We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Overview
Fort Dunlop Fort Parkway Erdington, Birmingham B24 9FD England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Birmingham Fort Dunlop
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
188
113
60
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
188
113
60
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight path car park shopping park travel lodge drayton manor family room star city room was clean all you can eat easy access night stay visiting the nec nice stay city centre stayed one night member of staff genting arena
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
26 - 30 of 412 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Room was nice all be it no charger next to bed but didn’t bother me to much, staff in large were helpful but a couple seemed put out by simple requests, on checking out both members of staff were excellent and friendly, I would of...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Benpeat
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

Although there was a mix up with the booking last night - for a new member of staff, Kieron, it was resolved competently and I had a great nights sleep! The morning was made further pleasant by our host: Tracy, who was a delightful and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Jacqueline D
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Kieron was lovely and kind and great to talk to ! Usman welcoming and lovely to chat to ! Great visit would 100% come again Although they forgot my towels and I sat on my bed like a wet seal due to the lack of...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ava O
Reviewed October 1, 2018

If you need a nice place to stay then the Travel lodge does the job. There was plenty of car parking at the weekend which is surprising as you'd need a car to get here. There isn't too much around a part from a shopping...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Daisy H
Reviewed September 27, 2018

£135 inc breakfast, poor meet and great, lift out of order,other lift floor 3 button not lit, breakfast not for vegan.no iron in room, hotel in definetley need of modernisation and upkeep.the location and level of service is to fleece business users.next time i'll find...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank mmccaughey2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham Fort DunlopResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Fort Dunlop Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$57 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 116 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Castle Bromwich
225 reviews
.80 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Castle Bromwich
133 reviews
2.38 km away
Clover Spa & Hotel
303 reviews
2.68 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
1,794 reviews
2.92 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2,535 nearby restaurants
Hunters Moon, Hungry Horse
428 reviews
1.34 km away
Manor Farm, Dining & Carvery
238 reviews
.80 km away
Duet Cuisine
319 reviews
.15 km away
Frankie & Benny's
158 reviews
.91 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 631 nearby attractions
Jaguar Factory Tour
59 reviews
.84 km away
The Sentinal (Spitfire Island)
37 reviews
.89 km away
Ward End Park
9 reviews
2.47 km away
Funaticz Childrens Indoor Play Centre
31 reviews
1.94 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Max28115
August 26, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nolajane428 | Reviewed this property |
I would very much doubt it.
0
Votes
taz66Edinburgh
April 9, 2018|
Answer
Response from Ash3r | Reviewed this property |
Check in time is 3pm and check out is 12 midday. Unless you pay £ 10 for early check in and check in by 12 midday.
1
Vote
tomdebbie
February 20, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James P | Reviewed this property |
No issues either, although there was broken glass in the car park when we were there. Not exceptionally well lit.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Book in advance to get decent discounts"
Bluesandblues
6 days ago
Read review
"Room was lovely and had everything we needed."
davetno1
Sep. 14, 2018
Read review
"Definitely have dinner in the restaurant, was lovely"
lauradV2922WJ
Jul. 20, 2018
Read review
"Ask when booking. Get a room on a lower floor ref fire safety precautions."
721scottd
Jun. 17, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing