We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Coventry Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Coventry Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 427: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, space to move around, nice compact bathroom with excellent shower and decent towels. Aircon also provides efficient heating. Modern TV. Great staff, decent food. What else is needed for an overnight stay?

Helpful?
Thank canton13
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were excellent giving excellent information, but the hotel room and corridor need deserved refurbishment... Disappointed compared to London. The food is fine reasonable with a decent bar, just basic for a short trip.

Helpful?
Thank patyan2016
Shepshed, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there a night for my daughters graduation, very friendly staff, Couldn't have been more helpful Evan booked the taxi to get us to the cathedral, The only downside was that we didn't have a good nights sleep but I think that was more a nervous daughter than the beds

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank C2245TVcarolineh
Meopham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here over the weekend for a trampolining competition nearby, everything was as described, the bed was comfortable, bathroom was quite spacious, the breakfast was good, just what we needed. The only small negative I can think of is thay we didn't have a bin.

Helpful?
Thank Emma B
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on the hotel, i was pleased to learn of your experience at ibis Coventry Centre. We very much appreciate your kind comments and 5* rating. I look forwards to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sam Ahmed General Manager More 

Level Contributor
157 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed just the one night, curry night fortunately!! Great staff, great food. Place is really clean and tidy and rooms good too. Difficult to fault... so I won't! Well done Ibis, got yourself a winning combo here!

Helpful?
Thank georgesidney
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear georgesidney, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. It is so wonderful to learn that you enjoyed our food and you find our staff to be great. This is definitely very important when staying away from home. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is in the city center, only five minutes away from the train station. Staff is very polite and attentive, they even have a room service free of charge! The best part was the breakfast with everything you would need to start your day.

Helpful?
Thank im2014ay
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your kind comments and the team are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you choose our hotel when next in Coventry. Kind regards, Sam Ahmed General Manager More 

Lumsden, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

everything was amazing. staff 9 especiaLLY Dave looked after me so well. .did everything they could for people staying for rural conference at welcome centre thank you i;ll come again someday. A happy customer from New Zealand

Helpful?
Thank gillianswift
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear gillianswift, We are delighted to receive your 5* review and great comments and to learn you had an amazing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in your next visit to England. Kind Regards, Sam Ahmed General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a regular visitor to Coventry and have used this hotel many times over the last 12 months. I normally wouldn't use an Ibis hotel and picked this hotel as everywhere else in Coventry was packed out (this is not unusual in Coventry, if you want to make money open a hotel in this town!!). My first impressions weren't good... More 

Helpful?
Thank businessvisitorNE
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel and for being a regular guest at ibis Coventry centre. We highly appreciate your loyalty to our brand. I have shared your feedback with the team, who would like to join me in thanking you for your kind words and recommendation. I have also discussed your comments with our Reception Manager regarding... More 

Runcorn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is near to Coventry Railway Station. It is a Standard Ibis with standard Ibis room and good breakfast. It travelled to Coventry to watch the Rugby League Internationals at the Ricoh Arena. I travelled with my 13 year old son. The match finished late and we arrived back to the hotel late. I tried to get a pint... More 

Helpful?
Thank August2014RobertUK
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Coventry Centre. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. I am sorry that you were not informed about the timing stated in our premises licence upon checking in. However rest assured that we display our premises licence... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is relatively near to the station and the city centre. Internally similar most other Ibis hotels being basic but functional. A disappointment was, having returned from a night event at the Ricoh Arena and looking to unwind in the hotel bar, we were told that the bar licence was only valid till 23:00 and no alcohol could be served.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Visiting1001
IbisCovManager, General Manager at Ibis Coventry Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing ibis Coventry Centre for your stay. We are pleased that you find our location to your liking. However I am so sorry that your stay did not quite meet with your expectations due to the premises licence timing for serving alcohol. Please be assured that there is a summary licence on display as required... More 

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coventry hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Earlsdon Park) Hotel
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Coventry City Centre (Belgrade Plaza) Hotel
1.0 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Coventry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Days Hotel Coventry
Days Hotel Coventry
#28 of 39 in Coventry
417 reviews
5.4 km away
Quality Hotel Coventry
Quality Hotel Coventry
#19 of 39 in Coventry
456 reviews
2.7 km away
Village Hotel Coventry
Village Hotel Coventry
#8 of 39 in Coventry
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Coventry Centre is ideally located in the historic centre of Coventry, a short stroll from the busy shopping districts, 5 min walk from train station and 10 minutes by train or 20 by car car from Birmingham NEC. The hotel has 89 en-suite rooms with double showers, air cooling system, free wifi and tea and coffee making facilities. It has a restaurant open on most weekdays and a snack menu serving warm food 24/7. There is also a bar open day and night and private on site car parking available for additional charge (£3 per vehicle per day). Wireless Internet is available in the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Coventry Centre

Address: Mile Lane, Coventry CV1 2LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Coventry
Price Range: $71 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Coventry Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Coventry Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Coventry Centre Hotel Coventry
Accor Coventry Centre
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coventry
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Pune
over a year ago
over a year ago
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Colchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Coventry Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great lift”
 of 5 bubbles gillianswift, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've had most rooms in the hotel and most are similar, never had a problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles businessvisitorNE, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The hotel room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles August2014RobertUK, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“looking over the car park”
 of 5 bubbles G3973SBjamesl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking the rear car park are quieter than front ones”
 of 5 bubbles rogerj110, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay