We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Leeds South

Traveller (267)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (26)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Village Hotel Leeds South is located just off Junction 28 from the M62, 6 miles from Leeds Train Station and 12 miles from Leeds Bradford Airport. Nearby attractions include National Media Museum, Leeds City Centre and Leeds Armouries. Village Hotel Leeds South has 115 bright and modern bedrooms, uber stylish dining at the all day pub and grill, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre and Business Club, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Capitol Boulevard Tingley, Leeds LS27 0TS England
Getting there
Leeds-Bradford Airport15 km
Doncaster Sheffield Airport48 km
See all nearby hotels
2,504Reviews
394Photos
21Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,014
  • 796
  • 411
  • 176
  • 107
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Went for valentines, had the set menu, steak and chips was Luke warm. A bottle of house rose £26.00!!! Drinks expensive for a pub! Not a fancy restaurant and dearer than miller and carter. Who charges so much for house wine! Can see why it was so quiet and everywhere else was
Read more
Decent room, very good blackout curtains, good bed, large shower, tea coffee, wifi, etc. Nice and quiet. Had to pay £5 for the pool and sauna, which were good if very busy on Saturday afternoon. Free parking, good price.
Read more
Response from NalinD52, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Shaun Thanks for taking time to post your review & pleased that you had a good stay & found the product good value for money. We us Sealy posturpedic mattresses & bed toppers across the all our hotels they are by far the most comfortable mattresses ever. Hope to see you again soon. Nalin
Read more
A lovely 3 star hotel. Check in and check out was very easy and staff were friendly. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Soaps had a great smell too and towels were fluffy and thick. They provide a face towel and bath towel. The also provide a towel to dry your feet after a
Read more
Stayed at this hotel on business recently and on the whole was a good experience. Check in was one of those intensely irritating 'check yourself in on the tablet' affairs that end up not working. The result is you waste your time then check in the normal way. Why do they do
Read more
Response from NalinD52, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Paul Thank you very much for a very detailed & informative review. I am pleased that over all you did find the hotel satisfactory, although there is a few areas we could have done things better. Sorry about the issue with the Air-con, whilst i am unaware of the room number we will check these regularly & i will ensure we keep on top. We have already started a programme to improve the bed side cabinets, progress is however a bit slow due to the nature of the works & the pressures on bedroom stock. We do fried eggs for breakfast these are cooked to order sorry the staff did not make you aware, just order them with a member of the team when you stay with us next time. Our Leisure facilities are the best you will find in a hotel & i am pleased that you took advantage, I hope you do visit us again. Thank you Nalin
Read more
Wasn't sure if we had entered a large city gym with some rooms or the other way round. There was a Starbucks to the right of us and a bar with seating area and massive tv screens to the left and no reception area for check in. At the back there was a square counter with 2
Read more
Response from NalinD52, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds South
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you very much for taking time to post your review. Our public areas have had a full refurb over the past 6months, this includes the newly opened Pub & Grill & the Business Club. Our reception pods have now been in place for just over 2 years & these are no replacement for humans, they are there to encourage more interactive conversation, than the usual Q & A session that is usually the check in process, i am sorry that you did not find this a warm welcome & the fact that the receptionist was on the other side definitely did not help. We have recently started a programme to improve the bed side cabinets in the rooms, progress is however very slow due to the nature of the job & the pressure on bedroom occupancy. Our location is slightly outside the city centre but great links to the motor ways & rail network. I hope you do visit us again. Nalin
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVillage Hotel Leeds South
The Standard Double Room With Shower at the Village Urban Resort Leeds South
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorVillage Hotel Leeds South
The Standard Double Room With Bath at the Village Urban Resort Leeds South
Photo provided by managementVillage Hotel Leeds South
Bathroom
PreviousNext
12345630
No in short, we went a while ago too but the changes have gone too far as you can't hear yourself speak as your in with the bar and it so loud.
0 votes
Show all answers
Gaucho Leeds, best food I ever had
0 votes
Don't know about that but there's some very funny goings on at this hotel was there using facilities and a man was causing lot's of trouble in the foyer saying things like I've paid my money is there another person here for business very embarrassing.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes most of the rooms are air conditioned.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"All rooms seem to face the motorway so no views!"
"Book a different hotel until they pull their socks up."
"superior rooms don't break the bank"
"Club room are nice"
"All rooms have a great view but we had a room over looking the car park and the views were great"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere village leeds south hotel leedsvillage hotel leeds
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Village Leeds South
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireLeeds
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing