We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,576 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Royal Court Hotel - Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,565: English reviews
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015 via mobile

The most bizarre hotel I have stayed in - can't say worst as it was entertaining! From no towels in mr room to a strange package outside my door on arrival back to room through to advance payment for dinner!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodstock2th
Declan C, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Best regards

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I'll start with the good bits - the grounds are pretty, the old house is nice to look at with a stunning reception area. There you go. (We weren't staying in the nice old house though - we were in the adjoining cell block!) We arrived for a couple of nights break after Christmas and New Year to relax before...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mjharper
Declan C, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

I booked this but saw some poor reviews after so I was a little concerned about my night away with the gf. To my pleasure I am happy to report that none of these negative reviews relating to the hotel itself rang true. For the price I paid the room was spacious and clean although there was a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank IPH3
Declan C, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback; I will feedback to our kitchens with reference to the breakfast. Best regards

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

This is a tricky one to rate - while it is obvious the place needs a massive re-fit (I don't think it has been touched since the 1980's), it is very cheap. That said, there is no excuse for the rooms not being properly cleaned - among our group we had hairs in the plug hole, assorted detritus under the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antony S
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We only stayed for one night recently to meet up with family prior to Christmas. Staff were wonderful and all worked really hard BUT the food was poor. We had the buffet at about 8 0 clock but it had obviously been there under the lights for hours and everything was very dried up. There were very few people eating...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annie B
Declan C, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review; we welcome your feedback. Best regards

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

On arriving the booking in was quick until we were told "We know you booked smoking rooms but we don't have any left so we've put you on the ground floor so you can get out quick for one" Well the only reason we booked this hotel was so we could smoke in the rooms otherwise we would have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bex_239
Declan C, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we take all feedback on board. Best regards

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

My wife & I booked a 3 night stay back in August 2014 using UKBreakaways, we would usually use a smaller more intimate establishment but this seemed like a really good offer that we thought we would give it a try, on the pretext that if it was rubbish it was only for 3 nights A look at the Tripadvisor...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Richard G
Declan C, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback; we hope to see you again soon. Happy New Year! Best regards

newcastle
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Our party of 7 were on a new year package with David Urquhart. Couldn't fault a thing. I requested nice rooms together which we got thanks to Nina on reception. Food and entertainment very good. We spent time in the pool and jacuzzi. All staff were polite and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble to them. I had a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank geordieladynewcastle
Declan C, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back come Summer. Best regards

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Just returned from our new year at the royal court staff were fantastic the food was first class we had a large room with three beds in it all spotless thank you the royal court for making our new year very special you did us all proud x

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pamela H
Declan C, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Pamela & Co. Thank you for the brilliant feedback. I hope you have a great 2015, and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best regards

Coventry
Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Yet again myself and many members of my immediate and extended family enjoyed a magical Christmas experience in the form of santa Sunday! The decor was magical, all the children in our family were in awe. They had many forms of children's entertainment including a disco, magician, balloon modelling, face painting aswell as the main man himself Mr Claus. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Esakh
Declan C, Manager at Royal Court Hotel - Coventry, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. Positive feedback like this simply endorses the hard work the Events Team and Hotel Staff undertake in order to host such successful functions - be sure to book early for this year! :) Best regards

587 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (573)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (88)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
3.0 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
474 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
0.5 km away
The Beechwood Hotel
The Beechwood Hotel
#25 of 39 in Coventry
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
4.1 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel - Coventry

Address: Tamworth Road | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $56 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel - Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Court Hotel - Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
4 months ago
South Shields, United Kingdom
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Court Hotel - Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the coach party that had double rooms had executive rooms with jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles polibrit, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Rogerbar1, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lift busy if on a trip”
 of 5 bubbles Juney25, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles V7298XPkevinr, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“cant really say but i did not like any of rooms given”
 of 5 bubbles 388trevorg, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay