We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Chace Hotel Coventry

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Chace Hotel Coventry
The Chace Hotel Coventry
Panoramas (36)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Chace Hotel Coventry
See the most recent reviews
Showing 442: English reviews
Eye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5xroche
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Entrance and reception area great for a wedding shoot, other than that I'm afraid the rooms are so tired and dated, you'd be better off elsewhere. The rooms from the entrance way look like low rise flats that should have been demolished long ago. We arrive in the middle of torrential rain to see water dripping through the light fittings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwari
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am very sorry that the Hotel has not given you a good stay. Following this review, we have investigated all of the points you have raised and do our utmost to ensure other guests do not have the same experience in the future. Please feel free to contact me regarding your recent...

Sussex
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Yes its old and in need of an update - but that's also the charm. The shower has little pressure but they are working on that . The positives: large spacious rooms and hotel areas, lots of parking, friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are clean. Our stay was certainly value for money and the food of a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RogerSussex
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We attended this hotel for a family wedding and stayed for two nights. The wedding rooms (ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening room) were all lovely. However, our room was disgusting! The shower only dribbled so our only option was to get a bath or use the shower in our family's room. And there was make up (or something in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lipsy123
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am very sorry that the Hotel has not given you a good stay. Following this review, we have investigated all of the points you have raised and do our utmost to ensure other guests do not have the same experience in the future. Please feel free to contact me regarding your recent...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding here 21st of this month. I can't put into words what an amazing, perfect day we had. Every single member of the staff on that day were a credit to your hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, from the day I arrived, to the morning we both left. Chef, the food was fantastic. The venue is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara A
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you...

Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a family wedding held at the hotel. Good location, easy to get to but not on a road that's too busy or noisy. Ample parking and some nice greenery around the hotel. The entrance is pretty and the huge wooden staircase is beautiful: perfect for wedding pictures. Sadly, a lot of the gorgeous original features are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

First of all reception bar area and dining areas really nice and friendly atmosphere, then you go to the rooms and it's like walking back into the 60s although the rooms are clean furniture and bathroom are really out dated and needed bringing up to present date, although the rooms are not good the staff and other areas are really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle w
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Have been here quite a few times before for drinks and food, but never had the opportunity to stay! it was my wifes 30th, mother in laws 65th/retirement party, so a perfect opportunity to see the rooms! our room was beautiful & big!(room 4) very comfortable bed! Breakfast the next morning was absolutely delicious! buffet style, plenty chose from, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew C
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Visited weekend of the 15th may for a friends Hen do. Hotel was nice and clean with friendly staff. Simple but very pleasant breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Only criticism would be that the rooms were boiling and couldn't seem to turn the radiators off, however staff were very accommodating and provided a fan for the room when asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie G
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Chace Hotel, I'm very glad to hear that you were well looked after and I hope that you will choose to stay at the Chace Hotel when you are next in the area, I have passed your kind comments to our team and I look forward to welcoming you...

Chichester England
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed for only 1 night (thankfully) when in the area for meetings. Not great. OK, the reception staff were friendly and parking was easy. That is the good points. The room was terrible, the bar service awful, breakfast terrible. I'm afraid, I can not recommend this hotel, even on a budget, its not a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perky33
ChaceHotel, General Manager at The Chace Hotel Coventry, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am very sorry that the Hotel has not given you a good stay. Following this review, we have investigated all of the points you have raised and do our utmost to ensure other guests do not have the same experience in the future. Please feel free to contact me regarding your recent...

432 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Double Room (40)
Viewed
Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Coventry South
Holiday Inn Coventry South
#24 of 39 in Coventry
312 reviews
3.1 km away
Cocked Hat
Cocked Hat
#22 of 39 in Coventry
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
511 reviews
6.7 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#19 of 39 in Coventry
347 reviews
4.5 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#27 of 39 in Coventry
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Chace Hotel, Coventry has plenty of charm and individual character. Its impressive Victorian architecture, lovely landscaped gardens and spacious oak paneled lounge make it an ideal venue for business or pleasure, as a wedding reception venue, for business meetings, conferences or leisure stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Chace Hotel Coventry

Address: London Road | Toll Bar End, Coventry CV3 4EQ, England (Formerly The Corus Chace Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $75 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Chace Hotel Coventry 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Chace Hotel Coventry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Chace Coventry
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Chace Hotel Coventry staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Chace Hotel Coventry staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“dont bother”
  • disgusting bath
  • Dangerous wardrobe!!!
  • ancient disgusting bathmat
  • Disgusting Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles B5072PNdavidl, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look at the photos on the website and request one of those... they are still dated but not as dated as the ones not shown”
 of 5 bubbles KellyP_001, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Warwick castle deal”
 of 5 bubbles Liss2010, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay top money for rooms in the main house or don't bother !! Although I haven't actually seen them so can't guarantee anything !!!”
  • Door lock to our first room !!!
  • The general standard of fixures :-(
 of 5 bubbles 189sut, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles benthechef2017, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5