We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Roomzzz Leeds City

Show Prices
#3 of 85 Hotels in Leeds
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roomzzz Leeds City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 465: English reviews
Start your review of Roomzzz Leeds City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been here twice. Amazing value for money. Paid £52 for a studio apartment with a large comfy double bed. Breakfast provided for 2! How fantastic! Super quick check in and check out. Great service friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irene Y
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Irene Y. I am pleased to hear you have decided to stay with us once again and our staff were friendly during your stay. Please make sure you sign up to our Royalty scheme online before your next booking to take advantage of our special offers and flexible terms and conditions. We hope to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I booked this studio thinking cheap & cheerful - how wrong could we be? We arrived early as our intention was to spend the afternoon in Leeds having cocktails a light lunch and some shopping too. The receptionist George offered to allow us into the room early for an extra £10 or store our case which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynda H
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear Lynda H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and I am delighted to hear you both liked the apartment style studios we offer. I am pleased to hear George and Paula were helpful during your stay; I will ensure they receive your lovely feedback. And its great to know we were in an...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived when a hen party was checking i. The poor receptionist was managing really well. After checking went to the room, brilliant everything anybody needs. A really good nights sleep especially after seeing the hen party and expecting a noisy night. The hotel is ideal for all the nightlife. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, Thank you for taking your time to write us a lovely review. Its great to hear you had a good nights sleep and was pleased with your apartment style room. Please make sure you sign up to our Royalty scheme online before your next booking to take advantage of our special offers and flexible terms and conditions....

Atherton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great value for money , spacious clean apartment in the perfect location . Close to The Calls , shops , Revs de Cuba and restaurants .. Really helpful staff . Great grab and go breakfast . Great for a couple or a group of friends .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackorchid68
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write your kind review to us here at Roomzzz Leeds City. I am happy the location was ideal for you and it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff looked after you during your stay. I hope to see you again soon in the near future. Kind Regards, Jo Perrin

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I routinely check for Roomzzz whenever I have to stay in the North, I particularly like the one in Manchester City Centre. This one is not as good, but still an excellent option. Very clean, excellent service, very close to the railway station, close to many restaurants and pubs, and effectively a (very modest) buffet breakfast to go. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chema237
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Thank you Chema237 for your 4* Review. I are happy you have chosen to stay with us again and its good the location is ideal for you. I hope you have the chance to stay with us again in Leeds or one of our other properties in Newcastle, Chester or Nottingham. Kind Regards, Jo Perrin

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid I think on reflection quite a lot to stay here so was a little disappointed. It was clean enough and it was a decent space, but didn't quite live up to the stylish photos on the website and the grab and go breakfast was poor!! Not helped by the snooty receptionist staring at me for taking two bananas. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Su K
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely amazing. I used to live in an apartment Leeds city centre, and now that I have moved away I wanted to come back overnight to show my boyfriend around - so this was a "home from home" style perfect base. We decided to travel by train as it's only an hour away for us and less faff than navigating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie H
Mark R, Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Frankie H. I am pleased to hear your kitchen came in handy to assist with your food allergies and you enjoyed the complimentary coffee. It's great you made the most of the 'Grab and Go' style breakfast too. I hope your family enjoys their trips as much as you did. We hope to see...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped in these apartments twice on different occasions and never had a problem, good location in the city centre close to everything you could want to be close to, rooms are well looked after, spacious and staff are lovely on the front desk if you need anything which we didn't but still was very helpful on checking in and out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear Natalie W, Thank you for your lovely review. It's great to hear from a returning guest that they have enjoyed their stay and continue to choose us. I'm very glad our team looked after you so well and I will pass this on to the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon, perhaps at one of our...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped for a Saturday night, paid circa £90 and was upgraded to a premium suite on arrival - Pleasant surprise. Double surprise when they dished out a 50% voucher for parking at the secure multi storey around the corner. Apartment was on the top floor, very spacious, clean, and ideally equipped. If anything, we felt like we under-utilised the amenities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanc0bb
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear nathanc0bb Thank you for choosing to stay with Roomzzz Leeds City. Due to the popularity of the hotel the facilities do see a lot of wear and tear and I would like to thank your honest and constructive criticism. I'm happy to hear that aside from these minor issues you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again/recommend...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This aparthotel is in a great location, very close to the station and to the main shops. The apartment was clean and well equipped; our kitchen was excellent and everything needed to cook was provided (there is also a Co-op opposities if you need supplies). Staff on reception were good and while the free breakfast is just a grab and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Historrygrrrl
Mark R, General Manager at Roomzzz Leeds City, responded to this review

Dear Historrygrrrl Thank you for the lovely review. I am pleased to hear that the apartment, Grab and Go breakfast and the staff team were all to your liking. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with the heating on the day you arrived and unfortunately the heater provided as a temporary measure wasn't as warm as...

239 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (38)
Viewed
Smart Studio (24)
Viewed
Smart Studio with Balcony (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leeds hotels
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 85 in Leeds
2,989 reviews
Holbeck
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Leeds City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
Novotel Leeds Centre
Quebecs
#7 of 85 in Leeds
1,035 reviews
Malmaison Hotel
#11 of 85 in Leeds
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary 36 bed apart-hotel in the heart of Leeds. All rooms are fully air-conditioned and the most amazingly comfortable memory foam beds. Wi-Fi, local and national UK landline calls are free of charge. You will also find a modern fitted kitchen with a dishwasher and all necessary utensils. A free grab & go service with fresh pastries and coffee and fruits is served each morning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomzzz Leeds City

Address: 10 Swinegate, Leeds LS1 4AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds
Price Range: $131 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roomzzz Leeds City 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roomzzz Leeds City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roomzzz Aparthotel Leeds City Hotel Leeds
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Leeds
#4 Business Hotel in Leeds
#7 Family Hotel in Leeds
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomzzz Leeds City staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Roomzzz Leeds City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room higher up”
 of 5 bubbles 459andreww, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think most of the rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles r12pad, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a large room with a bigger kitchen and living area. Excellent for us all to meet up in and share a pizza and cocktails night.”
 of 5 bubbles nedwinas, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the first floor facing the road - but it was still a quiet room so I can't imagine there is a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles Nomad231, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a balcony- no extra charge.”
 of 5 bubbles 661RussW, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5