already booked due to the test cricket at edgbaston. I have to say this was one of the poorest hotels I've ever stayed in. The building and rooms are very dated, the breakfast consisted of a box,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights whilst attending my sons wedding. What a great place to enjoy the city. The lady on reception (who's name escapes me ) was amazing. We had no coffee on one morning and my girlfriend went to ask for some. The receptionist had to go and look for some but brought it up to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandm092014
Antrim
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed on 6th floor for six nights for the Ashes at Edgbaston, check in was first class it took a minute at most ,room was huge with excellent bathroom another small bonus was a portable fan although not used it was nice to know it was available, no noise at all within the hotel on any night and very little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wamjimjam
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Never thought I would join TripAdvisor until my stay at the hotel. I have to speak up for them lovely people! I got to the hotel after missing the last train home, being turned down by a few hotels near the station, and wandering around the city with a 30kg piece of luggage. A lady named Rachel at reception offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaegerysET
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

I stay with a group of friends, the location was brilliant as we were going out on Broad Street. The room clean and standard, what i would expect from a Travelodge. The staff were outstanding. I would definitely recommend it to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miss_star198934
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Great place to stay for watching cricket at Edgbaston and for night-life in Broad Street. Great reception staff, very friendly and organised taxi's as required. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajesh1901
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

room was clean enough, duvet was too small free wifi is not free building is very dated common areas were very dated, ceilings had been disturbed and not put back properly, decorations poor. 2 lifts - 1 was broken, the other sounded like it was going to break down any minute - very scary NO BAR NO RESTAURANT like Fort...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tired786
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

I absolutely hate Travelodges. Drab, dreary, ultra basic. I would never stay in one out of choice and the only reason I chose this one was the price.£47 in central Birmingham in the summer! I must say though that my opinion has softened since staying at this one. The staff were friendly and helpful and check in was a doddle....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The location of the this travelodge is great, very central. I was pleasantly surprised that we were not disturbed in the night and had a great nights sleep. The price was brilliant also, we stayed in a room for 3 and we each paid only £14, the room was clean had all you needed for a night stay with plenty...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelleaG1372ER
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review . We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as your is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
3,503 reviews
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#62 of 118 in Birmingham
1,050 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Central

Address: 230 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $79 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Birmingham Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Central Hotel Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#38 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
EEC9, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors quieter for city noise but hotel internally quiet.”
453Carol, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is in the heart of party and night club district,You will experience noise so as every hotel on broad street.”
nazishh2017, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Bull Ring Travelodge”
Paul0069, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, ask for rooms at the rear of the hotel facing the car parks behind”
chrishV4460EJ, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5