We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,585: English reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

The bed was rock hard and so were the pillows.if it had of been the premier inns good night guarantee we would of defiantly had our money back. The room was ok. Although a bit dated and the TV was small and old. Hardly any channels worked. The bathroom was fine, the bath was a big bath that both of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulsurfa
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your feed back. I am sorry that your stay wasn't up to standard. Did you enjoy your time in the bar? did you have any food or use the leisure facility?

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2015

After reading reviews I was very apprehensive about our stay , which was a 4 night coach tour. On arrival I was pleasantly surprised , we were checked in with a minimum off fuss and were in our room within minutes. Some of the place is slightly 'shabby' but by no means anything to complain about , niggly things like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank higgsjhiggs
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you very much for your lovely review. I will be letting the staff know what you thought of the hotel and how you were treated. I will pass your thanks on to the General Manager who you spoke to about your husbands birthday, she organised the wine and chocolates for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Looe
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Easy to find and close to The Ricoh Arena and Conference Centre. It is a large Hotel with several coach loads of elderly people staying at the time we were there. Our room was spacious and had a jucuzzi bath. We only ate in the bar but the food was cheap and predictable. Breakfast was self service so you could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dottiepeter
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feed back. I am very glad you had a nice time while staying with us. I will pass on your comments to the staff. I hope we will see you again soon.

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Drive up to hotel very impressive - once the home of car manufacturer - Hillman. BUT .......... Room was like an ice box - no heating ! Bathroom dated and panel hanging off - water from shower ran hot and cold - sat in lounge and water leak through ceiling dripping into ice bucket Meals were organised chaos! Buffet style...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maureen E
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi thank you for your feed back. I am sorry we didn't live up to your expectations. We are going through a slow renovation and fixing all the issues you have mentioned.

Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part of the Reme reunion weekend. I was apprehensive after reading sine of the reviews. Ok maybe it's a little tired but staff were all extremely helpful and all meals were delicious. Don't be put off going I would certainly not hesitate booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graylyns
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for you kind words. I am glad you had a nice weekend with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Flavourless resteraunt food.have a bar meal instead save your money, hotel needs a major refit , hotel and staff looking so fed up with the job,car parking ok but a little tarmac would be good and remove a few trees to make acsess a lot easier

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Mark, I am sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't what you were expecting. We are going through a slow renovation to bring the hotel up to modern times. The food in the restaurant is usually up to a high standard, if you speak to a member of staff if you are not happy with something they would...

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Great overnight treat. Reasonable able prices. Great breakfast n dinner. A regular. Ring and book direct fir best price. Lovely pool n jacuzzi. Nice rooms. Been here three times.park the car n relax Nice gardens

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lida C
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your lovely comments about your stay here with us at the Royal Court Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Swindon
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Do not accept rooms in the old manor part - it's a cheek they even call them rooms. On being moved to the more modern part don't get carried away. It's better but the corridor doors make a noise all night long. The leaks from the bedroom above have left ceiling mouldy and the carpet growing mildew. Tiles broken in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NettieNu
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We had a lovely weekend at this hotel, the food and service was excellent, the room was a great size, clean towels every day, the room could perhaps do with a little up dating but nothing to detract from our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your comments about your stay here with us at the Royal Court Hotel. We are going through a slow renovation, bringing the rooms up to date. I do hope you will come back and see us again sometime soon.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015

The location and the hotel itself is lovely, particularly the lobby entrance and gardens (which obviously was a previous country house in the past). The staff were very helpful and courteous, no mean feat considering the hundreds of people dining and staying overnight. I did say this was a tale of two extremes: the downside to my experience was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTurner23
Andrew S, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi, I am glad you had a nice time and found the staff to be friendly for your stay. I am sorry for the issues you had with your room, they will be passed on to the right departments to look into.

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (581)
Viewed
Room/Suite (112)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
475 reviews
7.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Beechwood Hotel
The Beechwood Hotel
#28 of 39 in Coventry
18 reviews
3.9 km away
Novotel Coventry
Novotel Coventry
#16 of 39 in Coventry
500 reviews
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful Grade II listed Coventry Country House Hotel is set in 11 acres of landscaped gardens and parkland, approximately 3 miles from Coventry City Centre. The original manor house, built in 1894 by the car manufacturer William Hillman, has been tastefully extended over the years to become the largest hotel in Coventry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Address: Tamworth Road | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $60 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel - Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Royal Court Hotel - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
5 months ago
South Shields, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
  • P?
  • Where can I find a skip?
  • Tatty carpet
 of 5 bubbles Y5556MBvincentm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't come here if you need wifi”
 of 5 bubbles IMC692011, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to executive & non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles Blindcarpetman, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else?”
 of 5 bubbles 14cathb, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All of the coach party that had double rooms had executive rooms with jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles polibrit, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5