We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,137: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We arrived there around midnight with a reservation that was done and guaranteed by a Romanian travel agency. At the reception they swiped our cards as guarantee but none of them worked (apparently their reader do not accept Visa Electron). Despite the late hour they send us to nearest ATM to pay in advance. Room temperature was quite low even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruxandra P
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out following your recent stay with us. Indeed we are unable to accept visa electron at the Hotel, this is unfortunately determined by the company who we bank with and not something that can be changed by the Hotel. I do hope that this was not too inconvenient for you while you were trying to check...

sheffield
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Room is tired looking despite being a business class room. Bed really comfy Breakfast good with lots of choice Fire alarm goes off everyday at 11 as a wake up call for everyone to get out of the room. I found this quite rude as when we were checking in people were being told their rooms were not ready at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shefhan
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed breakfast with us and that you found our beds to be comfortable. It isn't clear from your review if your room was not ready after 3pm but if that was the case then I can only apologise. In terms of the fire alarm...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2015

we picked this hotel as it was near to the train-station,bull ring and the venue we were visiting, very nice foyer was greeted and dealt with by very good and polite staff, the room was spacious and clean with everything that we needed, breakfast was fantastic and the staff could not do enough for you. .....i would defiantly stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honest_man_40
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit, in particular how well our staff looked after you during your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We upgraded our room and were glad we did. The east facing corner business class room we were given was lush, spacious and worth the extra money. Floor to ceiling Windows on the 17th floor really made our stay that bit more special. Bastian on the reception was very helpful when choosing the upgraded room for us. The sunrise was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed it was a fire alarm test that you heard on the morning of your departure. It is a legal requirement for all hotels to have such a test on a weekly basis. We currently have signs in the...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I've stayed at a number of Radisson hotels and this one is a disappointment. The lobby is very poor, and not very nice. My room had a connecting door to another room so I could hear everything next door. Toiletries in the bathroom had already been used and one of the main lights wasn't working. The bath was tepid even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted your bed was comfortable and we hope you had a restful night's sleep. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of your room, including the noise from the connecting door, light in the bathroom, and temperature of the water. We appreciate you bringing these matters to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I've been to this hotel 4 years ago and decided to come back because I had a lovely experience the first time. the second time I was put into a room which I wasn't happy with so I called the reception and they told me to come down, I explained this isn't the same feeling I had the last time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rellaisadiva
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely kind words following your recent visit. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu in the near future. Warm Regards

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Not 5 star, but definitely a good comfortable 4 star hotel slap bang in the middle of the city centre. I deal for Bull Ring shopping, China Town and the Hippodrome. Gym is small with hardly any free weights and no bench, but the view is spectacular being located on the 18th floor with views over the city. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent visit to our Hotel. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! We normally receive great feedback on our breakfast but I have shared your review with our Executive Chef so that he can re-evaluate the food replenishment intervals to ensure we consistently provide...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Nothing exciting about this hotel really, a typical Radisson with good standards, clean, nice staff...but somehow it didn't have a soul. Don't get me wrong, for business totally ok, but I wouldn't go back for private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulandre1984
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent visit. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm Regards

Reviewed 29 December 2015

I stayed for two weeks on a business trip in the Radisson and it was a surprise. The rooms are spaceious, but smell. Further, the bathroom is so dark, that you cannot even shave due to the lack of light. The rooms should be refurbished. THe service was nice, breakfast good and location is very nice. All in all, I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are delighted you liked the location, service and breakfast during your stay. We apologize you were disappointed with the condition of your room, including the lighting in the bathroom. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Nice hotel with friendly staff but only one person at reception so there was a long wait to check in. The décor was modern, but the room itself just looked standard - a bit like a Travelodge despite paying £120 for the night for a double room. The room also lacked plug sockets which was annoying. Probably wouldn't stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy F
Ross L, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that we failed to reach your expectations on this occasion. We are shortly embarking on a soft refurbishment programme of the Hotel which will include our guest rooms so I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back once the improvements have been made later in the...

1,113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (693)
Viewed
Room/Suite (241)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Other (259)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (378)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Business Class King Room Fashion Design (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite Chic Design (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room Chic Design (42)
Viewed
Standard King Room Fresh Design (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
The Presidential Suite (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Malmaison Birmingham
Malmaison Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
2,161 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
2,818 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 118 in Birmingham
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Hotel La Tour
#9 of 118 in Birmingham
2,319 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 118 in Birmingham
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Hotel in Birmingham soars above the cityscape in an impressive 39-storey structure near the business district, convention centre and shopping complexes. The large 170,000 square foot John Lewis and the new grand central station on New Street are just a 3-minute walk from the hotel. The hotel also has NCP parking facilities directly behind on St. Jude's Passage. Designed by Matteo Thun, the 211 contemporary rooms and suites showcase modern accents and furnishings and provide amenities such as Free high-speed, wireless Internet. The on-site dining option for guests is the award-winning Filini Italian restaurant. To sip a cocktail or enjoy a beer, step into one of the 2 hotel bars, and keep fit in the 18th-floor fitness centre, where skyline city views enhance your workout experience. The hotel's flexible meeting facilities surround up to 130 attendees with generous meeting spaces and equipment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham

Address: 12 Holloway Circus Queensway | Queensway, Birmingham B1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $116 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Radisson Birmingham
Birmingham Radisson
Radisson Sas Birmingham
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
England
10 months ago
Cleveland, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel, Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a new room as not all rooms have been refurbished. Higher the floor better the view!”
brummiesnuggle, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors away from the street would be a bonus”
tribbletravel, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an outside room - it might be noisier, but at least you might see the sun”
iann481, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
O4917ZWedwardb, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not this Hotel”
hide0ut13, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5