We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashmount Country House

TripAdvisorUS$187*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$187*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ashmount Country House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ashmount Country House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,117: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Serenity Spa room for our 2nd anniversary. The room was lovely and cosy and had a nice little conservatory attached and an outside area with a sauna and hot tub. The staff we're all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice! We will definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank webboss
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the tranquillity room which was beautiful, a really good size. The breakfast was lovely but the dinner was delicious and not too expensive. A beautiful location, we intend to return every year on our anniversary.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 656Tom
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

For those not wanting to read a long review, my advice is to stay here! We stayed in Sanctuary Spa. The room was plush and very comfortable, the hot tub a treat. Dinner was delicious and a well stocked honesty bar made celebrating our anniversary much fun! Yes, it is pricy but if you're looking for a romantic treat, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drdavina
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed there last summer for my 40th birthday. The hotel is old and lovely, the rooms are small but lovely and ohhhh the hot tubs :D It is very expensive and not really worth all that but it's the only place I found private hot tubs and that's what I wanted and I loved. Breakfast was ok but just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domo_leeds
nth lincs
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just stop one night in the secret garden room a little pricey at £185 as the room is nothing special but worth it just for the privet hot tub made to feel very welcome and the atmosphere was relaxed. We had a lovely meal on the evening and the lady who was serving that night 15/4/14 was lovely and attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sisterwend
Manchester
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We actually stayed in the suite dreams room, same room as previous review, and had a completely different experience. We found the room to be very luxurious and comfortable. The room my not be the worlds biggest room but it provided a us either everything I expected. The view to the rear of the room was of, wait for it......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zippyglinka
Teesside
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Having read the excellent reviews of this establishment and photographs and descriptions on its website advertising it as "Luxury Hotel Accommodation" that " overlook the stunning views of the gardens and moors" we were looking forward to a two night stay for our wedding anniversary last weekend. We are frequent travellers and have enjoyed a variety of accommodations ranging from...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank INTREPID357
Ashmount_Haworth, General Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

Ashmount Country House is sorry to read your reaction to your visit. We have a very large number of satisfied guests. Guests are frequently telling us our images do not do the rooms the justice they require. We always aim to provide an excellent, quality service and the highest standard of food in our AA Rosette restaurant. We will take...

Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed in the Serenity. The bedroom is on the small size. There was nowhere to put your suitcases other than on the bed to unpack. Yo had to squeeze past the bed to go out into the conservatory(and we are trim), but the worst of it was the en suite.....with plastic walls!....in such a beautiful House. We ate there on...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank klayuk
Ashmount_Haworth, General Manager at Ashmount Country House, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room. This room is a very popular with our guests and we have lovely comments if you had brought this to our attention at the time we could have looked at relocating you to another room. Due to the history of the building all rooms are very different in...

Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I gave just spent two nights in the sanctuary spa room celebrating our 7th anniversary. The room, hot tub, food, atmosphere, staff and honesty bar all added to a fabulously memorable weekend. We have come away feeling so relaxed, revived and chilled. We would definitely recommend it to recharge your batteries and have a wonderful, romantic weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloemortimer
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed one night in this beautiful B&B whilst down on business. Yes it seems mainly aimed at couples, however for a beautiful relaxing room , it is great for business users too. Keiran could not have been more helpful, even arranging an early cooked breakfast for me as i was leaving before normal breakfast service. Breakfast was very nice too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maurice l

767 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (498)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (288)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (202)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Amos Ingham's Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Secret Garden Spa (33)
Viewed
Sweet Dreams Suite (33)
Viewed
The Hideaway Spa (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haworth
0.2 km away
The Old White Lion Hotel
16.2 km away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
34.0 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.9 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
19.1 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 20 in Haworth
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ashmount manages to sympathetically combine modern day amenities (such as wi-fi, hot tub) with many of the original features that the Bronte Sisters would have much admired. Most of the furniture is antique and much of the interior of the house, including the beautiful stained glass windows, is original. It is this care & attention to detail - both modern and traditional - that leads us to believe Ashmount to be the most comfortable accommodation with the finest restaurant in Haworth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ashmount Country House

Address: Ashmount Mytholmes Lane, Haworth, Keighley BD22 8EZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Keighley > Haworth
Price Range: $164 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ashmount Country House 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmount Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmount Country House Hotel Haworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashmount Country House staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ashmount Country House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms have hot tubs and the upstairs room have great views, either way you are on to a winner!”
  • Fancy sofa and free Nespresso machine in room
  • Fancy shower
  • View from the patio doors outside to your hot tub
L0vingmum, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Could only connect to wifi downstairs”
gayn0rq, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are only a few rooms in this establishment. We looked at all the different rooms and each one seemed really nice.”
ReneeHendrick, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dr McCrackens. Four poster, ensuite. Clean, comfy, relaxing, elegant room.”
Joycey65, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location a set in nice grounds”
bigjulie13, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$187* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates