We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My brother, who has special needs and had never stayed in a Travelodge before, stayed here over the weekend 6-9 Jan. He was nervous about it as he has a form of autism but the staff were extremely helpful in letting him see a typical room beforehand, then regularly looking out for him and checking he was ok during his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick L
West Sussex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheerful staff; clean room and low cost. Super little hotel. Pity the Greggs in the same complex has closed which made getting a decent breakfast a bit more of a hassle but overall this was a cracking one night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonjonWestSussex
New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Guy on reception was pleasant & helpful but clearly not well trained & scruffy in appearance. Rubbish dropped in corridors & by lift. Cobwebs & dust in certain areas of my room. Good value for accommodation but I would've paid more for cleaner surroundings & knowledge that there was more than one person on duty during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulbJ8441NC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for new year's eve celebrations to avoid the hyper inflated cost of staying in the city centre. The building is a purpose build yet Travelodge once again show resentment to their customers by not providing any form of air conditioning or sound proofing on the windows. The traffic noise during the quieter season on the roads was horrible,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L and P
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We are sorry to learn that external and internal noise affected the comfort of your stay as we aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. We will be sure to pass...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was ok. Poor drainage from shower/bath and no bath mat provided to step on to. Cigarette burn hole in curtain. We were in a family room and the family above were extreamly noisy in the morning, kids banging around. No problem but guess this issue should have been better preempted with noise blocking insulation between floors.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Halesowen Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a bargain, stopped here for a stopover on the way back home. £38 for a night through LateRooms.com. As soon as we got we there we were welcomed by the guy on the desk, who was really chirpy and polite. Yeah the hotel shares a car park with KFC, and an off license downstairs. If you just want somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights unfortunately it fell below what I have experienced in other travelodges. When we arrived the reserved cot wasn't in the room, it was explained that they had been short of cleaners and the receptionist would put it in the room. When it arrived it was filthy to the point the toddler slept in the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Halesowen Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very new building. Clean and comfortable. Easy to find and lots of parking. There is a Greg's downstairs for break fast. It is possible to walk or drive to local facilities, but there is not much next to the hotel. I enjoyed my stay, very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip Williams W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience of our Birmingham Halesowen Travelodge. We are so happy to hear the hotel was clean and you found our Dreamer bed very comfortable. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your helpful comments...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

As a last minute room this did the job, i am sure that if i had the time i could have found somewhere cheaper. Wether I would have had the level of cleanliness that we found here or even the welcome, hopefully.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752kathleenr
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed again over a weekend with my wife whilst seeing friends and again the service received was great, as were the staff. As mentioned in a previous review of mine, I had rung ahead with a room preference, speaking with Christine who was more than happy to assist with the request. We had a great time, the place is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jingler24
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It’s really rewarding for us to know that we were able to provide you with the highest standard of service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westmead Hotel
#31 of 142 in Birmingham
594 reviews
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#57 of 142 in Birmingham
1,008 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen

Address: Whitehall Road | Halesowen, Birmingham B63 3HY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $53 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room facing Aldi for a quiet night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles ostan14, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I wish I could but rooms access is secure by card access to corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles algy01245, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are on the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles coolstars6, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have double glazing so road noise is nil”
 of 5 bubbles meg12558, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel does not serve breakfast but they do sell "breakfast boxes".”
 of 5 bubbles RobertG58, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay