We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The lift was not working. doors locked and spat us out in the basement with no where to go except around the building. informed the staff on reception and were told 'that happened' no resolution, use the lift on the right if you ever stay here. and bar/breakfast staff clearly had somewhere better to be. The first receptionist and room...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank APG923
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Fort Dunlop Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel room was very comfortable and there was an issue with the shower but that was very quickly sorted out by very, very helpful staff. Before our visit we were warned that there may be some noise from building works outside but absolutely no noise was heard - a very peaceful night sleep. Worth noting though that the car...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wokingham_res
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms good clean and comfortable, Meals poor quality overpriced and dry. Not all items were available at breakfast at the same time. Useful they accept ;pets as we had our two dogs with us attending and showing at Crufts NEC

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tunisianfan210710
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately there is a flight path above this iconic building, we didn't know and we were scared. The Twin towers story comes to mind. We would not have booked. The breakfast was okay, uncooked mushrooms were on offer, we told a man but he only shrugged his shoulders. The dinner was disappointing, very very small portions, unappetising salad, burnt lasagne,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicastevens13
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your review of our Birmingham Fort Dunlop Travelodge and taking the time to share your helpful experience with us. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe. We will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel to improve the service we offer. May we thank you...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent one night here with my family as a base stop. Drove to Fort Dunlop and couldn't find any directions to a car park for the Travelodge, so wife dived out to ask at reception. Parking is opposite and is free, ample parking! We had a room, top floor, 10th floor, nice view of the factories and surrounding area. Thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirschpc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

Many thanks for providing your feedback with us at our Birmingham Fort Dunlop Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We...

Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

All I can say is terrible noise outside so no sleep!! Went down for breakfast and no food!!! When some of the food came out it was a stampede to eat!!! Worst hotel we have EVER stayed in and we have stayed in a lot of hotels!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachaelbroome73
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Birmingham Fort Dunlop Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This has to have the most unusual and difficult to find door of any hotel and there are no signs to help guide you,not the best welcome. The room was basic which is what you expect but was clean. Would be nice to have hot chocolate in the room in addition to tea and coffee. The main issue was at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide a high level of service from our staff in our bar cafes and we do...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely clean efficient hotel. The food in the cafe was no frills, however it was lovely fresh and ccoked well. The choices surprised me.. I had half a chicken it wasn't dry either. The hubby had steak and stout pie. The chips portions were great too. The rooms are clean and fresh. The staff were friendly and professional. All you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambee1370
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good sized rooms. staff welcoming, everything on site & handy for where we were going to. Everything we needed at a reasonable price. Plenty of parking space, we would have tried the food but got held on the motorway & was late when we arrived, but good ther was not shut off point to book in.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3013HFjuliac
Leicester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just what you expect - nothing less, situated just off the motorway, near star city and fort shopping centre which I thought was great! Staff were helpful and welcoming rooms were clean and fresh and all the facilities were up to date

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nizaamn

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Castle Bromwich
6.1 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Perry Barr
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Star City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,388 reviews
6.0 km away
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
Ibis Birmingham Bordesley
#71 of 117 in Birmingham
418 reviews
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop

Address: Fort Dunlop Fort Parkway | Erdington, Birmingham B24 9FD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Price Range: $75 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop Hotel Birmingham
Travel Lodge Birmingham
Birmingham Travel Lodge
Birmingham Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms point the same way! High the better!”
 of 5 bubbles kirschpc, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“keep the windows closed as planes are very loud”
 of 5 bubbles tylerparkes95, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at end of level”
 of 5 bubbles schn00zles, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I have stayed in quite a few rooms and I have not had an issue with any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles 252johnF, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles N4283JKstever, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5