We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC

CrownePlaza.comUS$76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,636: English reviews
Shropshire
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Having just stayed at the Crowne Plaza for three nights (21st-23rd August,2014) I wanted to write a review and also to say a big "Thank You". My wife and I were attending the international convention at the LG Arena along with 11,000 other delegates and we chose to stay over at the Crowne Plaza for the weekend. From the moment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilfhound
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear wilfhound, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. It is absolutely brilliant to hear that you have received excellent service by all of our team members and that you had a great time with us. I hope you will staying with us again in future. Kind Regards, David

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in August In a double room with my mum, as we were watching Ant and Decs takeaway! I had originally booked a twin room through a third party company and on arrival was told I had a double, however they offered to go straight up and make the sofa bed into another bed! Which was perfect! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Leanne K, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I hope you will be staying with us again when you are in the area. Kind Regards, David

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned from 3 nights in this lovely hotel. We were two of 500 guests attending a convention at the LG Arena, and all wishing to be fed and away from the hotel by 9.00am each day. The hotel was so well organised, and the staff absolutely charming, ready to accomodate our wishes and help in any way. They worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHELTENHAMCOUPLE705
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear CHELTENHAMCOUPLE705, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great that you had a great time with us and I hope you will staying with us again in future. Kind Regards, David

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Like most people booked this for one night before flying out next day. Checked in no problem with very friendly staff who helped in any way they could with our early flight the next morning. A nice touch was the complimentary drinks at the bar for us both. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The other good thing about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulkay62
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear paulkay62, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you had a lovely holiday. Kind Regards, David

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night with 15 days parking. Booked through holiday extras and was not disappointed for ease. We pre booked a 3 course meal in their classy restaurant for £15 each and was not expecting too much, however I would if gladly paid £25 for it. Room was really clean and spacious so no problems there. Reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debsandneil
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear debsandneil, Thank you very much for your brilliant feedback. I am pleased to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and had a good start to your holiday. I hope you will be staying with us again in the near future. Kind regards, David

Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before our holiday in August, staff very helpful and friendly, rooms nice and clean and comfortable, even sleep remedies left on the bed! Taxi arranged for us to and from the airport included in the price - only down side is they don't include a breakfast In their package! Would definitely stay here if flying from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
SteelDavid, Cluster General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear Becky R, thank you for your review. I hope to welcome you again soon to the hotel. Kind Regards, David

Leics
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here the night before we flew away on holiday. I think this is one of the best hotels to stay at. We arrived at about 3pm was checked in straightaway non alcoholic drinks were on the side for you to have. Our room was clean and nicely presented. The food down in the restaurant was superb. What I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire20Leics
Leamington
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Very disappointing. As a platinum member I stay in a lot of IHG hotels and I have to say that without exception this is the worst. Check in chaotic, internal phone lines down, slow service in restaurant poor with starter taking 45 minutes to arrive and a number of dishes not available as not in stock, till system not printing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC, responded to this review

Dear trackterboy, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

UK
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stay here every year when visiting the NEC. The service is excellent, the staff friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the food expensive but good. The only thing I would suggest needs improvement is the consistency. Breakfast was much better on one of our 3 days. There was lovely bread, warm croissants, a juicer and better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smw
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I find this hotel central as I am a National Sales Manager and use it because of the fantastic attention and service my team and myself always get from Philippa in the hotels coffee lounge. This lady brings customer service to a new level and is very attentive to us all when we visit. The hotels lounge's coffee and food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren R

441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (181)
Viewed
Double Suite (27)
Viewed
Queen or Double Room with Sofa (29)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)
Viewed
Two Double Suite (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.1 km away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
1,430 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
0.4 km away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
1,758 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of England the Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC offers a unique contemporary style and simple elegance on the doorstep of the NEC and within close proximity of Birmingham International Airport. Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC offers a luxurious accommodation featuring air-conditioning, high speed Internet access (subject to an additional charge) and TV with movies on demand. A fashionable bar and Pendigo's Restaurant is also available for all residents and non-residents. With 11 custom-designed meeting and banqueting suites, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC has the flexibility to host events of many shapes and sizes. Set in landscaped grounds overlooking Pendigo Lake, Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC is only 5 minutes walk from the National Exhibition Centre and NEC Arena, 5 minutes drive from Birmingham International Airport and International Train Station, 10 miles from Birmingham City Centre and within easy reach of major UK motorways (M5, M6, M40 and M42).WI-FI Internet Access is available in all meeting rooms, bar and the restaurant. We also have very reasonable Park and Fly packages packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC

Address: Pendigo Way | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $144 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Birmingham
Birmingham Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Birmingham
#21 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Luton
8 days ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Dickson, Tennessee
London, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very helpful nothing was too much trouble.,check out travargo ect before you book direct may be cheaper”
yvonneharth, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Book early”
charlestrace, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Junior suites are marginal extra value”
983anthonyh, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“150 nice lake view”
tinamE3758NK, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Very nice view of lake from some rooms”
smiffy2017, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$76
HotelQuicklyUS$89
PricelineUS$76
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates