We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,911: English reviews
Haverfordwest, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I booked this hotel to go to the German Xmas Market which was only about a 10 min walk from the hotel as was the Sealife Centre and a cinema about 2 mins away. There was a young man in training whilst we were checking in and he did keep apologising if he was slow but that wasn't a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LainyWils
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted you have taken the time and trouble to share your recent visit to our hotel, and in particular noting the comfort and cleanliness of our bedrooms, quality of our bathrooms, sense of security and quality of our free breakfast - we hope you tried the self made waffles! Do follow us on Twitter and Facebook...

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Rooms at front of hotel on lower floors get noise from nearby bar. Plumbing in some rooms is terrible and rattles when taps turned on, Lost booking so party split over different floors, had to leave check in with staff as booking lost

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your personal experience - and we are sorry to hear of some difficulties. It is hard to comment about specifics as we are unable to identify you specifically, however hopefully what ever the delay was regarding your booking, possibly through a third party - we were able to resolve it. Allocation of bedrooms will...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a two day midweek break. We only decided to go about a week before because my wife wanted to visit the Xmas market. We thought this hotel offered the best value for what we wanted. Finding the hotel car park was a bit awkward because of current building work going on in the city centre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve-baxter
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted you have taken the time and trouble to share your recent visit to our hotel, and in particular noting the comfort and cleanliness of our bedrooms, quality of our bathrooms, value and quality of our free breakfast - we hope you tried the self made waffles! Do follow us on Twitter and Facebook for our...

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I have stayed at better Hilton Hotels felt let down compared to other hotels I could of stayed at on Broad Street but because of the name I trusted the brand, wrong decision on this occasion. Rooms Standared and no upgrade option. Hotel average and very small reception, bar and breakfast area

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gemmas313
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your perspective and regrettably perhaps Hampton by Hilton, the focused service brand offering clean comfortable well appointed bedrooms, free Wifi and free breakfast in a great city centre location, is not the brand for you as you may be more suited to a full service offer. We appreciate the opportunity to clarify our services...

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for me and family- not that unusual you'd think. It however seemed to confuse the computer said no brigade masquerading as receptionists. Being the 1st to arrive I had the task of helping to confirm the booking details and eventually everything was sorted - I paid for all 3 rooms and all my kids had to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristoff99
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sincerely sorry that your stay encountered challenges, and assure you we continue to work with our diverse team to minimise occasional system glitches. It is difficult to pin point this matter regarding reservations, which may have been influenced by connectivity with a third party, however we appreciate you alerting us indirectly to the same. Your observation...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Another great stay at a Hampton by Hilton, very friendly staff at checkin, they could tell I was tired and as it was late at night they quickly checked me in, went through the usual information, room was great with a lovely view across the city, food was nice but could have done with room service. Only issue I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed the nights 21st and 22nd November. This was my 4th stay at this hotel. I can say that the rooms were the usual high standard. However, the cooked breakfast was really Disappointing compared to other stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckit39
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for being a regular guest, we are delighted you continue to find our rooms comfortable and meeting expectation. We do hope any concerns at breakfast were mentioned so the team could resolve matters during your stay. With seasonal good wishes Fiona and team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights midweek in Novmeber. The hotel was great. We were impressed with the breakfast which was included in the price. Only downside is that its a 15 minute walk into Birmingham town centre, but otherwise it was a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cecily_cc
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted you have taken the time and trouble to share your recent visit to our hotel, and in particular noting the value and quality of our free breakfast - we hope you tried the self made waffles! Of course with regards the centre of Birmingham - it depends which part of the centre you want to...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed at the Hampton because we needed to go to a concert at the O2 Academy and this one was not too far, available at an affordable price and breakfast was included. It took us a while to understand how to use the lift (especially when you're at the very top floor and you are not in the mood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ylenia A
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted you have taken the time and trouble to share your recent visit to our hotel, and in particular noting the central location for the Barclaycard Arena, value, cityscape views and quality of our free breakfast - we hope you tried the self made waffles! Do follow us on Twitter and Facebook for our latest news...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Good central location and it has parking, which is an advantage. Disabled rooms are very nice and spacious, but entry into the hotel is poor. There is a disabled lift, but very slow to react. Lifts are erratic and key card needed for your floor. Breakfast was ok, but more premier or travel lodge. No daily papers. No true restaurant....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia L
spottydog50, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our post stay guest survey and provide a traveller review on Trip Advisor, it is appreciated as we value all valid guest feedback. I can appreciate you have specific needs, and confirm that guest requiring adapted facilities can expect a platform lift from Broad Street into the ground floor lobby,...

678 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (124)
Viewed
Other (231)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
3,502 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,834 reviews
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Tour
#8 of 118 in Birmingham
2,319 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
897 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the UK's second city center, with onsite car parking, ideal for shop and drop. Our convenient Birmingham hotel is just a short walk from the International Convention Centre and the National Indoor Arena. We are close to the many tourist attractions including the Jewelry Quarter and Museum, Cadbury World, Millennium Point, Botanical Gardens and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street

Address: 200 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1SU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Price Range: $102 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#11 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Family Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a high room for views.”
MrsRoss2272, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 1711 Floor 17 - didn't hear anything! Very unusual for a hotel.”
traceyat24, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor levels quieter”
meryllealexander, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a thigh floor room to get a perfect view and preferably at the rear of hotel”
TreesrgreenDoncaster, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Broad street is a busy street so rooms on higher floors have a better chance of being quiet especially at weekends.”
ficas, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5