We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 771: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The staff at this hotel are always wecolming on arrival (have stayed numerous times) they are also really helpful too. The rooms are basic but clean with tea and coffee making kit. The beds are really comfortable which is important as I have a back condition. The hotel is in a tower block so great views across the city. They...

Thank Maria S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Woken every morning at 6.15 by the equipment in the gym below the bedrooms vibrating throughout the building. The are aware of the problem but don't have a solution. Got one night out of four refunded but that's not the point. Need uninterrupted sleep.

Thank andrew k
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi andrew k Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I have stayed in a few Premier inns over the years and this one in Coventry is the best. The bedroom had a thermostat I could adjust, which meant the room was warm at a very cold time of year. The bed - what I dream - best sleep in any hotel I have stayed in. The hotel is right...

Thank Joe M
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1st time with wife and 2 children for 1 night we have stayed in a few hotels in our home town Coventry over last 12 months and this is definitely tops for value,lovely big room fab comfy beds,we was allowed to check in early also,staff were on hand always and always very pleasant and helpful , downside...

Thank mtsacks
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Travelled from Belfast so my daughter could attend an interview at Coventry University. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room had a thermostat we could adjust, which meant we were lovely and warm at a very cold time of year. The bus from the airport stopped right outside the door of the hotel, and the hotel is less...

Thank JoolyH
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

the staff were friendly and kind. food was great and catered to the fact i had an allergy! would definitely recommend to go there as stones throw away from the city centre and all the new bars and restaurants

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank lilypotter1995
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed for one night, it's a fairly new premier room, reception staff were very friendly. Rooms are as you would expect, nice and clean and comfy bed. The restaurant area is quite small here but it's very well situated for other places to eat if you want. Would be nice to have more comfy seating for the bar area, but...

Thank BSF71
San Francisco
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Very comfortable bed, great staff, clean and well priced. Happy hour at 6 pm! Only stayed for one night but would definitely return, close to shops and restaurants. Car park very close by £7.50 for 24 hours

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chapmanmrsdawnc
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Could not fault, staff helpful and attentive, bed very comfy and room functional....for £35 it really was excellent value for money. 24 hour reception too. Only downside is car park is separate and don't follow sat nav, just signs for Belgrade Plaza car park...

Thank Danny C
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Staff are really friendly and breakfast was really good - worthy of five stars. Allocated room 625. A spacious family room, comfortable bed, old spec fit out with small TV. Main problem was the bathroom. Smelt like a very bad public toilet. We advised reception before we left for the evening. Unfortunately smell was still there on our return. The...

Thank JJEnglandUK

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (50)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (13)
Dining (2)
View from Room (2)
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Accessible Room (18)
Family Room (22)
Dining (7)
Standard Double Room (21)
The Hotel (12)
Twin Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Room/Suite (1)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
500 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
430 reviews
2.3 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,817 reviews
7.2 km away
Coombe Abbey Hotel
Coombe Abbey Hotel
#3 of 39 in Coventry
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay right in the heart of the city near Coventry Cathedral and West Orchards shopping centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel

Address: Bond Street | Belgrade Plaza, Coventry CV1 4AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $79 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre Hotel Coventry
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Best Value Hotel in Coventry
#6 Family Hotel in Coventry
#7 Business Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is a good room as far as I can tell.”
 of 5 bubbles 807jacquies, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we have only stayed on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles barfly70, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 4th Floor and had a good night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles NigelC1959, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's all about the beds when you stay at a premier inn”
 of 5 bubbles CostaMan, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't matter-hotel is near to busy ringroad but insulation is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles PhiltheExplora, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5