We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Birmingham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Birmingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 467: English reviews
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Very basic hotel, few bulbs not working in the room, very small bath and breakfast wasn't that great however staff were really friendly and helpful. Nice bat area and free parking but You get what you pay for !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A great price for central Brum and a pleasant stroll along the canal into town. The room was clean, warm and the bed comfy. The staff were great - Criss brought a pillow up to the room quickly and the lad on reception during the day was very nice. Shame they didn't have any toothpaste in stock - sort it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not a very good place to stay, the bed in my room kept rolling upon slightest contact. Hair in the showers, dirty shower curtains. Worse still is that the rooms aren't well padded, you can hear every single sound from your room, this includes, people talking in the hallway, people knocking on other room doors and yes, people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayotunded
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear sir / madam, First of all, as always, I appreciate your review and interest in sharing your experience with all of us. The Hotel Campanile Birmingham is formed by people, the staff, who do their best to attend people, the guests. Any comment, good or bad review is always welcome. I am aware that any staff member assists each...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I decided to walk from New St. Station. Took me 25 minutes. Straight through The university complex. Once I arrived. Check in was easy, as I had booked through booking.com I enquirered about the free wi-if. But unfortunately I was not entitled to it as I hadn't booked directly. There is a £3 charge for 24hrs use. When I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColNpton
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your words during your latest review about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. In our city, as you know, there are several different taxi companies, apparently with different rates each one of them. In the hotel, we try to help the guests when they require a taxi service, but we cannot control the rates of these companies. No...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are fine - as is the restaurant and bar facility. Sleep after long trip - and ahead of full on meeting early the next morning and more travelling over next two days - was disturbed by a selfish group shouting unnecessarily in corridor around 1pm after a night out. Staff very helpful. Does what it says on the tin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for your review and comments about Campanile Birmingham. I am very sorry to read how some guests disturbed your rest. I really appreciate that you could emphasize the staff help during that experience. Our night porters walk along the hotel corridors several times each night in order to assure the quietness in each room....

Ayrshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on recent trip to the city , situated perfectly to where we were working. Always a comfortable stay with pleasant staff. Enjoyable meal. Evening spoiled by some idiot smoking in room that set off fire alarm in hotel at 1.30 am. Won't stop me returning. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weesav
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you indeed for your review and kind comments about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. We have new services and offers for the coming days, all of them with the main objective to improve our premises and services. I would like to add that we all as the hotel staff colaborate with the cleaning and maintenance of our Birmingham...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Low cost. Comfortable bed (on wheels..?) Draughty windows. Black mould on bathroom floor. Very basic room. Paper thin walls. Breakfast was excellent. Almost made it worth what we paid. Otherwise very disappointed, my partner nearly injured his back when sitting on the bed - it moved and he ended up on the floor. I had to sleep fully clothed (plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charli D
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate your review and feedback from your stay with us. Although your message is not positive, we take all comments from each guest to identify our handicaps and set the right correction action. I would like to confirm you that I couldn't find your reservation with us and therefore we cannot know which room you occupied. Nevertheless,...

Cambridgeshire, England
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The decor is ropey - tatty and looking unloved. The breakfast is okay but nothing special. The room was however spotlessly clean. I was glad I had only been booked in for a single night by my company!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fen_Scorpion
General M, Director General at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate indeed your review and comments about our Hotel Campanile in Birmingham. We are really focused on the basis of our service: cleanlines, quality of food and drinks in both restaurant and bar, the quality of the service provided by our staff. As I can read in your comments, we are getting the good results of this...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Booked into the hotel and within the first night noticed the following things not up to standard with the room: - Dark brown hairs in the bath - Damp fusty smell pervading the room - Shower head socket broken so having to hold it - Bed had no support whatsoever and led to several nights poor sleep - VERY thin...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jorden A
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review about the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. We always create an action plan based on the guests' comments, as we will proceed to with yours. We don't have any record of so serious happenings, as the hair dryer on fire, but we will analyse your case though and find te best solution to avoid any...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My wife and I have stayed at this Campanile several times. It is convenient to the City Centre if you don't mind a 10 minute stroll through the Aston University Campus. There are two Public Houses en route that are worthy of investigation if you want a drink or food. The Campanile provides free WiFi if you book direct with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie B
General M, General Manager at Campanile Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear guests, I appreciate your review and the detailed comments about the services of the Hotel Campanile Birmingham. Our main target is to become the best option as hotel value in Birmingham: a good example are all our free services, as wifi and parking, in premises just 20-minute walk from the very city centre. Our guests even enjoy a walk...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
The Royal Angus Hotel
#58 of 115 in Birmingham
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
#70 of 115 in Birmingham
411 reviews
Park Hotel
#94 of 115 in Birmingham
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated at the heart of England, and ideally located for exploring the attractions of central England. The hotel's got 111 bedrooms, 1 restaurant, one bar lounge and 5 meeting rooms. All the bedrooms are equipped with a high quality Simmons bedding for a great night's sleep, TV with freeview channels, free wifi, free car park, bathroom with shower bath and hair dryer. The whole team of Campanile Birmingham is looking forward to welcoming you ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Birmingham

Address: Chester Street, Aston, Birmingham B6 4BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $55 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Birmingham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Campanile Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Campanile Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Birmingham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the canal are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BeckyH873, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor overlooking the canal”
 of 5 bubbles M260XEcharlieb, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“316 was a quiet twin room - ask to face the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles suzampton, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms at the back overlooking the canal”
 of 5 bubbles 716MichaelT716, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the lift end of the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles BooRadley6969, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5