We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coombe Abbey Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coombe Abbey Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,600: English reviews
Start your review of Coombe Abbey Hotel
 Click to rate
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a booking for afternoon tea and when we got there, they didn't appear to be expecting us. After a short wait in the bar we were seated in the lovely conservatory. After quite some time, with several staff members walking past us, menus were brought to us. As an apology for our lengthy wait, we were given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadyM61
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your recent visit here to Coombe abbey for afternoon tea. Absolutely no excuse can be made inattentive service and for this I would like to convey my apologies. On a positive note I was delighted to hear that you thought the afternoon tea itself was lovely. I...

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have stayed here twice before and upgraded this time from feature bedroom to Giordino on a two nights B and B with evening meal deal . This room was not to our taste due to its quirky layout . We asked to move and we were quickly accommodated by the reception staff and the very helpful duty manager ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andy W
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at Coombe Abbey and for taking the time to leave such a constructive review. Please do accept my apologies for the unfortunate experience that you encountered at dinner on the first night of your stay. However, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the bar food that you opted for on the second evening....

Alcester England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Well a lovely building and grounds. Very polite staff throughout who make you feel welcome. We did have to wait for table despite it being booked, slow to clear tables . We had afternoon tea in the garden room. Pleasant surroundings lovely sandwiches unfortunately for me cakes not great. Unusual but I would expect a more traditional spread. Disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargaretK26
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. Although I sincerely hope you had an enjoyable overall experience please do accept my personal apologies for the delay in getting your table and also for the fact that on this occasion you did not enjoy...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Room was ok, staff were friendly but the hotel 'bar' and 'restaurant' were not what I expected. The bar was really just the lobby/waiting area and the restaurant was a built on conservatory! Where breakfast was also served. We had to wait over an hour after the check in time for our room to be ready! We were told there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. Please do accept my personal apologies if on this occasion you encountered shortcomings throughout your stay. I can assure you that the points raised in your review have certainly been noted and will be discussed with the team here at the hotel....

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at Coombe Abbey numerous times as I am often in the area for business. This is a truly stunning building, with beautiful gardens and surrounding land, providing lovely walks during dry days. The staff are always extremely friendly and helpful, providing a lovely warm welcome. I have stayed in all 3 room types that are available and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy H
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying yet again here at Coombe Abbey & for writing such a kind review. I can assure you that I will certainly convey your kind words on to the whole team here at the hotel. I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stunning hotel , the reception was like something out of Harry Potter . Wished I could have stayed for afternoon tea as it looked amazing, My disappointment was that the room service menu was really limited. I stay away for business and often as a female do not go down to the restaurant as I am on my own so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welshlady777
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at Coombe Abbey and for taking the time to leave such a constructive review. As a single female travelling on business I can fully understand your comments about not always wanting to dine in hotel restaurants and as a result, I fully accept your comments regarding the choice of dishes on our room service menu...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We returned to Coombe Abbey hotel for our first anniversary, having enjoyed our wedding there in 2016. From the welcome, to the little extra touches, we really could not have been treated any better. Staying in the same room (the Lady Craven) as we spent our wedding night, we really had the opportunity to enjoy it like we never could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dark C
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey to celebrate your 1st Wedding Anniversary. I was delighted to hear that you both appear to have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and that you were finally able to fully appreciate The lady Craven Bedchamber. I very much look forward...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We visited for our 4th wedding anniversary as we always celebrate somewhere. I advised this on our booking. Wherever we have stayed in the past they usually pop a little card in your room to congratulate you that we like to keep as a momentum. I find that it's the little touches and the staff that make your stay memorable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying here at Coombe Abbey to celebrate your 4th anniversary and for taking the time to write a review. Please do accept my personal apologies for any shortcomings that you unfortunately encountered during your stay. I sincerely hope that they will not deter you from returning at some point in the future. Regards Ron Terry General Manager...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Lovely venue. Good choice of afternoon tea menus, including a savoury version. Lots of choice of teas and coffees. Good service too with attentive waiting staff. Tea starts at 12.15 so no need to wait for the middle of the afternoon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Very many thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review following your recent visit here to Coombe Abbey for afternoon tea. I was delighted to read that you appear to have had an enjoyable afternoon & look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Ron Terry General Manager Coombe Abbey

London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed with my husband and friends at Coombe Abbey Hotel for a murder mystery evening and general weekend break. Arrived 10 minutes earlier than the check-in time of 3pm but our friends room was ready for them, unfortunately ours wasn't and we had to wait until 3.15pm - not a problem and the staff were apologetic. Waiting in reception gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeIII
Ron T, General Manager at Coombe Abbey Hotel, responded to this review

Very many thanks for taking the time to leave such a constructive review following your recent stay here at Coombe Abbey. I was pleased to hear that overall your party had an enjoyable week end & I very much look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you all back for a return visit at some point in the future....

1,451 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1426)
Viewed
Room/Suite (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (420)
Viewed
Bathroom (67)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (596)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coventry
4.0 km away
Macdonald Ansty Hall
Macdonald Ansty Hall
#5 of 39 in Coventry
1,207 reviews
31.0 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 11 in Sutton Coldfield
1,109 reviews
7.9 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
39.3 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
975 reviews
9.4 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#7 of 39 in Coventry
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Coombe Abbey Hotel

Address: Brinklow Road | Binley, Coventry CV3 2AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $146 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coombe Abbey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coombe Abbey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coombe Abbey Coventry
Hotel Coombe Abbey
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Coventry
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
#3 Business Hotel in Coventry
#4 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Coombe Abbey Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Gibson room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles andyw195, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you take time to walk around the hotel to see all the features of the abbey.”
 of 5 bubbles AmyH129, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any overlooking the moat”
 of 5 bubbles D1223BWsharonb, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We are looking to book the Princess Elizabeth room with a view down the drive”
 of 5 bubbles 386kareyg, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great afternoon tea”
 of 5 bubbles MRob62, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5