We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coventry Hill Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coventry Hill Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coventry Hill Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Came here with National Holidays on a coaching holiday for 4 days, hotel was clean enough and the rooms were a decent size with adequate facilities and clean bedding and towels etc. The meals were excellent and it was a self service buffet for both the evening meal and at breakfast time. there was a very good selection on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine G
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Hotel very dated but clean, we paid for an evening meal which reminded us of school dinners not at all what we expected, the dinning room also resembled the school canteen. Taxi was very prompt on taking us to the airport shame it was not the same on our return to the uk. No taxi when we rang told the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy S
nottingham
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We used this hotel for an overnight stop before we went to the airport the following morning. The check in was quick and efficient,the room was ok but I found the double bed small (only 3/4 size) the room looked very 60s as did all the hotel.the restaurant was clean and spacious,the meal we had was fine although limited choices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brinsley154
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I don't like leaving bad reviews but I have to say I will not be coming back here. Bad points : Car park is not large enough and trying to park at night you find cars abandoned all over the place to the extent you cannot drive through the car park. We had a non smoking room. It stank of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sarah R
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015

this was the far the best value for money hotel easy location acess well sign posted free open parking lots of spaces friendly staff it was quick easy check in ,clean tidy pleasant and the room well maintained clean and very nicely presented the bed pleasant comfort and it was very clean and i was impressed with what i had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ram c
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on trip advisor. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always nice to be appreciated for the value for money we represent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Llanelli, Wales
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Be prepared if you have booked this hotel for park and fly. It does not warrant 3 stars. Everything is dated. It was quite upsetting. Everything has to be paid for up front or you have to ask for credit. Bar food was greasy and awful. Room very basic nothing matched and in serious need of refurbish.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gabs1970
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor. I’m sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. The hotel is dated in areas which we are currently updating. As you can imagine with the large volume of guests that we have saying with us on a daily basis this does take time. However...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2015

Very basic accommodation. Hotel needs a revamp decor and carpets passed their sell by date. Food was awful,choices were poor and it appeared to have been standing in the warders for hours......and service was poor. Small but adequate rooms Only positive was that it was cheap for airport parking for the week. Wouldn't recommend it and will not be returning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheryl j
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor, I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have taken on board the comments you have made and will endeavour to continue to improve standards and service. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to write this...

Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

Arrived after reading the reviews last night with an open mind. I do like middle to high end hotels but as this is a work related weekend not over bothered. Room is clean and a decent size. Bathroom on the small side but no worse than Travel Lodge . There are signs of wear and tear which could and should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rsims31792
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on trip advisor. It is always nice to be appreciated for the value for money that we represent. I have taken on board the comments you have made and will endeavour to continue to improve standards and service. Once again thank you so much for taking the time to write...

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

This was bloody awful. Never go there. Was considering walking to the car park and staying in my car! Food was bloody awful, beds were stone and room wasn't a smoking one yet it stunk!!!! Do not recommend at all

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Pubfun123
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on trip advisor. I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We offer basic En-suite accommodation at very competitive rates. I can only apologies that you found the bed/ mattress was not to your liking. Again thank you for taking the time to leave your...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

After reading the horrendous reviews on trip adviser, we were prepared for the worse. At first sight it's a high rise concrete monstrous building. However the reception staff were very helpful and welcoming, the rooms are a little grubby and in need of a re-vamp. However linen was clean and fresh and the bathroom was also clean. For somewhere to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Coventry_Hill, Manager at Coventry Hill Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on trip advisor. The staff were especially pleased by your comments, and it is wonderful to be able to report back to them your findings on their service. It is always nice to be appreciated for the value for money that we represent We are in the process of updating/...

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#18 of 39 in Coventry
480 reviews
9.1 km away
Premiere Classe Coventry Hotel
3.9 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#26 of 39 in Coventry
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
5.2 km away
Ibis Coventry Centre
Ibis Coventry Centre
#15 of 39 in Coventry
513 reviews
1.6 km away
The Jacobean Hotel
The Jacobean Hotel
#19 of 39 in Coventry
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Britannia Coventry Hill Hotel is a modern hotel offering a spacious reception area, fantastic restaurant and comfortable rooms. It is situated close to the A45, which connects Coventry and Birmingham and is located just 9 miles from Birmingham Airport. If you are looking for Coventry Hotels close to the airport, this is the perfect choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coventry Hill Hotel

Address: Birmingham Road Rye Hill | Allesley, Coventry CV5 9PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $55 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coventry Hill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Coventry Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coventry Hill Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Coventry Hill Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There isn't,t one...yuk”
 of 5 bubbles Andybhoy07, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors but noisy from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 983paulinea, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back are best”
 of 5 bubbles hurricaneman77, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“single room 403 fine except for some noise from extractor from kitchens”
 of 5 bubbles julielucy, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rear away from road”
 of 5 bubbles moreveg, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5