We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Great Victoria Hotel

Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (291)
Dining (28)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GBuilt in 1867, The Great Victoria Boutique Hotel is a landmark Victorian building, located opposite Bradford Interchange and rail station. Guests can enjoy free WiFi. This hotel is within walking distance of theatres and the National Media Museum. Great Victoria has restaurant The Avenue Restaurant and Bar serving food. Each of the 70 stylish and individually designed rooms comes complete with a flat-screen TV and a 2-line telephone. The bathrooms have bespoke toiletries. Guests at the Great Victoria also have free use of an on-site gym
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
76Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
31Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1,018Reviews
544Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 306
  • 302
  • 171
  • 117
  • 122
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I have stayed in a few hotels in Bradford on business but have found the Great Victoria to be my best option for location, is opposite the interchange, right in the heart of the city, good value clean and very friendly staff. Nothing has ever been an issue to accommodate any
Read more
Response from Hotel_Reception, Receptionist at The Great Victoria Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that we were able exceed your expectations and make your stay pleasurable. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast/staff/event/room/service. We at The Great Victoria Hotel are continually trying to improve the level of service that we offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us in future. Kind Regards, Hotel Reception.
Read more
We had our wedding at this hotel last year, one of the guests had purchased an afternoon tea voucher for us. We held onto this voucher to return the week before the wedding anniverssary. My wife phoned the hotel and asked if we needed to book and was told no it was ok. The
Read more
Response from Hotel_Reception, Receptionist at The Great Victoria Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I am disappointed to hear about your experience in the restaurant. This is certainly not reflective of our usual standards and for this I apologise. I have raised all your issues with the Restaurant Manager, so that he can investigate and address any potential training needs. Once again thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. Kind Regards, Hotel Reception
Read more
Enjoyed a superb winter warming curry here in the restaurant..could tell straight away it was freshly cooked and also had a nice kick to it. Just what was needed an a blustery night! Staff in bar and Reception very friendly and will definitely return.
Read more
Response from Hotel_Reception, Receptionist at The Great Victoria Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that we were able exceed your expectations and make your stay pleasurable. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast/staff/event/room/service. We at The Great Victoria Hotel are continually trying to improve the level of service that we offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us in future. Kind Regards, Hotel Reception
Read more
Welcoming at reception after easy parking next to the hotel. Lovely entrance reception with seating area by the fire if wanted. Quick no fuss check in. Although one floor is currently being renovated, we were given a good room on an alternative floor, there was no mess and no
Read more
Response from K2619EItomc, Front Office Manager at The Great Victoria Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that we were able exceed your expectations and make your stay pleasurable. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast/staff/event/room/service. We at The Great Victoria Hotel are continually trying to improve the level of service that we offer. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will consider us in future.
Read more
Such a shame having had the hotel recommended to us. I paid extra for the ‘top floor’ room which had a more contemporary feel but needs some serious updating and housekeeping. First off all, the skylight in the room was wide open so the room was freezing and I found a very
Read more
Response from K2619EItomc, Front Office Manager at The Great Victoria Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. But were sorry to hear there were some issues with your stay at the Great Victoria Hotel. Please know we have addressed this with the team to ensure we can improve on this. At The Great Victoria Hotel we strive to exceed our guest’s expectations, unfortunately on this occasion we were unable to do so and for that I apologise.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Great Victoria Hotel
The Standard Double Room at the Great Victoria Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Great Victoria Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at the Great Victoria Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Great Victoria Hotel
The Penthouse Suite at the Great Victoria Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorThe Great Victoria Hotel
The Executive Double Room at the Great Victoria Hotel
PreviousNext
12345659
Is there a gym at the hotel
I didn't see one.
0 votes
Show all answers
Kettle facilities but no fridge.
1 vote
Is there a gym or if not is there one nearby ie within walking distance?
Hi yes we do Thank you
1 vote
Show all answers
We were in a basement room which was quiet. Not the best place I have ever visited. The breakfast is OK but basis but there is no meet served on eggs (I think this is for the owners religous beliefs) as well as eggs there are juices, tea and coffee and toast, fruit and cereals.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there parking on site
Yes car parking is free
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"you can request a quiet room but the hotel is so large and the corridoors huge and lovely and warm. No toiletries to speak of"
"Standard double room are worth the money."
"Simply don't book, or be prepared to be disappointed, especially if you are on the top floor or staying with children . . ."
"If there is a function on the likelihood is you will be kept awake until it ends which ever room you have."
"Seems to be 3 floors.."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn bradfordgreat victoria bradfordvictoria hotel bradfordgreat victoria hotel bradford
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Victoria Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireBradford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing