We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,564: English reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

I came up to the Royal Court Hotel for one night as it was the cheapest hotel in the area close to where I needed to be. I arrived around 10pm and got checked in quickly and the girl on reception was very friendly. My room was on the top floor, my initial impressions were that it was much bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat H
Sale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Sadly this hotel is too big for its boots and so many little things need doing I think they have given up. Two cups in the room but one saucer! A pair of wall lights with different coloured bulbs! Paint on the frames of walls. Lots of minor details that done properly would make such a difference. Staff pleasant but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr J
Rugby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Not impressed at check in when one of the receptionist sat on the desk answering the phone! I would question the lifts safety. We entered the room, which smelt really musty, and immediately were disappointed at the very tired state of the room. No valance on the bed so just wooden legs showing, holes in chair, and a brown bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi We are a very busy hotel with over 2,000 guests staying a week with us, I guess you cannot please everyone all of the time just most of them

huddersfield
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We travelled in a group with several rooms booked here due to the location to the arena where we were the next day. Paying between £47 and £64 which on the outset seemed a fair price. Check in was slow as there were 2 receptionists (who were courteous ) and a queue of 10 plus people(arrived around 5pm). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gibbylinzi
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi I hate to sound condescending but when you booked with us at a very busy time and looked around for the best and cheapest price for your visit, and all other hotels in the area were full so you booked with us, we are not a top notch hotel charging very high prices when the area is full we...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2015

Not the best hotel that I have stayed in but not the worst. Purchased a groupon offer for this hotel. Slightly dated hotel, décor of bedrooms could do with an upgrade. Bedroom door did not aumatically close and had to be pulled or pushed shut. Few modern sockets available in the bedroom, even the undersized tv was plugged in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I stayed with my partner for one night and I was surprised with what I got! Walked into my room the toilet seat was on the bathroom floor, then a complimentary pair of pliers were on the toilet basin strange I thought! Then I realised what the pliers were for, I went to have a shower and the bolt on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doreencakes
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi Sybil Fawlty sends you her best Please never book at this hotel again as you are far from welcome

penarth
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Bedroom and bathroom very clean and tidy. Unfortunately breakfast was a let down, definitely not the best I have tasted. Stayed for 2 nights with a coach trip. Ate evening meal on arrival and breakfast following morning. Don't understand why a British hotel cannot supply a simple English Breakfast, did'nt eat there again. Did'nt like the room we ate in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PenarthJayne
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Recently held a wedding at the royal court Would recommend it to any one Fantastic hotel Fantastic staff Craig went out of his way help with function Will recommend this hotel for a function or stay to any one Martin Birmingham

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

I bought a groupon offer for this hotel for my friends birthday as it was advertised as a spa deal. After taking my friend here I was so embarrassed that I'd booked this awful place for her. We arrived and the lobby looked decent and the staff seemed nice. This is where anything positive ended. We got in the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank bexxyg
caz665, General Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Hi You paid 39.00 for 2 people dinner bed and breakfast, bottle of wine and full use of the leisure facilities, and then you complained about everything and wanted your money back after you ate, slept, drank the wine, and used the leisure facilities. How mean of us not to refund you

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I chose the hotel at short notice and failed to research the reviews - Mistake No.1. I was greeted by a large reception area and a strong disinfectant like smell, although a few sofas were scattered around it was void of life other than a loan receptionist. Lots of laminated signs with offers and rules were visible and additional charges...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DLTH

587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (573)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
472 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
0.5 km away
The Beechwood Hotel
The Beechwood Hotel
#26 of 39 in Coventry
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
4.1 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Address: Tamworth Road | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $56 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel - Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Royal Court Hotel - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
4 months ago
South Shields, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the coach party that had double rooms had executive rooms with jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles polibrit, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Rogerbar1, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lift busy if on a trip”
 of 5 bubbles Juney25, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles V7298XPkevinr, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“cant really say but i did not like any of rooms given”
 of 5 bubbles 388trevorg, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay