We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 636: English reviews
Brighton le Sands, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The management support our Royal Marines charity each year for one of the events we do on the South Coast. The staff are so helpful and supportive and the amenities that are offered to the team far outdo what we expect. Thank you to the management and staff for the support you give the Royal Marines each year and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank reflectionsofwar
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for leaving a review of your experience with us here at Chichester Lakeside. I will pass on your comments to the team and can assure you of our support, in the future. An excellent cause!! We look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeside.

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Visit in August paid a lot of money, dirty, no bedding, called all afternoon to get bedding , had to ask to borrow the hoover as wasn't cleaned after previous people stayed . Avoid at all costs. 👎🏽👎🏽👎🏽

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dejoseph
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Whilst this stay was some time ago, due to the issues encountered, you recently stayed with us again on a “complimentary” break. With this in mind, I am somewhat surprised at your review. I apologise that Chichester Lakeside isn’t the park for you and wish you well in the future.

Enfield, Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed as a family of four in a six berth platinum caravan during the October half term holiday. The caravan was very clean, roomy and comfortable and we were really impressed with it. The caravan park itself is surrounded by lakes so understandably there are a lot of geese about. That is fine but it does mean that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mang0lady
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you found your accommodation to standard and do appreciate you asking for a hose pipe. However, I am sure you will appreciate, we have 400+ units on park and could not afford that service to each. I do recall that our maintenance team did attend and cleaned the mess up for...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

For £190 I don't expect much! The caravan: Firstly it was filthy. See pictures. The smell was akin to wet dog and untreated sewage within. The temperature within during the night was so cold we sat up fully clothed by the fire way into the early hours despite having driven 270 miles and all exhausted. The pool was closed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PuddyCampbell
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The caravan you booked was bronze and is advertised with no central heating, only the fire in the front room. If you had made anyone aware of the issues encountered we would have been more than happy to provide you with some more heaters. All our team members who check guests out have excellent customer...

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Good accommodation , however one bedroom not hoovered , no dust pan and brush, one light not working in small bedroom. Spacious Caravan . Close to major routes along the coast. Fairly quiet however we had noisy people next door up half the night. Parking ok but 2nd car had to be parked by shop as no room for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mchlwlmdavey
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with your allocated unit, however, had these been reported to the team, would have been rectified immediately. We do have parking for one vehicle at the side of each unit, as you can appreciate, allocating 2 parking spaces, with the size of the park wouldn’t be...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My partner and I have just come back from this wonderfully relaxed place, yes I know it is the end of the season but....just to be surrounded by all of the lakes and a stones throw from major attractions made the weekend, some places that we have never been. Yes the pool was closed but then again it is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1_Food_critic_1111
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Lakeside and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Reception really friendly and helpful. A couple of small hiccoughs, but quickly sorted. Caravan warm and cosy. Very close to city centre. Would stay again. Didn't try the entertainment, but seems to have lots on offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the team friendly and helpful and that all your concerns were quickly addressed. I look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeside in the future.

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We travelled 450 miles down from Scotland, to a bronze plus Caravan, which we thought would be slightly better than the Bronze....However, the living area had cobwebs on walls , lots of bugs inside lights , curtains mismatched, different coloured, and differing lengths even on the main window they were unironed and creased....carpet was grubby...The lower part of lounge seating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidGrieve2014
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you didn’t find the accommodation acceptable and will be speaking to the relevant teams regarding your comments. I am confident that if any issues were made apparent, they would have been rectified. Thank you again.

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

my friend had to bring his wifes car to put his fishing tackle in as his works van was sign written and the booking said no sign written vans on sight his wife was not to pleased,so to our surprise there were sign written vans on sight night and day very poor,also in the clubhouse in the evenings contractors who...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leonecolesproperties
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is the policy of our Park that no holidaymakers will be allowed access if they travel in a sign written van, something which is enforced. As you can appreciate, we cannot dictate what our guests wear during their stay with us, or if indeed they are owners! Your comments will be passed to the...

Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend setting was nice and the caravan was what we expected for the price, evening entertainment was nothing brilliant pretty mediocre to be honest, prices pretty reasonable for food and drinks, not sure if I would return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike s

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chichester
2.3 km away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 9 in Chichester
510 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Chichester Hotel
3.5 km away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#9 of 9 in Chichester
172 reviews
8.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
2.1 km away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 9 in Chichester
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 large fishing lakes set in over 150 acres of beautiful Sussex countryside, and yet only a few miles from the beach and the traditional seaside resort of Bognor Regis – what an unbelievable location!The entertainment centre boasts a choice of bars and dining options and is a great place for meeting other owners on this exclusive park. It is also handily situated just 15 minutes from (amongst other venues) Chichester Golf Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Vinnetrow Road, Chichester PO20 1QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester
Price Range: $15 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park Hotel Chichester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Crawley, United Kingdom
portland
6 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chichester Lakeside Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying during cold weather take a hot water bottle and spare blankets with you as bedrooms had no heating”
 of 5 bubbles DavidGrieve2014, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would choose a different site”
 of 5 bubbles Mickeyjohn, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a campsite.”
 of 5 bubbles 284clarel, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“At least pay for silver plus caravan the bronze ones are bit naff”
 of 5 bubbles 539lottieb, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't go, really nasty and dirty”
 of 5 bubbles 647carolineh, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay